We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mont Tremblant Resort

Mont Tremblant Resort
1000 Chemin des Voyageurs, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
514-876-7273
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Resort Communities, Mountains, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Outdoors
Activities: Skiing, Cross-country skiing, Dining, Nightlife, Swimming, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: North of Montreal, this wonderful resort offers some of the best skiing in eastern North America.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The developers have added thousands of bedrooms at or near the base of teh mountain, but the mountain remains a nice one for skiing, and the two newer faces opened some years ago are welcome additions. On the weekends and during school vacation weeeks, it, as well as everywhere else, is crowded, but the snow is usually good, the runs are varied, and the gondola to the top is nice. There are restaurants at the base of the mountain (as well as nuymerous other commercial outlets), but the best restaurantes are in the old village of Mont-Tremblant about 4 km away.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    191
    54
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Winter Sports Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Mt. Tremblant has much to offer the winter sports visitor. The mountain is fantastic and has great trails for all skill levels. Cross country skiing and snow-shoeing trails are available, Dog-sledding and snowmobiling are also easily scheduled. The many restaurants offer a variety of cuisines. The shops offer a wide range of souvenirs and ski clothing and equipment. And of course the people of Quebec are the most gracious hosts. Thanks for a great vacation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great mountain for all levels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We travelled to Mt Tremblant for 4 days last week with a couple of our friends. The mountain has a good variety of green and blue, and lots of expert blacks and double blacks. Even if you want to take it easy the green/blues aren't that flat and will definitely keep you entertained. The village is great, however expect to pay more at the restaurants. If you're interested in demo-ing a pair of skis go to Salamon in the village and they'll let you take out a pair!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“skiers paradise - almost....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

okay, it's not Whistler, Vail, or Park City here - but for eastern Ontario skiiers, Tremblant is the place to go. Big mountain feel and good variety of terrain. Love the versant soleil! Nuisance is the lift ticket checking - there is a better way! Automate! It's so tedious, every run!!! I got to know the operators by name and they still were checking me in.....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Good value - nice mountain. Deduction for management.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A two-day ticket comes to $60 per day - a great value. The mountain has two sides so if one is cold and blustery, just head over to the top to the other side. Terrain is varied and the snow was excellent and not over-groomed.

The process of picking up our pre-purchased tickets was absolutely absurd. After waiting in one long line, we were given vague instructions to go to another building where we stood under a sign that was clearly marked "for per-purchased tickets." That was the WRONG line. In all, it took us an HOUR to pick up our tickets. The multi-day card is a great value but I'd suggest going to pick it up the day before you intend to ski because the line in the morning is just crazy.

We were very happy with ski school - they even put GPS on each of the kids.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Tremblant Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mont Tremblant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mont Tremblant Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.