We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff even remember my name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge De La Montagne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge De La Montagne to your Saves list
Lodge De La Montagne
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“the staff even remember my name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

i looove le lodge de la montagne, best quality/price of mont tremblant. Kitchen full equipped, fun in sumer and winter, the ladies at the desk are very pleasant . I am very picky and always complain in every hotel, yes the decor is tired but hey what do you expect its a ski resort, you dont go there to stay inside

Room Tip: ask for a balcony on the slope side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
77
63
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Recommended for families . Nice and cozy. Wish I had a nicer view . But over all it is good

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had somewhat unique experience in that we originally booked into La Chouette, a neighboring condo complex. After the first night of hard partying by the college kids upstairs at Chouette we contacted the front desk and they moved us to Lodge de la Montagne for NO EXTRA CHARGE. The lodge is furnished very nicely and we had a one bedroom while our 2 kids slept on the convertible sofa. Kitchen, bathroom, bedroom all clean and nicely equipped. I have seen a lot of complaints about noise and partying by high school/college kids posted here. While we did not experience this I can see where it could be an issue, there where a lot of them around. Our room had a connecting door that was not very well sound proofed and the family in there could be heard clearly(and understood had I spoke Romanian) . We'll probably stay there again next year as the room was nice and ski out can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We looked at several hotels at Mont Tremblant and decided on Le Lodge based on its proximity to the lift, cost and these reviews. Overall it was a good value and met our expectations. We got an email the week before that there was a chance the in room fireplace may not be functioning in all units. Turns out none were functioning including the common area off the lobby. The fitness center consisted of one elliptical and one treadmilll near the enterence to the hot tubs which were small and the overall feel of the hotel was umm, 'rustic'. It could use some updating. We walked over the the Westin to book a spa session and thought 'wow, I hope this was a lot more expensive'. And it was but we may consider it instead if we do a weekend again in Mont Tremblant. Very modern up to date chicness. Back a Le Lodge, at check in, I requested a village view room but they didn't have one for us. They also gave us the option to save $5 a day by foregoing room servicing. We didn't select the down selling. Just to summarize we enjoyed the weekend but there was just nothing special about this place. For value and location we were satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time on the mountain, but when I asked about spa services instead of recommendations I was merely given the answer "Our hotel does not have any spa services". Who does that? They could have easily provided suggestions. I have yet to go to a hotel these days that does not provide free wi-fi? Who charges for wi-fi these days?

Room Tip: Did not enjoy being on the ground floor as people walk by your room regularly and especially in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here during our recent trip to Mont Tremblant and were pleased with the accommodations. It was literally "ski in" (and a two minute walk to the gondola). It was wonderful after a long day of skiing to just ski down the hill right to the hotel. They give each unit a ski locker with a lock, so your equipment can be stored securely when you are not skiing and so you don't have to lug your skis up to your unit. We were just steps away from the Pedestrian Village and all of the activities there (the resort offers free tubing and sledding for resort guests during evening hours-- the kids loved that). The rooms were cozy and clean. We stayed in a studio with a queen bed and a pull out sofa that had a full kitchen-- plenty of space for us and our two boys (ages 8 and 12) as we spent most of our time out on the Mountain skiing. The kitchen has all of the cutlery, pots, pans, glasses-- anything you would need to cook meals there. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. The hallways and lobby were relatively clean. The hot tubs and fitness area were clean. My only negative comment would be that they appeared understaffed during our stay. As our stay coincided with Spring Break for Ontario Schools, the hotel was full-- which amounted to a lot of work for what seemed like a limited number of housekeeping staff. On a couple of the days while we were there it took them well into the evening to get around to cleaning our room (but they DID clean it). I honestly didn't mind making up my own beds and cleaning the kitchen and keeping it in order-- but for those who mind that kind of stuff and expect a room to be clean by early afternoon-- it could be an issue. On the upside- the housekeeping staff, while overwhelmed, I am sure, could NOT have been nicer! The hotel offers parking (for a fee) underneath-- but again-- worth the extra $10 per day to have your car at your disposal (the other option is to utilize the public parking which is free at the base of the village, but not worth the hassel) All in all-- I have to say that overall the price was great, the room was comfortable and the location could not be beat! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is as described. Decor looking a bit tired and I for one am not a fan of the pine effect but our room was exactly as described and photographed with full kitchen facilities.

Easy access to the slopes is it's main advantage and in the resort from this perspective the hotel could only possibly be bettered by the Sommet des Neiges or the Fairmont - which when we looked were quite a bit more expensive. Your choice on the way to the slopes was either a 150M walk from the front reception to the ski area or a 5M walk from the ski room to the village track slope and down to the village gondola. Both very easy with children.

Our criticisms. !. Rowdy other guests and the staff response to them. There was a group of Canadian schoolchildren arrived 3 days before we left and they were very noisy. We have children and I have taken a group of 7 year old school children away on a trip and I know how excited they are but they charged up and down the corridors for hours and, as soon as they moved in we started getting "nuisance" internal phone calls - nothing rude - in fact nothing except a bit of giggling on the other end but frustrating when you've had 4 in 15 minutes. We complained to reception but their attitude was Ooooooooh they're a school party we can't do anything. Really disappointing as we had paid good money to sleep and have some peace and presumably if a teacher had at least been near the 5 rooms in question on our floor that would have calmed things down. When the teachers visited they did improve but as soon as they left the same thing would re-occur.Even my children commented on how rude these children were - we held lifts for them and generally tried to be pleasant but not one thanks. When my children commented - 8 and 10 and no angels themselves I realised that it wasn't just me that thought they were a rude bunch. Our only experience of Canadians being anything other than 100% lovely.
There was also a big group of teenagers in the hotel at the same time and although they filled the sauna and hot tubs so no one else could use them they were polite and didn't make a noise in the corridors - unfortunately the number of them meant that the hotel closed the outdoor hot tub when they were around so that spoilt it for everyone. Clearly the hotel make a lot of money from these groups but are unable to cope adequately with the numbers and it definitely detracts from everyone else's experience.
2. Cleaning/Service of the room was virtually non-existent. Someone came in every day to replenish the coffee, change the towels if they needed changing and sometimes emptied the bin. The carpet never got hoovered and it was in need of a hoover by the end of 8 days - the carpet in the hallway got hoovered a lot but my children were eating toast and popcorn in the room not the corridor!! Bizarrely there was a long handled brush and dustpan in the room but it wouldn't pick anything up off the carpet.The bathroom wasn't wiped over during our stay either - except by me when I realised no one else was going to do it.
3. As with all North American hotels the lack of a bar or cafe or anything communal really means that the hotel has no heart. There was a lovely lounge area but there was no inclination to use it when you had to bring a drink or snack from your room.

Overall good value for money but the repeat comments from others on large parties means i wouldn't stay there again without getting assurances that they hadn't got parties of more than 12 staying at the same time.

Room Tip: IF you're not getting up to ski at 7.45 am make sure you are well away from the stairs -people g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge De La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dès que vous pénétrez dans le hall d'entrée de cet hôtel, vous vous trouvez propulsé à l'ère de la fondation de Tremblant. Bois rond, répliques de canots et de raquettes ajoutent au décor une atmosphère unique et chaleureuse. À proximité de l'action et du village piétonnier, Le Lodge de la Montagne vous offre un accès direct aux pentes et à la gondole du Casino. Après une longue journée endiablée sur les pistes, détendez-vous dans le sauna et les bains à remous. Le bien-être total est garantie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel
Lodge De La Montagne Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge De La Montagne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.