We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Westin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Westin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Westin Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Chemin Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel after calling in advance to ask if our room was ready (and confirmed it was) only to find out it was not. The front desk clerk was not the friendliest - she basically said cone back later and we will call you when ready. Since we had our dog with us there was not much we could do. We drove around and waited for a call that never came. Finally I called back and was told that the room had been ready to awhile!!!! Not such great customer service especially since the hotel was empty and they were not busy at all. Room was okay - could be cleaner. The highlight was Adam in the restaurant - unbelievable service and warmth - he was truly the best part of the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiConcierge, Concierge at Le Westin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Your concierge Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here for many years, but the hotel is now newly renovated and very light and bright. The staff are great and make the hotel. All the rooms are nice, but connecting doors can sometimes be a bit of a problems. Dogs and kids welcomeso can get a bit boisterous in holiday season

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiConcierge, Concierge at Le Westin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 35805Traveller,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Your concierge Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked the hotel. It smelled clean it looked clean. The room was spacious and comfy. Gas fireplace was a nice touch balcony view was great from 4 floor. Restaurant menu was kind of boring but we went to Chinese in the town. I recommend it highly. The one staff member we met was at the front counter and he was very nice to work with. Would go back again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiConcierge, Concierge at Le Westin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Bonjour Tanya S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Your concierge Dominic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Westin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Chemin Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec is an intimate four-season resort hotel located in the beautiful village of Tremblant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Westin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Westin Resort And Spa
Westin Hotel Mont Tremblant
Westin Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Westin
Le Westin Resort & Spa Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Westin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.