We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property... Staff support lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice property... Staff support lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the fifth Fairmont property we've visited in the past several years and we had high expectations that the Fairmont Mont Tremblant would live up to the standards of the Frontenac, Whistler, Lake Louise, and Montreal. This property was lovely, our corner room on the fifth floor: perfect; valet service: impeccable; room service; friendly and efficient... Where this property let us down was at the Concierge Desk and at the front desk. Being our first visit here, we were looking to make the most of a short weekend away. We did an online checkin and check out so we never had to stop at the front desk, except when we were looking for the Concierge to help us learn more about the area and suggestions for how to spend our time. On Friday evening we were told to return the next morning at 10am. It was a bit surprising not to have been asked "can I help you?" but to simply be told to return at 10 the next morning. We did return as instructed to a Concierge who appeared less than pleased to be distracted by our questions. She was dismissive and not forthcoming with the kind of helpful assistance consistent with our previous Fairmont experiences. Fortunately, the valets stepped in on her behalf with maps and suggestions, and they were truly our heroes on this trip!

The hotel property is lovely--the pools, the breakfast buffet, the waitstaff, were all top notch. It's unlikely, however, that we will invest another 7 hour drive to visit here.















7-hour drive for this property again, although we won't hesitate to return to one of Fairmont's sister properties.

Room Tip: The corner room is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincerest apologies regarding your experience with our concierge at the Fairmont Tremblant. This is certainly not in keeping with our usual standards of service and I’m sorry to see that we missed the mark on providing engaging and helpful assistance. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the property and we do hope you will return to visit us in the future.

We hope that your opinion of Fairmont Tremblant has not been marred and we look forward to regaining your confidence and loyalty.

Sincerely yours,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    302
    99
    36
    17
See reviews for
311
345
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was my first time in the area and the hotel was of course up to Fairmont standards perhaps with a little tidying needed. If you are a tea drinker, make certain that the tea pot is clean, preferably not one of the old ceramic ones that have mold or mold like substances in it...The hotel immediately changed it to a stainless pot, the newer ones...
The room was spacious, bed and bathroom were great except that the bathtub drain had to be cleaned because water kept backing up.
One last note...The luggage rack transporting our luggage up to our room somehow got lost by the bell staff. They had forgotten to put a name or room number on the cart. After about 45 minutes I went down to the lobby and it was still sitting there....Walking to and boating in the lake was wonderful as was the food at the restaurant...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a work conference in October 2013. The trees had begun to change colour and the view from my room was nothing short of stunning. The hotel itself is very well maintained and has all of the offerings that you would expect of a Fairmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Indeed the colorful foliage of the fall season is certainly a spectacle not to be missed. We are now getting ready for teh ski season and the leaves will soon be replaced by a beautiful white coat. We hope to welcome you during our winter season.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Once in a while, we go out of our limits as we have only one life to live as they say...
Going to this place was totally one of those moments.
We had high expectations and got every pennies worth plus the memories that are priceless.
Clean room, excellent service, luxury everywhere you look.
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very gratifying for us to know that your stay was everything you hoped for. We are thrilled to know that! We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was a bit small but otherwise very luxurious. I loved the washroom. My son enjoyed the indoor pool and games room. We had asked for a room with a view but what we got was not really one. However, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We truly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Of course this area is best in the snow. Fairmont is located in the best part of Mont Tremblant right next to the ski lift. The room view over looked the village below. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made each guest feel special! Pools and gym were well maintained and equipped with latest equipment.

Room Tip: Either the mountain side or village side is excellent. I preferred the village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with Trip Advisor viewers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed hte service extended to you by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa,canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a long overdue vacation, this was the ideal place. We arrived on Oct.14 the last day that the Gondola and other things were open. The weather was ideal for our little 2 night getaway. Service was immaculate in every area. From the valet parking, check in desk and pool. We especially loved the in room dinning as we were exhausted from climbing the mountain twice that day. The cleaning lady was so very approachable and lovely to speak with. I loved everything about this place and will definitely return. Miss it already. Thanks Fairmont.

Room Tip: Of course a view is great, but your there for the wonderful outdoors. We were sitting half way up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to write your review. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service extended to you. Comments such as yours confirm to us that we are maintaining consistently high standards of service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.