We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living up to the Fairmont name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Living up to the Fairmont name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at Fairmont Tremblant for 4 days over the Canada Day long weekend. My kids and I were there for a dance competition. After many mediocore to terrible hotel stays this year, we were thrilled when we learned that our last competition of the season was being hosted by a Fairmont hotel. We knew that we would be treated well, have a beautiful room and thoroughly enjoy our stay. We were not disappointed!

From making the reservation, to arrival and departure and everything in between, we were super impressed. Friendly staff who treat you amazingly well, impeccable rooms that were always cleaned before noon it seemed, excellent food, beautiful common areas, and a lovely pool indoor and out. It was everything we hoped for and more.

And the value is incredible. I paid way more in other cities for really mediocore hotels. So this isn't just a case of "you get what you pay for." Good room rate, excellent hotel.

I wish every city had a Fairmont hotel. Absolutely stellar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is truly gratigying to receive comments such as yours. Feedback such as yours confirms to us that we are successful in our promise to deliver engaging service in an unrivalled setting. We look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    307
    100
    36
    17
See reviews for
325
347
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont Tremblant for 2 nights in June and the overall experience of the hotel was great. Hotel staff are friendly, room was comfortable and clean. The location is great, it is 'quiet' compare to most other hotels/lodges but is still very close to the village. We also dined in Windigo and the food was excellent. It was a great experience and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience our Windigo restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pros: The pools (outdoor and indoor) are great! Great if you have kids; they would be entertained for hours. The hotel is in a great location. Right near the base of the mountain and all the activities in the village

Cons: The hotel and rooms are a bit old and outdated. The couch and carpet in the rooms look like they are from the 80s and have an old dirty feel. The halls have a weird smell (old) smell. Some of the kitchenette rooms where getting new fridges and ovens - so hopefully they will replace the carpets and couches next. The is ok but not not worth the price.

Overall: I would stay at the Fairmont Tremblant again if they updated the rooms; otherwise, there are other hotels at Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We have just recently completed the first phase of our guestroom renovation. Half of the room inventory has been refurbished with the second phase undergoing remodeling next spring. We hope to se you next summer as it will give us the opportunity to showcase our new, fresh makeover.
The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location, fabulous staff and fresh/clean rooms. This Fairmont has fantastic indoor/outdoor pool facilities which are perfect for a day of lounging in the sun; food and beverages are served throughout the day poolside, adding to the resort experience. The hotel is also family/pet friendly and offers amazing service at the Amerispa. Great summer getaway destination!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location. Large, elegant room, decor as new; fresh smell throughout, including well designed bathroom (especially liked the 2 shower head arrangement with choice of rainfall or angle/detach for hair washing - unusual and useful). Very high standard of housekeeping. Good to be able to open window for fresh air and had great fun watching the riders on the luge from our window (alas, only watching - if only we had been 20 years younger!)

All the staff were very welcoming but a special mention for the young Nansen Lounge staff who went out of their way to make sure we were well served (even though we couldn't get the seats with the best views because that part of the lounge was taken over by a conference).

Only small niggle - we had looked forward to the Windigo restaurant but visited just before summer season so the menu was restricted. The restaurant was quiet but nonetheless - if you have only a few diners, why seat them all in a cramped corner by the service desk as if they were a nuisance? The quality of the food, which we very much enjoyed at both dinner and breakfast, deserved a better ambience.

We are by way of comparing the cheese platters in Fairmont hotels and Mont Tremblant scored very highly!

It would be fun to see the hotel buzzing in high season, but we really enjoyed our out-of-season visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the off season resort, although quieter, is very different from the mid summer or mid winter season. As July begins, the free outdoor musical concerts begin and the resort is buzzing with entertainment. In the winter, for both skiers and non skiers, Tremblant offers a very wide range of sports, activities and entertainment.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Fairmont is the foundation of the resort village, nestled at the highest altitude with a commanding view of the surrounding countryside. We booked very economically through a travel website for the best price.Your first decision upon arriving is whether or not to take advantage of the $21 per day valet parking; take it, and you'll never regret it, as it saves you a ten minute + trek up from the parking lot at the bottom of the village. Service is attentive, bilingual and friendly. Be sure to get the complimentary map of the village, particularly if you want to make a reservation at one of the excellent restaurants in the village.
Exploring the hotel orients you as to where the restaurant, snack bar, spa, pools, terraces are. Just outside is the free gondola ride to the top of the mountain, a good diversion if the weather is clear. Evening entertainment has some good solo musicians in the various squares in the village.
The Windigo restaurant in the hotel was excellent, though expensive, worth the cost if you do not want to go out. The continental breakfast at $18 is one of the most extensive I've ever seen, and is more than enough. Full breakfast was $25 and fills you up until supper.
The room we had (the cheapest) was clean, generous in size, well-appointed bathroom and comfortable beds. Good value here, though wi-fi is an expensive add-on. Never mind: you can log on to the wi-fi for free from Hilton if you stroll down next to their hotel.
To sum up, be in the centre of the action with upscale accommodations. You too can have it all if you are willing to pay for the extras.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the luge or the village; facing the front entrance is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read the review you posted here on Trip Advisor. It is truly gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Feels like such a luxury to stay at this hotel. Valet parking, personalized service, friendly and tolerant of kids, fantastic outdoor and indoor pools, delicious brunch buffet, comfortable rooms. Employees seemed happy and were overall very friendly. Would move in if I could! Close to summer action (luge, bungee jumping, nice trail to top of Mont Tremblant).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We know that we are successful when our guests feel like royalty. Thank you for your comments. We will glaldly share with our team.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.