We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
1 review
“Perfect Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 17th anniversary with a 4 night stay at Fairmont Tremblant , starting Feb19, 2009.

We cannot say enough good things about this hotel and specially the staff.

We stayed at a Gold room suite on the 7th floor where we were received by the concierge to check in. They were waiting for us with the keys ready and all forms ready to be sign. We were invited to have some complimentary drinks and appetizers overlooking the mountain and the village, great view. In the room there was a gift from the General Manager Louise Champagne, strawberries covered with white and dark chocolate with a happy anniversary note. The room was well decorated and spacious.
Every day there will be a couple of chocolates on top of of the night stand with a thank you note.

I can't thank enough Marylene Asslin, Daniel, Katrin and Joane (Concierge staff) for all they did for us from making cappuccino's to book dinner reservations, making sure every day we had a great experience. The complimentary first track pass is a great thing if like to avoid lift lines like me.

We cannot see ourselves coming back to Mt. Tremblant and stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    271
    90
    31
    16
See reviews for
262
311
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We arrived at the Fairmont Mt. Tremblant at around 8 in the morning hoping to get in a full day of skiing. From the moment we arrived service was friendly, informative and prompt. We were fortunate to be able to check-in immediately. The valet whisked our car away, our skis were taken to the ski valet and bags immediately taken to our room.

For those of you staying at the Fairmont for skiing, it is a great experience. You can purchase your lift tickets in the hotel and you are able to wear your ski boots in the hotel (so no worry about lockers etc.). When you are ready to ski you just go down to the ski valet who keeps your ski bag, skis and poles and has them ready for you. I unfortunately forgot one of my poles - and they were kind enough to loan me a set of poles at no charge and had them available for me for my stay. You walk about 100 feet, put your skis on and you're right at a chair lift. When you're done, you just drop your skis back off with the ski valet and they are ready for you when you pick up your car from the valet. Perfect.

After skiing we enjoyed the outdoor pool, which, after 4 p.m., has a server to bring you drinks from the bar. There were a lot of children in the pool - but besides a few splashes of water in the eye, not really a big deal. The sauna and steam room were also great.

Our room was surprisingly large - with a view of the bunny slope. For the men, the TV is a flatscreen. For the women, the hairdryer in the room was full size and appropriately powerful.

The decor of the hotel was surprisingly cozy, given the modern look of the exterior.

A great, relaxing get away. And the price was pretty good too - we joined Fairmont's president club and got a great rate.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

First I'll start with the good.
Hotel was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with the mountain view. Great amenities, comfortable beds (and i'm talking even about the open up couch bed too). Clean crisp sheets and towels. Location is superb! You are right on the hill, very convenient! You get what you pay for. My family and I were only there 1 night, but I would definitely stay again.
Parking my car again, however, is a different story.
The bad:
The valet damaged my car, and obviously another car along with it (we were also told this, along with white paint chips found on my black car). The good thing is that we noticed and spoke with the manager of the hotel, and he reassured us that it will all be taken care of by them and not to worry. At least we didn't have to fight about fixing the car, but to have to worry about your car staying overnight is not fun. Also, the hassle of leaving your car in the shop to fix obviously isn't fun either. Like I said, I am happy the manager settled it properly with us, and that it was all taken care of.

Would I stay here again? Yes. Because things were dealt with properly, I would give them another chance. If valet damages my car again, however, that will definitely be the end of it-- and I travel often to Mont-Tremblant.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

We had an amazing stay at the Fairmont. From the minute we arrived until the minute we departed, the service was amazing. The propery is very clean, easy to get around and spectacular in every way. The fireplaces were burning all the time. The food was excellent. The service at all levels was amazing. No fault here to be found, we will definately be back!!

  • Liked — The location is Perfect!
  • Disliked — I cannot think of anything.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

This was our first ski trip to the Mont-Tremblant region. After searching for hours online we were intrigued by the slope-side ease offered by the Fairmont. We decided to spend all of our 8 days at the Fairmont.

At arrival our check-in went very smoothly. Temperatures outside were -30 degrees Fahrenheit and the valets were helpful in getting everything out of our car quickly so that we would not have to bare the cold. A steep $23 CAD / night gets you unlimited in/out access to your car. Valet is your only option at the Fairmont, but with temperatures dipping down in the evenings this is not necessarily a bad thing.

Upon check-in the Fairmont provides you with "early access" passes which when accompanied by a lift ticket allow you to ride the chair lifts about an hour before everyone else to get "first tracks". We never managed to get up that early but it seemed like a nice touch.

During out time at the Fairmont we made good use of the concierge. They were extremely helpful in making dinner reservations and always had a wonderful attitude. Friendly faces and helpfulness define our experience with all the staff members at the Fairmont.

The Fairmont also provides excellent "ski valets" for complimentary check-in of your ski gear so you do not have to lug it to your room and get the hotel carpets wet. We loved this feature.

Overall the room was very clean and standard with a well stocked mini-bar. Wireless internet and wired internet were offered at a small fee, although if you stay on the 7th floor (VIP) you receive free wireless internet.


Unfortunately there were several factors that prevent us from giving this hotel "5 Stars":

1) The fairmont offers ski/in ski/out which means it is right next to the slopes. While this is very convenient it also means you will be hearing the blaring noise of music coming from the slope side speakers from 8am to 10pm.

2) Tremblant grooming machines often run past the hotel before 8am and after 10pm adding to the noise even more. Your best bet with this hotel is to ask for a "lake facing room" which promises to be much quieter.

3)We love to sit in a hot tub after a long day of skiing. The Fairmont has several pools and hot tubs. The first day we used the outdoor pool / hot tub it was clear that they lacked proper management. The hot tub, which was marked as being 104 degrees was no more than 90 degrees making it useless. The pool on the other hand was extremely hot and not suited for swimming. The pool and hot tubs were very dirty and we were very disappointed that they were not better maintained.

4) As part of the outdoor pool area there is also a "therapeutic spa" which is essentially a lower temperature hot-tub with air jets. While this proved to be very serene, our experience was constantly interrupted by families using it as a place to play with small children. There are obvious health risks with allowing children into these heated pools and it takes away from the experience of the other guests who are trying to relax. Perhaps people thought it was a children's pool? Regardless, the Fairmont staff was not available to enforce the signs posted which clearly stated no children under 12 years of age.

5) The layout of the hotel was a bit odd. Typically a hotel of this class will have a grand lobby, the lobby of the fairmont was definitely a bit plain and it did not flow well into the restaurant / bar area.

6) The bar was fairly pricey and better deals can be found at other nearby bars, there was no real reason to have a "markup" given the number of other comparable establishments within a 30 seconds walk.

  • Liked — Ski In - Ski Out and Very Friendly
  • Disliked — The non-stop noise coming from the mountain
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Stayed over Christmas and booked a standard room in September, with the knock on effect of the downturn in the economy Fairmont slashed their prices and we were able to renegotiate a suite at the beginning of December for less than the standard room which was a bit of a result and why I prefer to deal direct with hotels as opposed to expedia and travelocity.

The staff were very good there and friendly and assisted us throughout our stay.

However, there's no real bar there, the cafe down stairs whilst it should be simple seems overly complex which gives the impression that they haven't got a clue what's going on. Same with the ski rental place... it's a gong show!

The hotel generally needs updating, and our room was no exception even though it was a corner suite. It isn't up to the same high standards of other Fairmonts that I have stayed in.

Nonetheless, it is in a great location, has a great outdoor pool, was comfortable but not exceptional. I think if you want that you have to head to Quintessence about a two minute walk away overlooking the lake instead of the slopes and town.

I nearly rated the fairmont a four but couldn't.... although it gets a very comfortable 3* rating from me. The place is... well... OK.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knockanarrigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We found the staff to be warm and friendly and the location was perfect. There was a real problem with food in the evening. It was late and came cold. This happened on a few occassions so there is a very real problem there. If not, a very nice hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.