We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, even in the summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mont Tremblant Activity Centre

Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
118 Chemin Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
(819) 681-4848
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun place, even in the summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

From the luge to the bunge jumping, the shops, adorable ice cream store and this wonderful frozen maple syrup taffy, we loved our afternoon there! We rode the cable car to the top of the mountain, hiked to the top of the lookout, took pictures of the fabulous view & returned via cable. Many people hike down (and many hike up), but we were there for the view, not exercise. A really fun place for the entire family!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    8
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mont Tremblant is great for hiking with family and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hike is a must. 6.5 km on the trail "C" - Le Grand Brulé. We did this with our 7 and 10 year old kids. The 10 year old zoomed up in 1.5 hrs, the 7 year old in 2.5 hrs. Nice trail in the woods mostly, with a couple of great spots to rest and eat and enjoy the view. Nothing scary with respect to heights. Bring water and snacks though.
Took the gondola back down ($7). Easy and fast. Food at top and bottom.
The activity center was great to finish the day with. Did the luge - very fun, and the Euro-Bungy - the 7 year old LOVED this one - I did not love the line up - ONE HOUR plus - make sure you buy your ticket in yet another line before you get into this one....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Summer Ziplining”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited tremblant in a group of 4 in the first weekend of august 2012, we booked our ziplining adventure and we're a little stunned that it cost nearly 50 dollars a person. We then walked what was to be a 5 minute walk(which actually was at least 10 minutes) to the aerial course. We then proceeded to begin the adventure, which seemed fine at first but quickly began to go downhill. For starters, it was nearlt 40 degrees out, and we didnt know how long the course was going to last, so we had only brought a water bottle each which quickly disappeared. It would have been nice for them to maybe have a water fountain or a soda machine, even water bottles in a cooler would of been good. After about an hour and 20 minutes into the course, we all got tired, its very physically demanding, some of the obstacles were very tough even for us. One the before last zipline, two of us got injured, one seriously because of the lack of gloves we werent given at the beginning thus not being able to stop or slow down on the zipline and crashing into the tree. The tree did have a small cushion on it, but at the speed we reached on this zipline, there was no way to avoid injury. We didnt enjoy our experience at all, and would not redo it. I really wasnt impress with the fact that if you got injured or decided to not want to continue the course midway, there wasnt always stairs to climb down, so even with an injury, the person had to continue the course.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A must go place in summer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although everything is expensive, but you cannot find any nice and beautiful place to be cheap. Lots of very nice attractions and activities. Definitely recommend to go to the top of the mountains with Gondola lift. Scenery is amazing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cos Cob, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Go to the Via Ferratta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I don't see a spot to review it on tripadvisor, but I highly, highly recommend you go to Parc National Mt. Tremblant and do the via ferratta. It is on of the activities offered at the Activity Centre but actually take place about 45 minutes away. You can climb a mountain safely with no experience due to the harness system that protects you if you fall. Check out these pictures. It was one of hte coolest things we have ever done. The other things at the Mt. Tremblant ski resort were fun, though a bit pricey. The luge was a lot of fun.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Tremblant Activity Centre also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Mont Tremblant Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mont Tremblant Activity Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.