We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our family spring break skiing vacation. The hotel is not fancy but comfortable. The walk to the lift to take us to ski was a five minute walk. The hotel is "ski in" which really helped after a long day and being exhausted. We stayed a couple of nights in the two bedroom and then because of availability stayed in the one bedroom. Although the two bedroom gave us an extra bathroom it was a little inconvenient having to walk up and down the stairs to the loft with all our "stuff". The one bedroom was fine for the five us and the pull out sofa very comfortable. We were happy to have breakfast included since the price of eating out was quite expensive in Mont Tremblant. The hotel was also very central to walk to all restaurants and shops. Also, washer and dryer came in handy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    175
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
174
126
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over MLK weekend. Driving from the U.S., it was very easy to get to Mont Tremblant. No need to drive, everything is located directly in the village. We arrived a bit before check-in and had no problems getting a room right away. Parking was underground, directly under the hotel. Spots were a bit tight for my SUV but it was nice that the car was indoors and stayed dry - especially because it snowed all weekend. Ski racks are located in the garage as well. Nice dry place to store skis, also had ski racks outside the main entrance.

Complimentary breakfast each morning was good and there was plenty of seating. Breakfast was crowded each morning. Good selection of hot and cold items, juices and coffee.

Location was in the middle of the village. Close to the Brew Pub and the Creperie (highly recommend both). Easy access to the Cabriolet, would not recommend walking up to the base in ski boots with your skis.. It's a bit of a walk and steep. We had to do it one morning because the Cab was not running due to lightening. After skiing, take the cab back down or ski down to the garage entrance.

We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite and it was fantastic. The room location was on the first floor at the very end of the hallway. Small entry with closet for jackets and ski gear. Hooks on wall and small ledge were also a nice place to stick ski gear, room keys, etc. Nice size kitchen, fully stocked with plates, wine glasses, etc. Full-size fridge and oven came in handy when we brought back dinner leftovers. Housekeeping put our dirty plates in the dishwasher for us every morning and everything was cleaned by the time we got off the slopes. Our porch was secluded but we didn't use it since it snowed/was cold. Fireplace in the living room was an added bonus (wood burning but hotel charged $5 per log? A bit silly to pay for logs... Why give us a fireplace?). Bedroom and bathroom were also nice size. Lots of storage space which is great when traveling with ski gear and lots of boots/clothes.

We didn't use the gym since we were there to ski but it is very small and "closet-like." It didn't bother us that it wasn't great but we did see people using it. Also, no pool access but hot tubs were open (we didn't use).

Staff was friendly and helpful in giving dinner recommendations and taking care of any requests that we had. Would love to stay here again, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at this property over March Break. It is ideally situated in the village close to the bottom of the gondola as well as the shops and restaurants. It is ideal for families, with a breakfast buffet which is included in the cost of the room that offers plenty of choices. It was very busy but staff worked hard to ensure that tables were cleared quickly to accomodate the constant influx of people. We opted for a 2 bedroom loft suite, which was more than ample for our family. We had a balcony and a working fireplace, the bathrooms are basic but the kitchens had all of the supplies we could possibly need.
What i liked about the hotel staff was that they offered solutions to problems. There weren't enough ski locks so they offered to store our skis for us and to leave our sons snowboard on our balcony. When we had a lift ticket issue they offered to assist as well.
A few issues:our room was not as clean as I would expect, there were cigarette butts on the balcony, the oven was dirty and some of the cupboards needed to be wiped out.
Overall the location is what makes this property a great place for families and I would go back again

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Hotel is situated right in the center of the village, and it is a very short walk to the gondola that takes you to the base of the ski area; we could also ski back to the entrance of the hotel which was a wonderful bonus.
The breakfast in the mornings was very plentiful and varied, hot or cold, even making your own waffles was available. Although at times during the Canadian holidays it did get busy at breakfast and on the lower slopes, but you have to go with the flow, it's a holiday resort after all.
The room we had was an upgrade upon arrival, which was a lovely treat, we didn't have a balcony but had separate lounge, kitchenette and large en-suite bedroom. The bed was very soft and comfortable with two soft pillows each too.
Some restaurants were a bit pricey, but the food was very good.
We spent two weeks (end of Feb, beginning of Mar) in Tremblant and had a great time, snow on our first week which was beautiful and it started to warm up the second week, which made the lower slopes a bit soggy! Definitely well worth a visit, even if only for 7-10 days.

Room Tip: If you're not worried about the view, room 412 is good or if you're happy with a smaller roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very good hotel. We booked a one bedroom suite. Everything is up to date and super clean with a nicely appointed kitchen and a fireplace. You can ski all the way to the hotel entrance door; super convenient. We've paid $320 for the ski package that included 2 full day ski tickets for every booked night. Just the lift ticket for one person is $90, so basically we've only paid $140 a night for the hotel, breakfast included in the heart of the village. That is a really good deal for Mont-Tremblant. We've stayed before at Fairmont as well, but I would recommend Marriott to anyone. Besides being pricer, Fairmont does not offer anything more; we were very pleased with Marriott as always.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently stayed in a one bedroom studio here, and overall were very pleased with the experience.

Staff were attentive, friendly and professional without exception. The wood burning fireplace in our unit was an unexpected treat! The hotel provides fire logs - and although pricier than your local Canadian Tire, are a full dollar less than the general store in Mont Tremblant. So if you don't happen to bring a few, buy from the hotel for best value!

We stayed there during a school reading week for Quebec, so the place was overrun with children. Not an issue, except that the breakfast room was a complete zoo every morning!

Not sure if this is typical all the time, but if you like a quiet, peaceful environment for breakfast, then be forewarned that you are not likely to find that here. Food quality was fine but nothing special. For other meals, many choices steps away in this very charming ski village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was the first time we visited Mont Tremblant and I can't say enough good things about this place where everything works wonderfully well. The ski school staff were extremely organized, friendly and patient. Thomas, a guy that works with the Magic Carpet, cares about everybody and he encouraged me not to give up learning how to ski and it was very nice.
Marriott isn't a luxury hotel, it is a very functional resort in a perfect location.
Our family of 6 adults stayed in a 2 bedroom bi-level suite, facing the Village, that was well appointed and perfect for us with 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen that was very handy.
Good things:
- Excellent location, centered in the Pedestrian Village, 2 minutes walking down to
Cabriolet lift (works till 5pm) to go up to the main gondola at the base of the slope, rental
area, cafe and shops.
- Very polite staff.
- Cozy and very clean suite with comfortable queen beds and pillows.
- Fully equipped kitchen with good quality of stainless steel appliances and everything you
need to make snacks and meals.
- A plentiful and well selected cold and hot buffet for breakfast, that was replenished
frequently.
- Free fast Internet access.
- You can ski from the mountain to the hotel entrance.
- Outdoor hot tubs appeared to be nice and clean.
- Free area in the entrance and in the garage to lock (they provided lockers)skis and poles.
- Free pass to ice skating close by the hotel (free ice skate rentals).
- Heated underground garage ($12 day ) that makes it easy to load and unload and take
the elevator right to your room.
- The housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient.
- Casey's restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a couple meals at Casey's restaurant.
The food was delicious and the prices were acceptable for what you would expect from a
a resort (around $ 22 p/p).
Downside:
-The Gym is located on the garage level and it is so small, with only three machines and
no washrooms.
-Fireplace has no logs. You have to pay $5 each.
- Main gondola pass was not included. We have to pay $74 each day per person.
-Nobody told us about social hour in the evening, so the front desk was not as informative
as they could have been.
- Lack of power outlets
- No safe in the room.
Finally, both Marriott and Mont Tremblant are highly recommended, especially for families eager to have a fantastic time.
Booking hotel, renting equipment, scheduling ski and snowboard classes and paying gondola lift in advanced is a very good deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.