We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamper yourself” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pamper yourself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Fairmont is the foundation of the resort village, nestled at the highest altitude with a commanding view of the surrounding countryside. We booked very economically through a travel website for the best price.Your first decision upon arriving is whether or not to take advantage of the $21 per day valet parking; take it, and you'll never regret it, as it saves you a ten minute + trek up from the parking lot at the bottom of the village. Service is attentive, bilingual and friendly. Be sure to get the complimentary map of the village, particularly if you want to make a reservation at one of the excellent restaurants in the village.
Exploring the hotel orients you as to where the restaurant, snack bar, spa, pools, terraces are. Just outside is the free gondola ride to the top of the mountain, a good diversion if the weather is clear. Evening entertainment has some good solo musicians in the various squares in the village.
The Windigo restaurant in the hotel was excellent, though expensive, worth the cost if you do not want to go out. The continental breakfast at $18 is one of the most extensive I've ever seen, and is more than enough. Full breakfast was $25 and fills you up until supper.
The room we had (the cheapest) was clean, generous in size, well-appointed bathroom and comfortable beds. Good value here, though wi-fi is an expensive add-on. Never mind: you can log on to the wi-fi for free from Hilton if you stroll down next to their hotel.
To sum up, be in the centre of the action with upscale accommodations. You too can have it all if you are willing to pay for the extras.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the luge or the village; facing the front entrance is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read the review you posted here on Trip Advisor. It is truly gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    228
    76
    22
    11
See reviews for
208
259
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Feels like such a luxury to stay at this hotel. Valet parking, personalized service, friendly and tolerant of kids, fantastic outdoor and indoor pools, delicious brunch buffet, comfortable rooms. Employees seemed happy and were overall very friendly. Would move in if I could! Close to summer action (luge, bungee jumping, nice trail to top of Mont Tremblant).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We know that we are successful when our guests feel like royalty. Thank you for your comments. We will glaldly share with our team.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was an excellent hotel.

Probably recently renovated rooms, very clean, pleasant decor. Comfortable bed.

Well stocked with everything, everything working well and all the features you expect from a good business hotel.

Good service, though I had a limited experience.

Negatives: restaurant was so-so, especially for the price. You find better options in town.

OVERALL, excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A bit expensive but the location justified the cost. The hotel is classy and exudes that old world charm. Their buffet breakfast is the best! It is so close the slopes and activity center so we were able to go back & forth to the hotel whenever we need to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment posted on Trip Advisor. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment you pull up outside the Fairmont Tremblant you know you're in for a delightful experience. Valet staff are polite, prompt and professional. Staff at reception couldn't be more helpful and informative and upon finding out we were there on a special occasion they upgraded us to the Club Level floor. Our room was beautiful with one of the most comfortable four poster beds I've ever slept in. The bathroom had every toiletry imaginable which does not appear to be the norm in Canada. Much appreciated!!

Despite Tremblant being a spectacular spot the hotel's pool area makes it difficult to leave!! Numerous pools, indoor and outdoor. Robes and towels are provided so you have to think of nothing!

You have to pay for wifi however if you simply register, for free, with Fairmont presidents club prior to your arrival you ger complimentary wifi.

Top hotel in a great location. I would also recommend taking a spin to Mille Pâtés restaurant about 10 min drive-awesome food!!

Room Tip: Register with Fairmont Presidents Club prior to arrival for free Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to extend my sincerest thanks for posting such a kind message on Trip Advisor. We have shared your comment with our team and everyone was truly delighted to read it. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to discover the magic of the resort. Indeed our pool facility in hard to leave and I'm glad you had a chance to experience it.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was there for a three day, two night conference and this has been the best venue by far. Clean, comfortable, ALL staff was helpful and friendly GOLD STAR, conference rooms and hotel rooms were perfection, elevators always accessible. Every single meal would blow your mind-it was that good. All in all, this is the place to go if you want excellence and comfort. The best Fairmont I've been too yet. A++ from someone who is hard to please! PS. get valet parking

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I wish to extend my sincerest thanks for the message you posted on Trip Advisor. It is very gratifying to know that we were successful in delivering the kind of service we strive to offer our distinguished clientele. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed here several times. The renovated rooms are large, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Food in the hotel is always excellent. Staff are discrete and very helpful. Definitely my favourite spot to stay in Tremblant.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your post.

We are extremely proud of our newly renovated rooms and to know that our guests enjoy them as much as we do is truly gratifying.

We hope to see you again soon at Fairmont Tremblant.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.