We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The difference between a zero to three star hotel and five star is not better toiletries and decor, but an ability of staff to use their head when planning the hotel and placing guests in appropriate rooms. Locating one bedroom suites above banquet rooms that have loud parties going until early hours of the morning is never a good idea. Spending zero dollars on soundproofing in case you cannot correct the architectural mistake makes this look even worse.
While hotel and grounds are OK, after spending 3 hours trying to put a toddler to bed, this place look worse than a motel.

Families with small kids, looking for a one bedroom suite - beware and stay away.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a one bedroom suite, better look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    270
    89
    31
    15
See reviews for
259
310
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came to ski and found very little natural snow cover, but we've still had an amazing vacation. The Fairmont is perfectly located for ski in/ski out and great access to the village. Our king room had more than enough space for two people and all our ski stuff, and post skiing we've kept ourselves busy among the gym, many pools/hot tubs, and sauna. We've been really pleased with our first-ever Fairmont stay and the friendly staff that helped us at every turn...including recommending our favorite meal (grill st Georges in st jovit)

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MereNYC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return and visit us again. I will be happy to share your feedback with the Grill team as well.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel and excellent location. The staff was very nice. The food was excellent. The views from the room were incredible. ..........................................................................

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear 429Dmitriym,

Thank you for posting such a great review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second time to stay at Fairmont Tremblant. The room was very cozy and the mountain view was good to check the ski condition. The highlight of our stay here was the outdoor swimming pool. It was -25 degrees last December when we swam as the snow fell. We enjoyed swimming this time as well and look forward to going back next winter.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Hotdog613,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Indeed the outdoor pool is certainly a highlight and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy it.

Best regards,


Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My boyfriend and I just came back from a one night stay at the Fairmont and we were delighted! The atmosphere in this hotel is really warm and welcoming and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Our room was very cozy and the bed extremely comfortable. We had our breakfast in our room and it was delicious. And really not expensive (something like 17$ per person for eggs, bacon, breakfast potatoes, danishes, croissants, coffee, orange juice and a choice of 4 jams!). The customer service is top-notch, they treat you like royalty (and as a young couple, we are not always treated with the same respect as older people).
The outside pools are a great way to relax, particularly enjoyable in the winter because you are surrounded by snow and can watch the skiers on the hill nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor (south side) so you can see the village at night! It is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Elizabeth P.,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and we are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our Christmas decorations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Tremblant.

Sincerely,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cote Saint-luc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel! The name speaks for itself, you will not be disappointed!
Everything one needs to have a great stay whether in summer or winter.
Close to the ski hills, right in the center of the village.
Restaurants right outside the door. Close to whatever you need.
Great outdoor pool and spa open all year round!

Staff is attentive to needs and goes out of way to help.
Nice size rooms, clean, bathroom.
Suites are a lovely size and great for longer visits – worth the price!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear 13patriziab,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. Indeed we benefit from a choice location and we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and were blown away by the level of professionalism, friendliness & quality of the services offered at this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear ATD2012,

Thank you so much for your review. It is truly gratifying to receive such great comments and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.