We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on a beautiful lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel on a beautiful lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were extraordinary. All requests were responded to immediatly.
Perfectly situated halfway between Tremblant downtown and village.
The rooms are very large, lakefront views great. We loved using the kayaks(no charge). Kids loved the nightly marshmallow roasting and playing ping pong(again, no charge). The private sandy beach is perfect for young children.
The rooms could use an updating (TVs are CRT) but they are very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
103
79
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Mont Tremblant with intentions of staying in the village but once we arrived everything and everyone was so jam-packed that we decided we needed a place away from all the crowds. Viola, Le Grand Lodge. We now have a beautiful one bedroom suite with full kitchen facing an awesome lake. It may be old and a little worn but it is very well kept and the staff are very attentive and helpful. If we were doing the upcoming Ironman event, this would be the place to stay just to get away from all the craziness of the event in the village. Our room has a king bed, a murphy pullout, sleeper sofa and two bathrooms. And better yet we have free parking and free WiFi. Definitely a little gem in Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had read about the Grand Lodge while looking for a place to stay of Ironman in August but ended up booking a condo right nearby. We decided to drive up for one night this past weekend to survey the course and I remembered reading about this hotel. Partick at the front desk was very helpful and we ended up with a one-bedroom suite overlooking the lake. It was perfect - exactly what I had hoped to find. It was also nice to be away from crowds in the villages nearby and at base of mountain.
We had a great dinner in the bistro/bar area - and they had a guitar player/singer who was quite good. Agree with others that breadkfast buffet was not as good as dinner but dining room is nice and it was convenient.
I also agree with other reports that the blanket on Murphy bed was not high quality, but the towels with hotel log were very nice and bedding in bedroom was nicer. And yes, the couch could have been cleaner and carpet updated. However, the whole feeling of this place is nice and old-fashioned in a good way. When I asked to change our room from the first one they gave us they were very accomodating.
I had not realized this is a full scale resort with kayaks and canoes available at lakeside where there is a roped off area for swimming and lots of lounge chairs. They supply towels and there is a small bar and you can order food lakeside. The lake itself is lovely and best of all no motorboats!
Families were enjoying volley ball, tether ball and there is also a tennis court and in-door pool. I would return in a minute. Nice not to be in an upscale, homogenized chain!

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside. We were on an upper floor but there are others on the ground level which might wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very beautiful lodge with great quality/price ratio. Suites are awesome with a dining place, a kitchen, a bedroom and 2 bathrooms, and a fireplace. The view (either on the lake or on the Sunset) is great. There is a lot to do on the site, a tennis court, gym, indoor pool, arcade, 2 restaurants including one with a guitar player and singer with affordable price. Very close form downtown Mt Tremblant. Service was friendly too. Only negative note is the internet who honestly, wherever you are in the building really suck (very slow if you get a signal)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My adult daughter and I just returned from Le Lodge after a three night stay. We had the Sunset Suite overlooking the parking lot. When I booked the room, I asked for the lake view, but they were booked so she said there was a room available "overlooking the trees". Yes, there is a stand of trees - on the far side of the parking lot! Great marketing, non? The room suited our needs perfectly with a master bedroom en suite, Murphy bed in living room and a full bath, small, but adequate kitchen and a huge balcony (overlooking the parking lot, LOL). The carpet was stained, the brown blanket on the Murphy bed was tissue paper thin and the sofa almost thread-bare in some places. It certainly could use some updating, but it was clean and did not detract from our stay. The lake/beach area is so enjoyable and relaxing. The lobby is inviting and the bar area has a huge deck overlooking the lake, which is so nice for a leisurely cocktail. The front desk person, Teresa, seemed a bit disinterested in her job. She was efficient, but I can't say she was warm and fuzzy nor did she SMILE! Her English is excellent, however, so there were no issues there. The shuttle takes you to the Village, which is very, very convenient b/c parking is an issue at busy times like the Blues Festival. DO NOT partake of the buffet breakfast! Since we travelled to Ottawa and Perth and got back in the early morning hours, we had the buffet as room service at $11.50 each. So not worth it. Eggs were mushy (I'm guessing not 'real' eggs), we did not get the assortment of breads/pastries, tiny, tiny styro cup of coffee/tea, cold potatoes and cold bacon. We used the microwave to warm it all up a bit, but that made it taste overdone. Yucky is the perfect description. And, with all the taxes and a tip, it ended up being $34.00! We will not stay, again, b/c it was all in, lackluster.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last 4 months about twice. First time we booked through hotel website and second time which was about month ago my husband surprised me with the booking which he did through expedia. For surprise when we checked in with the Clerk-she was not very polite and said that too bad we booked with expedia if we would of call they would do discount and plus she charged is $15 extra for front view which I saw next morning on the bill and after explaining her we thought she just gave us front view room without charge she removed the charge however make us feel very uncomfortable. Maybe they should let their guest know to booked directly with them to get discount and there is no need to be not very nice when guest check in.
Otherwise the hotel is nice and first time we had good experience with staff.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have peaceful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nicely situated lakeside lodge close to Mont-Tremblant village ( 5 minutes car ride ). The exterior and interior is all big wood logs....impressive . I stayed one night in a 2 double beds with fireplace room, no lake view . A very ordinary room with a small old style TV and a tiny bathroom . Not worth the price .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#10 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.