We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grande Lodge - A Great Place for a Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Grande Lodge - A Great Place for a Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed at the The Grande Lodge Lodge for five nights. We had a lake side suite. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms were slightly outdated, but nothing too bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was ping pong, volleyball, and badmitton for the kids. There was also a coin operated laundry, which was helpful.

Lake Oimet was beautiful. The Lodge had cayaks, canoes and paddle boats all for use at anytime at no additional cost. We liked the bon fires at night.
The indoor pool was also great.

The Whiskey Bar and hotel lobby area were very nice. They had karaoke one night and the kids were able to do it.

The Grande Lodge was only a five minute drive to Mont Tremblant's Pedestrian Villiage, which had many nice restaurants and activities to chose from.

Overall, it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it for anyone with a family.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    97
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
95
73
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2005

Just spent the weekend at Le Grand Lodge for a friend's wedding. Food was not great - would recommend going out to cute surrounding towns to eat (lots of choices and great views). Rooms were nice and spacious, lake was beautiful. Whoever wrote about the spa charge being a violation needs to get on the cluewagon. Any spa you book at charges a fee if you cancel - that's just common sense--hello?

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

If you want to get away from the city smoke, noise, and rudeness, this is the place to go!
We had a wonderful stay. The lake could not be more gorgeous, and we took advantage of the boating, kayaking, and plane rides. Not to mention a great swim.
I don't know what the other rater was thinking, but the hotel restaurant's food is superb. I'll admit the service could be brought up a notch, but I'd sit through it a million times for the Squash soup and the Brownie dessert =)
The room was very nice, expecially the view (3rd floor-lake). Ofcourse everyone has their own preferences and we would all like to change a couple of things, but overall it was very satisfying, and we would come back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2005

We stayed here recently for two nights.
Reception was welcoming and efficient, we were in our room very quickly.
Our room was overlooking the lake and was very spacious, having a bedroom, 2 bathrooms a kitchenette and a lounge/dining area opening onto the lakeview balcony. It was very well equipped and comfortable, although the furniture had seen better days.

The Whisky Bar is a nice place to sip cocktails or your favourite brand of scotch.

We had dinner in the restaurant:
The dining room was quiet, we were met by a somewhat stone faced young man who took ages to decide which table to place us at.
Service was poor and the food was worse, definately not worth the price we paid, the place lacked atmosphere and we were glad to leave.

On our arrival we had booked some beauty salon treatments for the following day. Early the next morning we got a call from friends who were going to join us later in the day. We therefore had to cancel the treatments.
This was less than 24hrs after we had booked them! We were told that we would have to pay 50% of the treatment charge as they had a 48hr cancellation policy. An absolute disgrace as we hadn't even been in the hotel 48hrs and were not told this when we booked!! We duly summoned the duty manager and complained and following a phone call were told that the fee would be waived. Just needed to tell that story for anyone planning a visit!
Such a lovely place in a beautiful setting, but it could be so much better.

Tremblant village itself is worth a visit, we spent a lovely day exploring the shops and had a great meal there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2004

The setting is superb and a good summer's day in a kayak on the water cannot be beaten. The boats were included and we went out for two trips. However, the suite had only one air conditioner over one bed which made that person frozen. The separate bedroom had only a small fan which was not useful. Therefore the separate bedroom was stuffy and claustrophobic. A complaint at the desk did not result in any solution. The other major complaint was how dirty the hallways and common rooms were. The game room retained the same half eaten granola bar for two days. But you couldn't stay in the game room too long since all the games were broken and the nets on the ping-pong tables were ripped. DIrty towels and tissues littered the hallways. It's a shame such a beautiful setting does not have a better facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2003

A friend and I stayed here in mid April for 4 days. On the second day, a religious group booked all but 2 of the rooms in the lodge and from then on the lodge no longer offered any housekeeping, room service, restaurant or bar service and stopped their shuttle to town. They did not apologize for any of the inconveniences and extra expense or make any compensatory gestures. In addition, the sauna and steam rooms were out of order.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2003

We like to go to Tremblant in the summer to hike and enjoy the outdoors.This was a terrific place to stay. Our accomodation was pleasant and clean. we had a terrific view of the lake and loved our balcony which was roomy and inviting.The people were freindly and helpful. Food was good and service excellent. A wonderful swimming pool made the colder days bearable although the "fitness room" left a bit to be desired.Its a great place to stay if you like to be away from the tourist crowds, noise and activity, but close enough that you don't feel too isolated.Very reasonable for what you get.Especially great for families. Wonderful kids club.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#10 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.