We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place beautiful views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Attended a 2 day conference and this is a great spot. The weather during the day was in the mid 60's and at night dropped to the mid 30's.

Room was spacious and well appointed. The rooms were cleaned well everyday.

Service in the bar was a bit slow but this is the off season so staffing seemed limited. I stayed in room 718 and it had a great view of the town and the hill.

Food was ok nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view the higher the better 718 was great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    225
    76
    21
    12
See reviews for
203
254
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been to Mont Tremblant many times, always staying around the mountain. This time we decided to try the Fairmont and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is just at the end of the trails, so you can do couple runs and stop for a break in your run if you need. I was able to start at the first our and leave the mountain at the last minute, and be at my room in 2 minutes ( yes, 2 minutes from trail to room ).

Also, very handy at night, where you can just step out for dinner and parties.

We brought our dog and it was nice to be just minutes from him.

The rooms could be a little bigger, since you are paying top price.

The parking is about $20. My suggestion is to just walk 5 minutes and leave your car in the free parking lot ( there is a gondola where you can use on your way back, no walking ).

The breakfast is top, a lot of options, it is worth!

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenette, but they are too small and IMO they are too expensive. I would prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our location's perks, such as discovering the proximity to great trails. The region is abundant with trails of all kinds and whether you travel in the summer and enjoy running, hiking or biking or if you visit in the winter and prefer showshoeing or crosscountry skiing, the area's trail network is sure to please. Furthermore, it's great to know that you were able to travel with your dog.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Mont Tremblant and we had so much fun we booked to return in October and will extend our stay in Montebello. We were in a Fairmont king room and were placed on the 7th floor facing the lake. The room was clean and the four poster bed was the most comfortable thing we have ever slept on! The black out shade was amazing! The only down side was the size of the room and the gabled windows made it feel even smaller. For our October stay we booked a deluxe king which are larger.

We loved the location and the vibe of the village. So glad we discovered Mont Tremblant, this hotel and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was pleased to share your message with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel. Warm and cozy when you walk in. My room is on the 7th floor and it is gorgeous. I could cuddle up in the canopy bed and just enjoy the beautiful view. Friendly and very responsive staff. Don't want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. We were very happy to learn that you enoyed the coziness and comfort of your gestroom.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont, but were not blown away as have been with other Fairmonts. We stayed in a standard room in early July. The room was nice, given it was in a sort of corner it was a bit larger which was nice. It was practical but unlike other Tremblant resorts it does not offer a kitchenette - which ends up adding to the price of your stay. But we knew this going in! We did not have a balcony and missed that given being right on the mountain - it would have been nice to enjoy the outdoors a bit more.
Pool - a great space with several hot/cold tub options and an indoor and outdoor pool and sauna. The weather wasn't great so we weren't able to take advantage as much as we would have liked! We took advantage of pool service but found we had to track down servers who were not as customer focused as we would have expected. Food at the pool was good.
Restaurant - we had dinner and breakfast at Windigo restaurant. Dinner: the food was very good, the service was very slow. The server was very nice, but wasn't able to take care of his tables and everyone seemed to be looking for him all the time! That being said, he did offer us a free glass of wine to compensate for the long wait. A nice touch.
Breakfast: We ordered from the menu instead of taking the buffet. It was just ok, and quite expensive for what we got. But that is nothing new for hotels!
Overall, all staff were friendly and helpful, it's great to be in the pedestrian village. We always like Fairmont, so would most probably give it another try.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback. Indeed, we strive to be spectacular and I'm sorry to see that we missed the mark in some aspects of your stay. Your comments are duly noted and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and show you the kind of impeccable service we are capable of providing.

Thank you for staying with us.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura, florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We're at The Fairmont Mont Tremblant as I am typing this review.

From the moment we pulled into the drive we were treated superbly. Your room is ready, no need to check in with the front desk, it was done following an email asking if we wished to check in on line. The location is excellent, at the top and heart of the Village.

What stands out though is the level of service. When there were issues with the internet connection, I was immediately transferred to the service provider, who immediately solved the connection issue and wanted to make sure I was satisfied with the service provided for my lap top and iPhone connections. By the way, the Wifi is Fast!

So, Room service at the pool/spa, no problem, although a little slow. Drinks and food at the Bar, right away. Lights too bright, not a problem.Upgrade, if its available you got it, and we did. Need a shaving kit and bath kit, knock knock-house keeping....

Fairmont does it again and again. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to extend my sincere thanks for having taken the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the service extended to you by our staff. It's also great to know that you were able to enjoy our curbside check in which is a new service that we offer to our President Club members and your message is the first confirmation that we are successful is delivering this new feature.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a week over the summer. Everything exceeded our expectations. The large room with a view was always very clean and tidy thanks to our housekeeper. The room was recently renovated and had a large washroom.The hotel was located at right at the top of the pedestrian village. It is the closest hotel to most places including the luge, gondola and shopping areas, all of which are only 100 meters away. The only reason why I didn't rate it 5 stars is because the service was not up to my standard twice. Once, the concierge talked to the person after me although I was there first. It wasn't that big a deal until she treated me very rudely and was very impatient. The second time was at breakfast when I was checking the bill and thought something was wrong. I asked the waiter because I thought it was $4 for an egg and $1 for each extra one. However he he just gave me a moody face and said "bio". I didn't understand what that meant til the next day when it meant it was $4 for each egg or $5 for an organic egg (ripp off).

Room Tip: During the summer try to get a double queen room instead of a double double room because the 2 queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is most converning however to read of the two service experiences that occured. These situations do not reflect the kind of servce we strive to achieve and I'm very sorry to see that your stay was tarnished by these events. I have reviewed your comments with our team as to ensure these situations are not repeated.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.