We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge De La Montagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge De La Montagne to your Saves list
Lodge De La Montagne
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

When we travel location is extremely important. This hotel was affordable, whe still being incredibly close to the base of the ski hill. We had a studio queen room. very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and a great kitchenette with eveything you need if you want to cook in your room. It wasn't the quietest hotel we ever stayed in, but this was the first hotel we stayed in where people walked the hallways wearing ski or snowbiard boots:-) we were not overly bothered by the noise. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Nice oytdoor and indoor hot tub, and not overly busy during the times we went. Overall, we enjoy this hotel and will stay there during our next visit to Tremblant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
77
63
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for many years and will continue to in the future. The hotel is extremely conveniently located near the top of the village and provides full ski-in/ski-out access. It's amenities of both an indoor and outdoor hottub, as well as exercise room and sauna allow for great options to both warm up to your ski day and relax to.

The front of house staff are extremely personable and go above and beyond their call of duty to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tremblant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Jeremi C

Thank you very much for your positive words and we hope you will choose Le Lodge
de la montagne for your futur vacation.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have been coming to this lodge for many years now. We booked our selves for one week in a studio room. Unfortunately we had a bunch of noisy teen age groups come in and stay the floor above us and our same floor. We had mention to the front desk that there was a lot of loud music and banging on the floor coming from above us. Within minutes the problem was solved the music was shut off and the banging was down to a minimum. The other issue was the teenage groups where commandeering the hot tubs. It was very difficult to relax in them after a day of skiing. You can't blame the teenage groups, they are there to have fun as well. Just not the same type of fun as what we were looking at doing. After having a short word with the hotel management they had quickly rectified the problem and upgraded us to a one bedroom suite in the next building up from them. The upgraded room we received was far superior to the room that we had been staying in. Thank you so much to the management of this lodge for saving our vacation we plan on coming back many many years to come.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked at the Lodge de la Montagne because of the proximity to the hill and because many reviewers have said great things about the hotel. Unfortunately we only stayed a short while as when we entered our floor, we were greeted by loud spring breakers and the smell of alcohol. Since we were travelling with a toddler (who goes to bed at 8pm), we felt that we wouldn't have a good time - and really the spring breakers probably don't want a crying toddler neighbour either :-) The receptionist downstairs was fantastic and able to get us a room in the hotel next door for a great rate since the hotel did not have any other rooms.

The room (1 bedroom condo) was very spacious. A little older, but everything looked fine. The bed was comfy! The living room had a large TV and a gas fireplace.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Jelly bea

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your experiene upon arrival.
I m happy to see that management could acomadate you in a short delay. We hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Let me start out by saying this was my 10th trip to Mont Tremblant. I have stayed at hotels off property and the last few years at properties on the mountain. This is by far, the best location for the price. The amenities you receive by staying on property, add to the value of the price you are paying. (free tubing, ice skating, first tracks...)

I stayed in a one bedroom suite with a queen bed, sofa sleeper and full kitchen. Following other traveler tips, I stayed on the 5th floor and faced the village base. It was quiet and we didn't hear any other quests running down the hall in ski boots. The decor is not dated, just western canadian; log construction in the RC, country style colors and fabrics. It is not city modern chic. My queen bed was firm and very comfortable. Staff was overly courteous and responsive when I called with a question.

I would stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure if you get a room with a kitchen you bring cooking spray and tin foil, as well as any seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked the Standard hotel room with murphy bed not expecting a whole lot. We wanted to save money on the room for more money to spend during the vacation. The room was adequate and comfortable. Very low thrills hotel, they have luggage carts and you tend to your own luggage. Ski in/ and out is great, i just walk up the hill and catch the lift instead of skiing down to the village people mover. Underground parking cost 12 bucks + tax but is worth it, It is nice not to clean the snow off your car.

This hotel is great for the value minded traveler. You can save money here, and still feel like your connected to the village. I would stay here again, even if i wasn't looking to save money. The location is premium.

Room Tip: The village of tremblant charges 3% on top of all the other taxes. Keep this is mind when staying on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Wen skiing at Tremblant, one has the option of ski-in-ski-out. The higher up the slope and closer to the base of the lifts, the more convenient the lodge. Lodge de la Montagne is very close to the top and thus very convenient.

The facilities themselves are clean, adequate, but could use a "refresh". The old Murphy beds are broken, and can not be put up, but they are hard to walk by, as a wall mounted table makes the passage narrow.

The hotel does not serve breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge De La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dès que vous pénétrez dans le hall d'entrée de cet hôtel, vous vous trouvez propulsé à l'ère de la fondation de Tremblant. Bois rond, répliques de canots et de raquettes ajoutent au décor une atmosphère unique et chaleureuse. À proximité de l'action et du village piétonnier, Le Lodge de la Montagne vous offre un accès direct aux pentes et à la gondole du Casino. Après une longue journée endiablée sur les pistes, détendez-vous dans le sauna et les bains à remous. Le bien-être total est garantie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel
Lodge De La Montagne Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge De La Montagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.