We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 1/2 Ironman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle to your Saves list
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for 1/2 Ironman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed there for both the 1/2 Ironman in June and for training at the end of April. For Ironman the location is great - right by the Transition Zone. On race day we left the car in the parking garage at the hotel - she was able to walk to the race locations, and I was able to walk to good photo spots! Breakfast being included made life a lot easier - and the kitchenette in the room really helped with the stuff she needed for the race (considering how long she was out there!) We loved the location - for a non-Ironman weekend it's located right in the centre of the Pedestrian Village with easy access to everything Tremblant has to offer. The staff will go out of their wato make things right if you need something.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    192
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
206
131
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEPEAN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were six of us traveling to Mont Tremblant and had the fortune of staying in the Residence Inn. The staff, food and service in this Hotel is nothing but extraordinary. Their receptionists have gone of their way to accomodate the requests of our family and their house keeping and maintenance people are full of of politeness and expertise. Highly recommend this hotel to any body thinking of going to Mt Tremblant in a group.

Room Tip: Take the family rooms with the loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here while racing the mont Tremblant ironman. Only a few hundred meters from the bike transition and swim start so location was perfect. The staff, rooms and service was superb. Great breakfast as well.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and were warmly greeted by friendly staff and we were given 4 free gondola tickets, which saved us about $70. We booked a studio for our family of four, but should have booked a 1 room because it was a little small for us. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located perfectly in the pedestrian village and is close to the complementary parking, which saved paying the $12/day that the hotel charges. Our children loved the pool and the hot tubs and they were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

If your goal is to stay at the right location, and don't care too much about your room or it's amenities, Residence Inn is a compelling choice. The review below is from my trip during the Summer of 2012.

Located in the heart of the Pedestrian village in the Mont Tremblant resort, it is easily accessible from restaurants and the various activities this fantastic resort has to offer.

However, the rooms are a bit of a letdown. They are relatively cramped and a tiny bit dingy. The carpets on the floor seem worn and the bathrooms look old but clean. We had a string of random things that I don't think are typical of the resort, but still worth knowing:
1. The Air conditioning stopped working after the first night
2. On the last day the lights and the exhaust fan in the bathroom stopped working.

In all fairness, we never complained about #1 above and #2 occurred while I was halfway through my last shower before I checked out. I have no doubt that the hotel would have taken care of it if we had complained.

The bathrooms and very cramped and dark. The hot tubs though were nice and always operational as was a fire pit.

Daily breakfast included with the room was routine, and nothing to write home about.

Overall it was a decent experience and the location was fantastic. However, other than the location, the hotel doesnt seem to have too many unique selling points.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This resort is worth a visit and nothing beats having a great accommodation. This is actually a 4 star hotel. The staff is very helpful and very efficient. The rooms are cozy and well furnished but the sofa bed is horrible! But the worst part was the air conditioner for the room, IT DIDN'T COOL THE ROOM AT ALL. It was just a fan. So we had to crank up the AC in the living area to try and cool the whole suite but that didn't prove to be much helpful!
The whole suite was up to date and kitchen came with good quality stainless steel appliances. There is free internet through out the hotel. The breakfast was good and good options (however a meat option other than pork would be great)! The hotel is conveniently located at ALMOST the tip of the resort with easy car access (unlike few other hotels there). There are many dining options just beside the hotel. The hotel provides free cable rides throughout your stay if you don't feel like walking (both uphill and downhill).

However, we checked in at 6 pm when the official checkin time started from 4 pm and we ended up with a room in the ground floor as there were no other rooms booked. There is free and payed parking. Free parking is with all the people that is visiting the resort (it is on open ground and 5 mins walk away) and payed parking is downstairs and cost $12.
Another problem was the payed parking. There is a section for bigger cars and another section for average cars and smaller. I wish there was someone who would be there and check if everyone was parking properly. My sister came is from San Diego with her baby so we rented a minivan to go to Mont Tremblant. The parking for big cars (minivans or SUVS) were occupied by mostly sedans and coupes so I had to go downstairs to the car parking designed for the average sized cars. I am an average driver and it took me 20 mins to park the minivan and that is ridiculous. Other people that came in after me had to park right beside emergency exits and any place they could park because the Checkin-in staff oversold parking!
Planning to go there for a week over the summer to relax and I hope to get a room that has working AC! Other than that, it was a good stay!

Room Tip: The Checking in time is at 4 pm. Get there as soon as you can to get a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were upgraded due to platinum status to a 2 floor suite that can sleep 8 people.
Very roomy, incredibly comfortable. Nice kitchen area, great view.

During this time of year, most fun stuff is only open on the weekends until June such as the luge.

Still many things to do such as horse back riding, 4 wheeling, rafting, helicopter rides etc...

Many great shops so be ready to do some shopping. Lot's of places to choose from to eat so we chose a 5 star Italian place around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.