We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: Spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairmont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
CAD129 (CAD)
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One word: Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Absolutely loved this place. The suite we stayed in was really beautiful. We loved the suite, it had two rooms. One downstairs and one upstairs. Two washrooms and a kitchen! What we liked best was the balcony facing the little busy town. At light, it was truly beautiful and really breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    198
    70
    18
    12
See reviews for
177
214
8
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Underwhelmed-A Four Star at Best

Emailed the General Manager and Front Desk manager that we would be staying for 3 nights to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We had reserved a Deluxe King room and I asked that we be given a room in a quiet location, on a high floor. I got a prompt and terse response from the front desk manager via email acknowledging my requests. The email also confirmed that we would be accommodated in the room we reserved, despite the fact that I had requested a complimentary upgrade, if available. The latter is a request I often make before arriving at a hotel, and I would say that I am upgraded about 80% of the time. When we arrived at the hotel, we were assigned a room that met all our requests except it stunk of stale smoke despite being on a non-smoking floor. We were moved to another room instead, but not until being asked if I was interested in spending an extra $100 a night for a suite (so they had availability in a higher category after all!). From that point forward I was underwhelmed by the hotel and the service. I have never seen such sour and miserable looking hotel employees, including the concierge, the pool/fitness attendants and the housekeeping staff. No smiles, no warm “hellos” or “bonjour”. I was also surprised that there was no acknowledgement at all of our 15th wedding anniversary, such as a note in our room, a bottle of wine, or some cookies/chocolates. The whole experience was very impersonal. The best part of the stay was the Labrador Retriever, Gracie, who belongs to a member of the hotel staff and who you can walk and play with throughout the day. The beds were also very comfortable. This is definitely not a five star resort, but a four star, at best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Clean hotel, but expensive. They don't participate in Tremblant deals, so be prepared to pay extra for activities. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for a night at the fairmount with our toddler. I found the hotel to be more geared towards an older crowd or single couples (with no kids). It has a more mature ambiance. Service from the staff was great and we appreciated that they were bilingual and were able to serve us in English. They also allowed a late check-out. Valet service was a bit overwhelming as when we first arrived, we felt a little rushed and having a car full of baby gear and a sleeping baby, it wasn't easy to get everything out quickly. King room size was average - I've seen bigger for cheaper. The bathtub was glogged and that was disgusting...especially when you have a baby to wash frequently (especially after being at the beach). Also not a convenient location for parents with a stroller as you have to go around the main entrance down the hill because on the backside exit doors (via the pools) that lead straight to the village, it's only stairs. Overall good stay but for what we needed, it was overpriced.

Room Tip: Request rooms in the back side of the hotel for better view - we had the front of the hotel view whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were excited to come to Mont Tremblant - having heard what a beautiful area it is. I am Fairmont President's Club member and was able to reserve a room with a king bed and a view. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not ready but we could have a room with a partial view to avoid waiting. We took the room but I was disappointed - especially since the room smells of smoke! We specified "non-smoking" but I suppose hotels have a difficult time preventing guests from smoking if they choose to. The Gold Club lounge that is supposed to have tea, coctails, books, dvd's, etc. was not open. The hotel itself offers little in the way of evening entertainment. It is very easy to get to the pedestrian village from the Fairmont and we spend most of the time wandering the village and taking photos of the lovely flowers and views. Lots of children are staying at the resort so the pool was very noisy and most of the chairs were reserved with towels. Beautiful amenities in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Join the president's club and hold out for the room you reserved
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

When I visited Mont Tremblant in Quebec, I stayed in the Fairmont Trembalnt. The village surrounding the hotel is wonderful, which has many shops, restaurants and cafes, and also many activities, such as rock climbing and a go kart track called Le Luge. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. There is also a restaurant in the lobby. The hotel was good for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two young kids. Room was nice and spacious. Very clean and good service. The pools were nice - but lots of people drinking in pools and couples making out - I know this is not the hotels fault and not a huge deal. They charge an outrageous amount for wifi - really annoying when you have payed so much for a room. We asked for adjoining room with another family we were meeting - rooms close but not adjoining - again, not a huge problem but a bit of an annoyance. The location is really good. Was very quiet - even when our neighbors kid was crying we couldn't hear much! Organized and prompt luggage and valet service. Overall, this is a well run, clean hotel that is very welcoming for families. A few small details bugged me enough that I might try somewhere else if we go again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E1E1 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.