We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional accommodations and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant to your Saves list
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional accommodations and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were very impressed with the personal and professional concierge service upon our arrival. We had a lovely suite and everything in the room was perfect. We took advantage of the spa amenities both days, and spent time at the lake lounging in the sun. We had a really lovely brunch out on the veranda overlooking the water early on Sunday morning before heading back to Montreal on business. This was our first stay in Mont Tremblant and it was most enjoyable and memorable as a result of our stay at the Grand Lodge.

Room Tip: Suites are quite spacious with sofa bed & murphy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    99
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
97
76
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel facilities very good, we found the restaurant expensive but the food quality and choice was excellent.
We booked a one bedroom self catering apartment with a separate bedroom ,which was supposed to be for six,however we were two adults and two teenagers who found the room very small especially when the murphy bed and sofa bed were both open in the living area. We were on a skiing trip and found a severe lack of coat hooks for hanging ski jackets up.
Kitchen area had just enough utensils etc for one sitting which meant putting dishwasher on after every meal only half full.
We had two bathrooms both adequate and clean.
Having skied in Colorado and Europe we found mont tremblant very disappointing, one mountain three sides... Very expensive . Can do all runs in one day...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We are a group of 12 and we like to travel to a new place each "first weekend in May". This May was our 10th year, and we really hit the jackpot at Le Grand Lodge! We were greeted with smiles and friendly help upon arrival. All six couples were upgraded to spacious suites with a great view. If you stay here you must ask for a room on the lakeside...sunrises are spectacular! The hotel is beautiful, with exposed log beams and the entrance is welcoming . Every staff member we made contact with was exceptional in their service. We ate breakfasts and dinners in the hotel restaurant, and were truly impressed. The menu was extensive, the staff accommodated someone in our group with specific food requirements, and all 12 plates were delivered hot and delicious...and at the same time! I have found that rare these days in other hotels. Later, in the hotel bar, we received the same attention to service. At the end of the weekend our entire group talked about coming back again next year...now that we have discovered this hotel we may need to may it an annual destination. Thank you to the staff at Le Grand Lodge for a great weekend!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake are a must have, so book early to be sure that is what you reserve. And be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed at the Grand Lodge with my wife, mother and 4-year old daughter ain Febuary for 4 nights and we had a wonderful time. Had booked a spacious condo with a separate master bedroom suite (king bed en en-suite bathrom), and spacious living space including a Murphy bed, and sofa-bed, complete kitchen, a second (!) full bath, gas fireplace, work space with free internet and large balcony overlooking Ouimet Lake. The whole experience was wonderful and the amenities were top notch including the hotel restaurant, le Borivage. There is an indoor spool and spa which my daughter enjoyed quite a bit and the serve home baked cookies and hot cocoa in front of a massive fireplace every afternoon which is terrific after a day spent skiing or dog sleding! The Lodge is adjacent to a nice patch of forest where you can go for a hike and, if you're lucky enough, see deers upclose! One thing though, there are great restaurant in St-Jovite to have breakfast at. The buffet breakfast at the hotel really wasn't worth it..

All in all a great experience. It's not cheap, but cheaper than staying in the Village which can be noisy and crowded and gets old after a while...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family spent two nights at Le Grand Lodge during March Break and had a wonderful time. We followed previous recommendations and chose a lakeview suite, which was well worth it. The room were very clean, well appointed, and roomy enough for a family of four. The kitchen was well equipped and if anything was missing the front desk was quick to act. Although the room had two tvs it was the wireless internet connection that received the most use by my family, luckily the connection was good for our multiple devices. We made good use of the pool and hot tub, although the pool felt a tad bit over chlorinated (no problem, I'll just bring goggles next time). The restaurant Chez Borivage was excellent, great ambiance, good service and most importantly fantastic food. We chose to go with the table d'hôte in 4 courses, which was well worth the money. I have stayed in a hotel at the base of the mountain in the past and for the money Le Grand Lodge is much nicer and offers more. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Lakeview suites are the way to go. I stayed in 316...great view and close to the middle elevator wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel is very short drive to the ski resort, village and activity center. Good facilities are in the hotel (pool, jacuzzi, table tennis, small ice rink - although they should invest in better ping pong balls) and some activities during the night. We ended up driving to the ski resort everyday, but there is a shuttle that runs frequently.

The room was bit smaller than expected and it would be nice to get a room facing the lake, or at least not facing the roof on another building. But it is a good deal at theprice we paid. We had breakfast buffet everyday at the restaurant, but next time I would rent a place with a kitchnette to save on food.

One thing that was a bit annoying is that we booked the room for 4, but housekeeping only gave is 3 sets of towels everytime. Hopefully they will stock the room for the right number of guests next time. But when we called them, they were able to bring us extra towels.The bed is also a bit soft for my liking, but it really depends on your preference.

My friend lost his camera flash at the hotel, we left a note at the conceirge desk and they eventually found and mailed it back. They really did take good care of us and thanks the staff for doing a great job!

I will definitely be back to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have spent very lovely time at the Grand Lodge, Mont Tremblant. Our friends stayed here quite a while ago, but still had great memories. We came with 4 other families and truly enjoyed everything Le Grand Lodge had to offer as well as other places in the area. Considering we had large and diverse group, we still found something to enjoy for everyone. One group went skiing to Tremblant resort nearby. Other group enjoyed the quiant little town St.Jovite, with little shops and nice downtown. All of us relaxed at the pool and whirlpool, as well as sauna and steamroom. The kids had a lot of fun on the rink. Having a rental shop is an added bonus. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2396 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#10 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.