We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay - Surprised by snow in April” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay - Surprised by snow in April”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

My wife and I used some Marriott Reward Points and were able to get a room on the Easter, Good Friday weekend. The hotel was full but the staff treated us like we were regular paying guests upon arrival. We only spent one night here but it was very relaxing. My brother-in-law and his wife joined us and the hotel room was very comfortable. We had one queen bed in a separate bedroom and a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The kitchenette was very nice, clean and was larger than other Marriott Residence Inn properties (mind you, this was a resort). This hotel is right in the Mont Tremblant Village, so everything touristy was within walking distance. We didn’t do any skiing on this trip; just wanted to relax somewhere other than at home. Winter arrived a little bit later this year, so we were pleasantly surprised when 11cm of snow had fallen a few days prior to this visit. I’ve included some pictures. Mont Tremblant is a nice place for singles, couples and families but you won’t find too many low priced deals; food, activities and such can be a little pricey (for example, I accidentally paid $3+ Cdn for two chocolate covered marshmallows on a stick in the village chocolate shop – I was hungry). The hotel has free indoor parking which is great in the winter or summer months (TIP: We stopped at the regular grocery store that is 15 minutes outside of this resort to buy groceries at reasonable prices. There is a small market in the resort if you forget something). The space in the hotel room was nice (this was an average room) and having a wood burning fireplace was enjoyable/romantic. Warning! Make sure that you read the warning tag on the fireplace that says “open the flu/chimney” before lighting the 3 hour log that comes with your room. I didn’t make that mistake but I can only imagine the result (smoke filling your hotel room; how romantic ~laughing~). We had a small balcony which was nice (and good for my brother-in-law who still smokes cigarettes). The entire hotel is non-smoking. They have an outdoor swimming pool that is only open from June to September (check the website to be sure). We walked next door to a place called “Aquaclub La Source” which is an indoor water park that cost about $15/adult. (TIP#1: We went at the last hour of this place being open and saved $5 each. TIP#2: They have two hot tubs (whirlpools); one inside for adults and young people and one outside for adults only. TIP#3: If you are staying at the Marriott Residence Inn, there is a side door at the end of the hotel that is accessible with your room card; this door is 10 yards from the door to the water park.) Swimming caps (for your head) are mandatory, so you may have to buy one each like we did. You’ll have a choice of the standard rubber ones ($3?) or the possibly more comfortable cotton ones ($5?). Just like other Marriott Residence Inns, they offered free Internet (wired) and free/small buffet breakfast (but we decided to sleep instead). Wow, this review turned out to be longer that I had planned to write. Hope it helps.

  • Liked — Room with kitchen, fireplace, balcony and walking distance to everything in teh village.
  • Disliked — Heated pool is not open November to May.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    174
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
174
125
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days in January 2007. It is average hotel and it feels that rooms are due for renovations. Location is great, you are in the middle of the village and steps away from ski lifts. Hotel staff was pretty helpful and professional. However, we would not recommend ordering their room service (by Casey Bar and Grill). We had a dinner their and their food put me in a hospital. The bar payed for an extra day that we had to stay due to my illness but the trip was ruined. Just be aware.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and room service (food)
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

Was just at the residence for five nights for the new year. I usually always go with the family to Beaver Creek, Colorado because of the village like atmosphere and I have to say they are pretty similar. The Residence Inn is a nice hotel. It is definitely not a "Marriott or a Ritz" but it is a good choice.

Pros:
-Great location
-Free breakfast in the morning
-Great service
-Great for familys especially kids.

Cons:
-Noisy
-Sometimes messy hallways
-A bit too expenisve for it not being an acutal Marriott
-No pool

Bottom Line:
Nice hotel but not the Fairmont. I walked into the Fairmont and was like "wow." In my opinion, if the fairmont is not so much more expensive like no more than $150 a night compared to the Residence inn, I would choose the Fairmont. It's a lot nicer, cleaner, more "resort like", has a great indoor pool and spa. However, the Resience in is lovely with the basics and great service.
Oh and If you are coming from the US. Just be prepared for food being very expensive all over the village. The tax is really high but Save your receipts! Some lady at a store didn't tell us this until one of the last days but at the airport you can pick up forms and mail them back to Canada with your receipts when you get home and they'll refund a portion of the tax money back. I think when we did the math it came out to like $200.

Last thing:
If you like Mont tremblant, you mighty want to consider Beaver Creek Colorado instead or for the next trip. Fly directly into vail and it's like 10 minute drive from there. It is a beautiful village and the snow is a lot easier to skii on. I personally like Beaver Creek better because they have tubbing and ice skating in the village unlike Mont Tremblant where the only winter activity in the village is skiing. However, Mont tremblant is beauiful and was something new for us.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2006

We had originally been going to MT Saint Anne but it didnt have enough snow so we called into mt Tremblant and stayed 4 nights the marriott is a great location close to the base of the mountain the rooms are excellent and the staff very friendly good restaurant "caseys downstairs"
if your looking for a comfortable well priced place to stay look no further the fireplace was awesome after a hard day on the slopes:-)

  • Liked — room was excellent
  • Disliked — nothing it was great
  • Tips/Secrets — get a room with gas fire
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2006

We stayed for 6 nights in Dec 06. We had originally planned to stay at Chateau Beauvallon but decided before we went that we would be better staying in the village, given that this was our first time skiing.
We had a 1 bedroom suite, which gave a kitchenette with microwave, electric cooker, dishwasher, toaster and fridge together with all the cooking utensils we needed. We actually stopped on the way into Tremblant at a supermarket for supplies (there are 2 next to each other on the 117 north from Montreal - Provigo and IGA) which worked out really well. The suite also had an open fire (supplied with a fire log on the first night FOC, then $4.00 + tax per log. We thought that we should get a log supplied each night of the stay, since if the room was let to different people on different nights then one would be supplied to each new guest, so why not supply one each night regardless of whether occupants of room are new or not??) The room was cleaned each day including them running the dishwasher which was totally unexpected.
The living area and bedroom were a good size, as was the en-suite bathroom. Our suite was on the right of the hotel, overlooking the pool area (which being December was closed of course!). This was a very quiet room; we had heard that staying over the other side of the hotel, by Casey’s bar/restaurant could have been a bit noisier; I think this would be true as you can hear some noise from other rooms although not so as to disturb you.
There was a TV both in the living area and the bedroom, although there seemed to be more channels available on the bedroom TV, which seemed a little odd. The pay movies were a reasonable cost at $9.
All in all we found the room to be very clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I arranged flowers and a cake for my wife’s birthday and they delivered them to the room just as arranged.
We had read that the breakfast could be a little disappointing, and that it could be difficult to get a seat. For us personally, the choices of juices, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles, hot sausages and scrambled eggs etc was excellent, but it could be an issue if a full cooked breakfast is your thing. We never had the slightest problem finding seating, although we were there very early in the season and the hotel was not full.
We had a 12 hour power cut the night we arrived, but this was no fault of the hotel and since it was resolved overnight there was not massive disruption. The staff coped well and handed out light sticks if needed, there was emergency lighting in the corridors and lobby area where they brought out fruit, hot drinks were available.
The location for us was excellent, lots of restaurants to choose from in the village, and Casey’s in the hotel itself was excellent, Tuesday night is all you can eat Fajita night for $18. Location for skiing was great too, a couple of minutes down to the rental shop, then onto the cabriolet which took us over the hotel to the foot of the mountain and the flying mile and gondola.
The hotel had tea and coffee available in the lobby all day which was a nice touch, they also have snacks in the breakfast room from 4pm-5pm Mon-Thursday, during our stay this was cheese and biscuits twice and nachos with dips another day.
We found the whole stay to be excellent, and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and resort.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

My husband & I just returned from staying there for 3 days. The rates are really cheap there right now so we got a suite for $140.00 a night. It was overlooking the pedestrian village and the suite was spacious and clean. We brought our own firewood since someone from this site said the logs were $7.00 each-Thank You!
Also, with the parking, I highly recommend not bringing a large van/SUV / truck because it is very tight and you would have a hard time parking it.
Breakfast was great and everything was replaced right away, it was great making your own Belgian waffles! Lots of stuff to choose from from, much better than any place that had a free breakfast for you.
Some people have complained about the noise level from Casey's, which was right below us. We didn't see this as a problem, but for those who are light sleepers, ask for a room away from the bar.
My only complaint was that there is no indoor pool, for a facility that charges a lot in peak seasons, I would want an indoor pool there. By the way, the Aqua Club next door is okay, very expensive, and really, is for families with young kids. If you want to go as a couple for quiet and relaxation you won't get it there.
Overall, the resort is great and the staff was always very polite and cheerful. We would love to come here again.

  • Liked — The location was awesome
  • Disliked — No indoor pool!
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own food and booze - everything there is very expensive!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2006

We stayed at the Marriott for 5 nights and had a great holiday. The Marriott includes a fabulous breakfast. There is storage, parking, anything you need. The staff were great. We believe the new manager has improved on what was already a great value for a really nice place to stay. We will definitely return to the Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.