We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lake view rooms :(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No lake view rooms :(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Convenient location (although the facilities in the Mont-Tremblant village are very walkable) though not the best view. The front desk staff said the hotel is too far from Lac Tremblant (Lake Tremblant) so there's no lake view rooms in the hotel. Some special features of the hotel include the hot tubs (10am - 10pm) and an outdoor swimming pool (10am - 8pm). Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

In terms of parking, you need to park in front of the hotel first, check in and then they will give you a parking permit. You need your room card to open the underground garage door. Parking is $12 for my one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the location of the hotel. Regarding your comments on the view ; many of our rooms have either a village view or pool view, and due to the fact that we are located right in the middle of the pedestrian village, lake views are extremely limited for our location.

Your feedback is extremely appreciated and we do hope that despite not having many rooms with a lake view you will consider staying with us in the future

Nick D'Amico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    192
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
206
131
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Marriot last weekend for the opening of the 21st blues festival. We have stayed at other hotels in the complex and we feel the Marriot is very well situated in the center of all action but far enough from the main stages not to be disrupted by the music when wanting to rest. Room was clean well equipped with fridge and micro wave. Full complimentary hot breakfast, heated pool and spa. Great value friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Residence Inn By Marriott in June 2014. It was during the low season. We had a great time. Nice pool with hot tub, nice location at the bottom of the mountain, close to restaurants and sport facilities, nice staff, good breakfast. The room was confortable and clean. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent location right across from the gondola that takes you up the mountain.

We had phenomenal service from the front desk staff of DOMINIQUE and KEVIN. Dominique is by far the best front desk person we have ever encountered. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the service you received from our front desk associates Dominique and Kevin. We will most certainly share your comments with them.

We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn while staying in Mont-Tremblant, and hope we have the opportunity to see you back in the future

Nick D'Amico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Ironman 70.3 race this past weekend. It was clean, check in was friendly and efficient, and our room was perfect. We had reserved a 1 bedroom suite with 2 double beds. The rooms were not large, but sufficient for our needs. Of course our bikes and race gear did take up a lot of space, which made it feel a little small.

The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our simple pre-race meals. We overlooked the pool, so the it was a bit noisy during the day, but nothing that bothered us.

The best part by far was the location. We were a 1 minute walk to the finish line, which was perfect. In fact, after we set up our transition on race morning, we returned to the hotel to relax until it was time to head to the swim start. All of the restaurants and shops are literally steps from the entrance.

Parking was below the hotel and we didn't need our car once in the 3 days we stayed.

We liked it so much, we just booked a return stay for the race in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you back in september.

Nick D'Amico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Loved this hotel. It was perfect for our girls' weekend. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a large selection to start the day. It was nice having a kitchen and room to spread out after a long day of skiing. The hotel was a short walk to the gondola that took us to the base of the mountain. We loved relaxing in the hot tub after skiing as well. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The sign on the pool says it is open at 10. It wasn't. We were told it opens at 11. It was supposed to be open until 6 so after rearranging our schedule so that we can go to the pool at 5, when we arrived at 5 we were told the pool was not open. So instead we had to pay to go to the aqua club next door to use that pool. It's a shame. The hotel has this beautiful pool there which is apparently just a misleading decoration. Oh but the spa's always open! Who wants a darn spa when it's 27 degrees outside?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience while staying with us.
I would like to apologise that there was some inconsistency with the pool hours during your stay.
Pool hours in June do in fact start at 11am until 6pm and change to 10am to 8pm during the end of June until the end of August. The pool was in fact open the better part of the day, and I am sorry you did not find any time during those hours to use the pool. We will definitely consider your comments when deciding on pool hours for our next summer season, and do hope that aside form this issue that the hotel was able to provide you with the accomodations and service you expected.

Regards

Nick D'Amico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.