We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average Firmont in July” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
london
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Below average Firmont in July”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location of the Fairmont can't be beat in Mont Tremblant - you literally can walk right up to the hotel and village. Our room had a wonderful view of the charming village and had a country charm to its decor. The bed was comfy and we had a good night's sleep, which is always a concern for us when we travel, and the indoor and outdoor pools were great if somewhat crowded. The concierge staff is wonderful to work with and very helpful with booking excursions / trips etc. We ate at the hotel and again the food was poor / unimaginative and bland - if what very expensive as well! Service was below standard to European tastes and if what rude at times. We would not stay here again as it seems a bit like Disneyland - all fake and plastic. If you want a real village / ski atmosphere go to Austria where is will be less expensive!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is very concerning to read that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are sorry that the quality of the food and service was not up to our usual standards.

We hope this has not marred your opinion of Fairmont Tremblant and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    270
    89
    31
    15
See reviews for
259
310
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We checked in here for two days as a couple as part of our trip around Canada! We absolutely loved the whole resort and the village which had complimentary gondola rides up and down from top to bottom of the village. We took a suite on the seventh floor which we were very happy with, the only down side is we could hear the noise from the lift constantly! Also the lounge was closed which we thought we would have access to. The first night we stayed there the village had a power cut and all of the bars and restaurants closed which was disappointing however the hotel were able to facilitate us with dinner, there was a delay but it was the only place around serving food and staff were very apologetic. I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly. The out door pool was a littler small and very crowded so we did not use this. Also liked the fact there was a washer and dryer on most floors that you could do some laundry which was helpful for us as we are on a long trip.

Room Tip: Just check that you will not hear lift noise and I noticed dogs were not allowed on certain floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Fairmont Tremblant and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The fairmont tremblant is the highest hotel on the mountain that is still part of the village itself. From there you have the best village/mountain view possible. It is close to everything, restaurants, the cabriolet, the boutiques... Also, we were there during the triathlon! It was exciting to see all the athletes at the end! The stay was awesome. Access to the pools and the jacuzzies until approx 10 pm is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for staying at Fairmont Tremblant. Our village view rooms do indeed offer the best view in town with the coloful pedestrian village rooftops, pool area and ski hill. The Ironman triathlon is a wonderful event to watch and we are happy to know that you were able to take part in the action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont during the international blues festival 2013. Enjoyed the atmosphere of the shops, bars, music, and restaurants. Loved the mountain luge, the gondola ride up to the mountain, which were all outside hotel. Our room was on the seventh floor and was a very small room with a king bed and the ceiling was slanted which made it feel smaller. The wifi reception was terrible on my iPad but was able to contact the IT person of the hole and he was able to provide me an easy access permanent connection. Understanding this is a winter ski resort, the pool was a huge disappointment during the summer as it was Hot and small. This Fairmont had the small French village feel but lacked the amenities and service of the Fairmont Whistler B.C.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to know that you were disappointed with your experience at Fairmont Tremblant. We do try our best to offer impeccable service at all times and as such your comments are duly noted.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights hear recently. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Service was great, staff was very helpful. The outdoor pool tended to get crowded mid-day every day. Location was good, but Tremblant is not very large and I don't think there is a bad location to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at the Fairmont Mont-Tremblant for my anniversary with my girlfriend and had a great time. Hotel is at a great location at the top of the village; close to all activities We had a very nice mountain view room on the top floor; the room was a good size and very clean. Very good service at the hotel and staff is extremely nice. I had dinner at the Windigo restaurant (a must try) at the hotel which has great food; they also have a really good breakfast.

Room Tip: The parking is not free. You have to pay 21$ + tax per night, or you can park yourself at the self-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. Indeed, we are in the midst of all the action. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the Canada Day long weekend as a romantic getaway. Tremblant was quite busy this weekend so the valet parking was much appreciated. The Fairmont is located at the top of the village so be prepared to climb back up the hill many times. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable. The only complaint about the room was the noise of the elevator. It wasn't loud, but we could still here it constantly. We did not use the pools, so cannot comment on them. We were nor able to connect our IPhone to the free wifi, but we're able to plug in our laptop to connect. Even the tech people were not able to help us. Our stay was enjoyable and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.