We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little details overlooked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Kandahar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Kandahar to your Saves list
Le Kandahar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Little details overlooked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The location is awesome, just at the bottom of the ski hill within the village. Walks away from great restaurants & little shops. It is a condo hotel. The rooms and decor need upgrade. It looks like a 90's hotel with floral wall banners, tub TV and all. The room rental includes a simple breakfast buffet. More convenient than delicious. The reception was courteous and information. The thing that bugged me the most is the little things such as, both remote control in the room did not work (for TV in bedroom & TV in the living room) and when we called to advise them, housekeeping never came. There is coffee machine and coffee in the room but no filter? However, we were 4 in the room and the room was equipped with set of towels for 4 people, which was great. Overall, just average

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    73
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

went for a weekend getaway ,,could not be happier ,,we would go back for sure , missing a full dining room ,but breakfast was great,, Tremblant has many good restaurants within walking distance so lack of full kitchen is not such a minus ,, the one bedroom king-size bed suite is just perfect ,, even appliances "cook your own " including a fireplace ,,what a , romantic, cozy, quaint place to stay ,,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Walking distance to everywhere. Rooms ready and clean but need a facelift. The food at the free breakfast was good. Staff speaks English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

We had a one bedroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen which we used for a few dinners and lunches. I didn't know what to expect but everything basic was there and clean. Room decor was a bit dated but fine. We were on street side and we weren't bothered by street noise. The pool was perfect for my son but on the smaller side for the number of families in the hotel at that time. Breakfast was a bit tight as others have noted. We ate on patio which was very pleasant. Hotel was in the pedestrian village so it was nice to park once and leave the car. We sprung for the paid garage for convenience and because we needed to leave my husband's bike in car as it was not allowed in room. There was a bike rack in garage as well which we used for the other two bikes with out incident.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalexandre, Manager at Le Kandahar, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Bonjour ctscoutmom,

Thank you for the great review. It’s is nice to read your comments and see how much you enjoyed your time in Tremblant.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011 via mobile

Very well located hotel right on the village. Breakfast facilities were very good and hotel staff were nice.
Room was on the top floor and seemed dated and was very dark with just 1 small window. My reservation said I had high speed Internet access however it didn't note that it relates to the resort in general not the hotel and has to be paid for so watch for that and get clarification. Fine hotel but rooms could do with sn update.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalexandre, Manager at Le Kandahar, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Bonjour Catherine,

Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our team. Your comments help us improve our level of services in the hotel and on the resort.



See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here on labour day weekend for one night. When we arrived sveral hours too early to check in and went in to ask if we could at least park our car there we were pleasantly surprised to get checked in to a room that was ready early. The room are clean and comfortable enough, nothing fancy but they have everything you need. The little kitchenette is a nice touch, we went out and got some wine and cheese to stock it with. The pool was wonderful after our hike up the mountain and we made use of the very hot hot tub too. One thing I wished I'd known about is upgraded rooms. Our friends asked if there was anything with a little more space available and for next to nothing got a huge suite with a fireplace and full kitchen/dining room and a balcony over the pool. Breakfast was not the most exciting, after looking at the cereal, croissants and hard boiled eggs we decided to go out for breakfast. It was also insanely crowded in the breakfast room, people were even eating standing up.
It was a bit more than we like spend on a hotel however we are aware that for Mont Tremblant this is mid-range in price (if you want to stay IN the village) and we were there on a long weekend which means no deals to be found.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite! It hardly costs anything to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Tremblant with our 3 kids. The rooms were very spacious. The separate bedroom was nice and we had the kids sleep on the pull-out sofa. There is a good kitchen and eating area. The bedding is not very nice. Although the room is spacious, it is not luxurious.

We had a nice patio area with a gate that led directly to the pool. The pool was the highlight of this property. It is landscaped with lots of trees and flowers. There is also a nice hot tub. Try to get a package that includes passes to activities on the hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chalexandre, Manager at Le Kandahar, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Bonjour Iowabeachmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It’s nice to read that you and your family enjoyed our pool and spacious room. We do have a lot of comments about our interior court it is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you during winter time so that you can enjoy our slopes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Kandahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kandahar

Address: 160 Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Kandahar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Kandahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Country Inn And Suites Mont Tremblant
Country Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Country Inn
Le Kandahar Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Kandahar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.