We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
ottawa,canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a long overdue vacation, this was the ideal place. We arrived on Oct.14 the last day that the Gondola and other things were open. The weather was ideal for our little 2 night getaway. Service was immaculate in every area. From the valet parking, check in desk and pool. We especially loved the in room dinning as we were exhausted from climbing the mountain twice that day. The cleaning lady was so very approachable and lovely to speak with. I loved everything about this place and will definitely return. Miss it already. Thanks Fairmont.

Room Tip: Of course a view is great, but your there for the wonderful outdoors. We were sitting half way up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to write your review. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service extended to you. Comments such as yours confirm to us that we are maintaining consistently high standards of service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    242
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
233
274
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

the hotel was really beautiful -- located very close to the village of Tremblant, with beautiful rooms and great staff. the best part was the pool set-up -- 4 outdoor pools (regular pool, therapeutic bath at 98c, cold bath, hot whirlpool), plus indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. absolutely amazing! on the other hand, the food was awful -- pre-packaged greens with no flavour, flavourless and expensive. we expected so much more from a fairmont hotel -- having stayed at the Montebello and Ottawa Fairmonts, we had high hopes. very very disappointed at our dinner at the Windigo restaurant and the room service we ordered over the course of our stay. Breakfast buffet was generic and nothing seemed very fresh. we'd go back for the pools, but will make sure to eat all of our meals off-site.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the property, I'm very sorry to read that your dining experience was not up to the standards we strive to achieve. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Your feedback is very important ot us as it allows us to take a step back and evaluate our offerings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had an image of a Fairmont in my mind and, well, this wasn't it. It's a very nice hotel but really pretty average. The room was like any hotel room as was the bathroom--adequate, clean, OK all around but nothing special. Ditto for the restaurant. Actually, that was our take on Mont Tremblant in general. It's a mountain with a faux village attached. All nice, all plastic. The highlight was the hotel concierge who was charming, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. He knew everything from the hiking trails to the best seafood in town. They do offer free bikes and the trails are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.

I'm very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with many aspects of your stay and that our destination did not meet your expectations. I hope this has not marred your opinion of Fairmont Hotels.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Attended a 2 day conference and this is a great spot. The weather during the day was in the mid 60's and at night dropped to the mid 30's.

Room was spacious and well appointed. The rooms were cleaned well everyday.

Service in the bar was a bit slow but this is the off season so staffing seemed limited. I stayed in room 718 and it had a great view of the town and the hill.

Food was ok nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view the higher the better 718 was great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been to Mont Tremblant many times, always staying around the mountain. This time we decided to try the Fairmont and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is just at the end of the trails, so you can do couple runs and stop for a break in your run if you need. I was able to start at the first our and leave the mountain at the last minute, and be at my room in 2 minutes ( yes, 2 minutes from trail to room ).

Also, very handy at night, where you can just step out for dinner and parties.

We brought our dog and it was nice to be just minutes from him.

The rooms could be a little bigger, since you are paying top price.

The parking is about $20. My suggestion is to just walk 5 minutes and leave your car in the free parking lot ( there is a gondola where you can use on your way back, no walking ).

The breakfast is top, a lot of options, it is worth!

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenette, but they are too small and IMO they are too expensive. I would prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our location's perks, such as discovering the proximity to great trails. The region is abundant with trails of all kinds and whether you travel in the summer and enjoy running, hiking or biking or if you visit in the winter and prefer showshoeing or crosscountry skiing, the area's trail network is sure to please. Furthermore, it's great to know that you were able to travel with your dog.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Mont Tremblant and we had so much fun we booked to return in October and will extend our stay in Montebello. We were in a Fairmont king room and were placed on the 7th floor facing the lake. The room was clean and the four poster bed was the most comfortable thing we have ever slept on! The black out shade was amazing! The only down side was the size of the room and the gabled windows made it feel even smaller. For our October stay we booked a deluxe king which are larger.

We loved the location and the vibe of the village. So glad we discovered Mont Tremblant, this hotel and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased to share your message with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel. Warm and cozy when you walk in. My room is on the 7th floor and it is gorgeous. I could cuddle up in the canopy bed and just enjoy the beautiful view. Friendly and very responsive staff. Don't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. We were very happy to learn that you enoyed the coziness and comfort of your gestroom.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.