We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont is always a winner.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fairmont is always a winner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel many times. I am a fan of Fairmont chain, and this one is one of my favorite among Fairmont hotels.
Great food, fantastic spa, sunny, cozy rooms and just it's closeness to the ski lifts and many other great facilities of the resort is amazing. Strongly recommend it.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to know that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you for years to come.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    226
    76
    21
    12
See reviews for
204
256
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed on the Gold floor in March 2013 and while the staff in the Gold lounge was very nice, professional and helpful (in particular Danae, Jessica & Marie-Eve), we were disappointed of our stay. These are little things that taken individually, it doesn't really matter, but when it happens all within a 4 hour timeframe, it didn't made us feel special.

First of all, there was a lot of people in the pool (which is to be expected) but a couple of kids doing pool bombs... One of which completely soaked me, and when it's -2 C outside, you do not want to get your head wet. I told the lifeguard, which told me that it's just the diving was prohibited, jumping was allowed. I understand that he was following the rules, but in my head, jumping doesn't mean bombing... it's just common sense...

After that, we went to the Gold lounge to check out the hors d'oeuvres, again a disappointement: There was carrots, celeries, pineapple, strawberries and Brie cheese... This is our 5th stay on a Gold floor and it was by far the least appealing hors d'oeuvres.. In Boston's Battery Wharf, they even served lazagna once! I thought to myself that I would order in-room dining, and as I usually do, eat in the lounge instead of the room. I was told that this is forbidden and that no-one really knew the reason behind that... I mean it's not like I was ordering pizza from an outside restaurant.. It's their in-room dining! (Also, the lounge was nearly empty by then)

I decided to go to the Casino and asked to have a private car bring me there (We're FPC Platinum members, it's part of the benefits), when we arrived downstairs, the car was waiting for us. As we entered the car, someone walked by and asked the valet where was the bus for the Casino. The valet then turned around, opened our car's door and let a stranger in with us! I was speechless! It really was an awkward experience!

After the Casino, I decided that I would still order in-room dining (in my room..), I got the Penne Chicken Alfredo. When it arrived, there was no sauce, the pasta was just covered with oil! I called downstairs, which they promptly replaced it with one with cream... How did that get out of the kitchen in the first place? After talking to the Gold concierge, she agreed to remove the meal charges which was appreciated.

The next morning, things changed a little bit, the breakfast in the lounge was delicious. The crepes francaise are to die for! It made us appreciate a little bit more the last part of our stay.

The room itself was very nice, although they said they renovated them last year, I don't get why there is not a stand up shower instead of the old fashion bath/shower combination.

We would probably go at the Fairmont again if we have to go to Tremblant, but there are so many other places in the world to visit, I doubt we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was here for a work function. The rooms were a good size (I was pleasantly surprised) The staff bent over backwards for my specific food requests and they were always eager to go above and beyond.
The only negative…the gym is so small! However, that being said, I would think most guests were there for the outdoor activities!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Hope to welcome you again at Fairmont Tremblant, for business or for a leisure vacation.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was tough choosing a hotel in Mont Tremblent but ultimately, we went with the Fairmont becuase of the ability to ski in and ski out and the fantastic looking outdoor pools and whirlpools. We were not dissapointed. Our room was huge and comfortable. My 6'9" son was able to rent skiis from the onsite rental outfit (he was the first to use the brand new Salomon skis) and the "to go" foods were delicious. Our room keys didn't work initially and my complimentary paper as delivered the first morning but overall... it was a great stay! Caution: hit the pools early! They become very, very crowded after 5:30,,,yuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you feedback. We hope to see you again at Fairmont Tremblant.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rented a car and trekked down to the Fairmont Resort from Toronto with friends. Enjoyed the warm and welcoming atmosphere. Service was average. Its right smack down at the end of the village area, connecting walking paths everywhere and it has some pretty big common areas (banquet halls, lobby's etc). The rooms are spacious, a little outdated but not bad. The restaurant lounge is great, order the duck confit pizza for appertizer, wont disappoint! The fine dining restaurant had a large buffet with lobster on the menu, really enjoyed that. Prices were very decent considering the selection of high quality items/foods. Reserve ahead! There is a free hotel shuttle that will transport you to the Casino about 10 min drive away. This is one of the nicest casinos, possibly because we all won our money back from the trip and then some. The hotel pool was always too overcrowded with children and families who didnt ever leave it seemed and our party of 4 was not able to enjoy it during our three day stay, sadly. The clerk at the pool wouldnt allow anymore guests in, it was that packed...always. Overall, relaxing stay (full of walks, festivals, food and leisure), and worth the long car ride.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the lake. Great for sunsets and sunrises, if that's your thing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that your road trip from Toronto to Tremblant was a success. It's always gratifying to know that our guests are making the best of their stay. I'm sorry however to read that you did not have the chance to enjoy our outdoor pool and tubs.

Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Great hotel for skiers. You are really on the slopes. You can even buy your ski tickets just next to the ski valet. So no waiting in line.
The pools and hot tub were great for after ski. We were there during school break, so there was a lot of children , but this is expected. The gym is good. But only one machine of each. The steam room was nice and clean.
We had a big room with a full kitchen , so we had a lot of space for 2 adults and 2 kids.the view from the room on the pools, the mountain and the village is really worth the price.
Yes ,the hotel needs renovations and check-in is really slow and never before 4 pm, even if you are a platium member.
The management and front desk were really NOT NICE during check-out. I'm used to be treated so well at other fairmont properties( that's why i'm a platium member). But this time they just didn't care. Too bad , I left the hotel bothered and feeling cheated....
Next time in tremblant, i will go back to the Westin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is important to us and is one of our primary measures of whether we are meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests.

It is truly concerning to read that your experience with our management team was negative. I can assure you that your experience is not typical of the kind of service we strive to provide and I'm very sorry that we have missed the mark.

Our guestrooms are currently undergoing renovations. We do hope we will have another chance to regain your loyalty in the future.

Best regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Tremblant for 8 nights in March 2013. The hotel is very clean and spacious and the staff on the lobby level are very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the Gold Floor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff on the Gold Floor were very accomodating but Jessica deserves a special mention for all the assistance and help she gave us during our stay along with her friendly approach and beaming smile. The hotel was busy during our stay due to the school holidays but the slopes were never too overcrowded. The ski valet and ski hire offer excellent service too. The outdoor pools and hot tubs are very relaxing after a day on the slopes. The only downsides were the drinks service at the outside pool is very slow and the resort itself is expensive compared to other resorts we've stayed at in Western Canada. Would definitely recommend but we're not sure if we'll be back in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on the Gold floor and get your lift tickets from Costco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that your ski trip was a success and that you enjoyed the service extended to you by our staff. It will be my pleasure to commend Jessica on her work. She is indeed a true gem and we are fortunate to have her on our team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.