We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pick in Tremblent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best pick in Tremblent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

An expansive choice, but worth the price!
Ski in, ski out, very important especially for beginners (the closest hotels to the beginners slope).
I highly recommend and would chose the same hotel once again. Go for it, you will not regret.
The ski package offered is a good purchase as well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for voting us Best Pick in Tremblant. It is quite gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location is truly the best on the resort and with the wonderful weather we had this winter I'm sure your ski trip was a success.

We look forward to welcoming you next season.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    258
    85
    28
    15
See reviews for
249
295
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed Sunday and Monday nights at the Fairmont Tremblant. I had a coupon for one free night and was able to use coupons for $50 of food services in the restaurants. Good thing! Once you add the "Tremblant tax", plus the provincial and federal taxes, a stay here starts to get pricey. Mind you, the service was excellent. From arrival, the valet parking guys were great and very helpful. Everyone seemed to know my name (how do they do that?). Our room was wonderful, with a view over the village and the base of the slopes. And it really is ski in, ski out, with a very convenient ski valet service!

For breakfast, my wife or I would get coffee, croissants and fruit from the pool level coffee shop and eat a lazy breakfast in bed. Far cheaper than room service. We did have dinner one night in the main restaurant. We had each had a rizotto, shared a half bottle of chianti and finished off with two espressos. The food and service were excellent. Total bill, $107. Ouch. But thank god for the $50 coupons!

We were there at the beginning of Easter week and thought there would be a good crowd of people taking advantage of the excellent spring skiing - tons of snow and great weather. This was not the case. In the evenings, the pedestrian village was pretty quiet, just on the edge of being deserted. Definitely not the buzz of activities like before the 2008 recession, and a bit disappointing. Still, the skiing was fantastic, the pool and hot tubs relaxing and the hotel, great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your spring visit. Guest feedback is important to us and is one of our primary measures of whether we are meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests. I shall share your message with our valet and front office team.

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife, myself and our 11 year old daughter stayed here for 7 nights late March 2013, booked via a British Airways holiday package. (Which was actually several £00's cheaper than Crystal).

Having booked a standard room with 2 double beds, we were very pleased with the room and furnishings and wouldn't say it was tired or dated at all, the only small complaint was that we were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel so not much of a view, these are the odd numbered rooms. However as we were out skiing all ay it didn't affect us too much. We found all the staff, from reception, bar, cafe and ski valet to be most friendly and helpful at all times.

The Wigwam cafe on the lower ground floor (Called the Terrace floor) is convenient for easy breakfasts (Cereals, Fruit cups, pastries etc) that can be taken back to your room. The ski valet is also located here, they were most helpful and even arranged for us to use their skis, even though we'd pre booked skis from another part of the resort. Each evening the ski valet will take your skis to save having to take them to the room. Boots and poles do go up with you and most people wore boots to and from their rooms. It's a free service with tips very much optional (unlike some USA resorts).

Access to the slopes was easy from this floor, past the outdoor pool and onto the slope for a short ski to the chair lift or 'Gon-dola' as they say!

The pool was opened whilst we were there and was heated to a great temperature. The hot tub and pool was very busy from 3pm but did stay open unit 9pm for calmer night swimming or star gazing.

The only major issue we had was the daily charge for wi-fi, which I refused to pay. Surely in this day and age wi-fi is as essential as towels in a room? But who wants to pay $20 a day. We found the Hilton next door had unrestricted, free wi-fi, so could catch up on emails etc whilst sat having a beer at Le Shack (Thanks Hilton!).

Ok, so the village is a little bit twee, and a bit pricey, but no more so than most good European resorts. We tried lots of the restaurants in the village and they were all good, not outstanding but not bad either. It's nice that it's all pedestrianised too. There is a small supermarket and Off licence if you want to by a few drinks for your room. Try the Beaver tails, yum!!

We were lucky with the weather and had good conditions so late in the season. There are plenty of runs to keep all levels of skier occupied, however we did find it a little tiresome that almost all runs start at the same top part, so you find yourself riding the same few chairs over and over again. All the Canadians we met were ever so friendly and great to chat with on the lifts. On the plus side, if you timed the run right you could literally have the slope to yourself :0)

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Transfer time by coach from Montreal 90 mins.

Room Tip: 2nd floor slope facing rooms are even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Easter Weekend. This year's spring skiing is quite nice and it's nice to know that our guests are enjoying the hill as well as the hassle-free ski services such as the café, ski-in, ski-out access, ski valet and ski rental shop.

We hope to welcome you again next winter.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is a beautifully appointed rustic style hotel. Lots of woodwork, earth tones, and quiet luxury. The staff were friendly and attentive. Smiles were easy and there was no rush. Plenty of things to do for everyone, from skiing to shopping, nature walks and so on. It is a beautiful place to spend a few days. We went for upgraded rooms, and were not disappointed. Large rooms, comfortable beds, well kept premises.

I chose this venue to host a business meeting, and had thirteen people on site. All comments were good. The business centre facilities were top-notch. We had a quiet meeting room with all the usual amenities and had lunch and snacks served at the door of the room. We enjoyed the experience, and the setting was appropriate for a productive meeting schedule. The only thing missing was the absence of WiFi in the meeting areas, whereas it was available in the hotel itself. Getting to and from the meeting was through the hotel. The available meeting rooms ranged from our small room to humongous halls. I would recommend this site for business meetings when you have to take staff out of the daily grind to do some strategic planning. Getting to the hotel from Montreal is easy, and there is even a local airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great Location, good service.
The pool was very crowded and a lot of splashing kids in the hot tubs. Some days one of the hot tubs were closed, an other day the main pool was closed also.
The food was not that good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to see that you were not satisfied by the quality of the food and that the outdoor pool and tubs were not always operational during your stay.

It is gratifying however to know that you were pleased by the location of the property and the service extended to you by our staff.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratoga springs, new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had never been to Tremblant and with limited guidance chose to stay at the Fairmont -- picked the Gold floor for the convenience of easy breakfast, apres ski snacks, etc. We were delighted to find that the hotel and the floor exceeded all of our expectations. We dropped our car with the valet -- who immediately took our skis to the ski area and guided us to the Gold floor for check-in. The Gold floor staff were efficient while welcoming, friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and guidance for signing up for ski lessons, etc. The location can't be beat - ski in, ski out - and having the ski valet services took all hassle away from a ski vacation. As much as we loved the skiing, we REALLY loved the huge jacuzzi / hot tub area slope-side, complete with friendly bar service. We enjoyed live music and cocktails in the lounge area two evenings, while eating dinner outside of the hotel. Being a pedestrian village, we never touched our car until departure which made the long weekend even more luxurious and relaxing. The Gold floor breakfast and apres ski food were fabulous -- too many delicious options to note! We will absolutely, positively return next year.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend staying on the Gold floor for the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind message. Comments such as yours confirms to us that we are maintaining the high standards of service and offerings that we strive to provide.

We truly look forward to welcoming you again next season.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel many times. I am a fan of Fairmont chain, and this one is one of my favorite among Fairmont hotels.
Great food, fantastic spa, sunny, cozy rooms and just it's closeness to the ski lifts and many other great facilities of the resort is amazing. Strongly recommend it.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to know that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you for years to come.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.