We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weeknight dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vieux Four

Le Vieux Four
973 Rue de Saint-Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3J8, Canada
819 425.5992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 116 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good weeknight dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had the table d'hote menu and really enjoyed our evening. Good attentive service, nice atmosphere (even if it was a very quiet off-season weeknight) and the food was tasty.
Apps: Escargot and parmesan fondue (more like 2 croquettes, but husband said they were good)
Mains: Pizzas - we could have shared - they were bigger than the plates!
Dessert: Creme brulee (I'm a snob about these, and this one was delicious) and the mint parfait (ice cream, whipped cream and some mint syrup, but yummy)
We also had a half bottle of wine, and the whole thing came to $70.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    49
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were there as a group of over 50 , everyone was served and gone within an hour and a half. The waitress was amazing and polite. The pizza was to die for, light crust and excellent taste. Will certainly go back to try something else..!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times now and it is our favourite in the area.It always seems to be busy and has a good local feel to it.The food is good, nothing fancy,but good portions and excellent value for money.You can expect to pay one third less than you will at the resort.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was very good, we both had pizza and the escargot for appetizers. The waiter was a tad standoffish especially once we told him we woudn't be having wine with our dinner but the service was still good. I woudn't recommend this place if you want a quiet romantic meal as it is very loud. We would go back and try it again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Main st. Downtown Mont-Tremblant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good Table d'hôte for lunch! Not my favorite for dinner!
No ambiance for dinner time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vieux Four also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Vieux Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vieux Four, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.