We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage vibe in a nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Save Saved
You added Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cottage vibe in a nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this lodge through Hotwire and were very happy with our stay. The staff were very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We had a suite which gave our family of four a bit of room to spread out, and the wall bed was a big hit. We did not really use the well-equipped kitchen because we were there for only a short stay. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Pancakes, waffles, omelets, eggs all made to order, as well as excellent french toast with real maple syrup. Enjoy your breakfast with a fantastic view of the lake. The lodge itself is a grand building and nicely decorated with antiques and old photos. Our kids aged 8 and 5 loved the pool and games room. The beach was very nice, shallow and sandy, with a large supervised swimming area. The lake was lovely, with a view of Mont Tremblant, surrounding hills, and resident loons. Kayaks were fun for both kids and grown-ups (though the paddles available were a bit big for our 5-year-old). The beachside bar was a tad pricey. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant for dinner as well. The hotel is well-located, with easy access to mountain bike trails, and a regular shuttle to the village. I enjoyed being a bit removed from the town. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    87
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
65
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff very accommodating. This hotel is a keeper whether staying as a family or a couple. Friendly service and a great location.

Minutes away from all activities.
:) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):) :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)


Thank you very much Patrick

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent at Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant five nights. Myself, my wife, two kids and a dog were all thrilled with the hotel beach with toys and basic rentals, serenity of the surrounding park and lake, hotel facilities and friendly services.
We booked a studio, which turned out actually to be an apartment (six could easily sleep), with separate master bedroom, two bathrooms, kitchen (fully equipped), and living room, with large balcony on the lake, and cozy gas fireplace.
If you do not enjoy outdoors, six minutes away was Mont-Tremblant Ski Resort downtown, the centre of social life (including casino and restaurants). In opposite direction, in Saint-Jovite (8min from hotel) you could do all the shopping you need and food. All in-between you play golf.
Although the hotel is bit outdated, it is perfectly clean, staff smiling and eager to assist you in everything. They provide free daycare while you are busy, which my kids adored. Swimming pool adequate, with dry and wet sauna and whirlpool, bicycle rental available.
In summary, great place for entire family nature getaway.

Room Tip: if available, choose lakefront view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is located at the shore of Lake Ouimet, roughly 5 km south of Mont-Tremblant and 7 km from Saint-Jovite.
I stayed in a room furnished to accommodate 6 people. Bedroom, kitchen and living room and large balcony with couple plastic chairs and small table.
Kitchen nicely equipped with setting for 6, many pots, even strainer and cork screw.
Stove and dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster would allow to prepare variety of meals if desired. Room furniture is extremely old, sofa and arm chair very worn out, king size mattress was OK.
Very friendly stuff, however I would not recommend dining there due to rather high prices -
for example $22.50 for standard continental breakfast seems to me excessive.
Fitness room and indoor pool looked fine, but I did not have a chance to take advantage of either of those facilities.
Free internet access on the 3rd flloor was scarce and on average lasted no more than 5 min.
I managed to get poor signal only on my dated laptop, with no chance to get wireless signal on iPad, Thorough my 4 days stay for the internet access I had to rely primarily on my mobile devices data plan.
2 very old CRT TVs, ~27" in the living room and 20" in the bedroom with rather limited number of channels. Carpet in the living room definitely witnessed multiple parties and spills, cracked tiles in the kitchen do not look too appealing either.
Overall not too bad, but I expected better from a 4 star hotel

Room Tip: If possible choose lake view, unfortunately I am not certain which part of the building has better w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

As written by several reviewers, the main hall is extremely nice, reminding a little of the Old Faithfull Inn at Yellowstone National Park - and this is a real reference. You definitively feel in a cabin in Canada!
The rooms are all suites, most (but not all) facing the lake. They are quite outdated, probably 30 years old - green painting on the walls, old sofa, and believe it or not, TVs with cathode tubes! This being said, they have a large balcony, a small (windowless) bedroom, a fire place, two bathrooms and nice amenities (fridge, microwave, etc.). So once you get used to them, they are quite comfortable.
The hotel also has an indoor pool and a jacuzzi, which are nice but again should be upgraded – especially the changing rooms and the sauna.
Breakfast was excellent, the eggs/omelet/pancake service being great. In fact, the staff was overall very helpful. Wireless and free internet everywhere.
You can borrow for free kayaks and canoes, but unfortunately only until 5 pm.
Note that this hotel in not in Mont Tremblant village nor Montagne place, but rather isolated on the shore of a small lake. A car is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New-Brunswick Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Le Grand Lodge during Ironman 70.3 and had a great experience. The personal was very nice and helpful, they have a nice little beach and a great place to do some open water swim ! In our room, we had everything we needed : fridge, stove,dishwasher, 2 bathrooms, a living room and a king size bed !!! Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at approx.6km from Tremblant village...i would recommend this hotel and I will return !!! Ys

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Lodge in a lakefront room that had a fireplace, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, large balcony overlooking Lac Ouimet. Very peaceful and serene. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, hotel was clean and well cared for. The setting is picturesque rustic and less than a 10 minute drive from center city Mont-Tremblant. Definitely gets our recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;