We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old charm, great views and excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Lac

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Lac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel du Lac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121, rue Cuttle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old charm, great views and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a medical meeting at the hotel and our group took over the entire property. The hotel felt very much like a home away from home. I was assigned one of the apartments which has two bedrooms each with a washroom, a fully furnished kitchen, dining and living room with a wood burning fireplace and a large balcony. Perfect for a group of friends or a family. The property is a bit old and needs maintenance work and some updating. The amenities include two tennis course which are in good shape, a very nice outdoor pool at the lake's waters edge and a dock with water sports equipment. The indoor pool is dark and non-inviting. There's a gym that my colleagues said was ok. The views from the dining room and conference rooms are stunning, with the sky slopes, lake and sky village all in front of expansive windows. The chef makes great, gourmet food and the waiting staff is extremely professional, helpful and attentive. Pierre, the manager of hospitality is a true host in the best sense of the word and goes above and beyond to make sure your experience is the best. The bar is dated and can definitely use a renovation. The hotel is 3 km from the sky village, through very walkable roads or trails. The only unfortunate experience was with the driver of the hotel's limo, who is grumpy, unhelpful and very unacomodating. Considering its a paid service, I was definitely expecting more. Overal this is a great place for a meeting or a relaxing time with friends and family. Perfect pied-a-terre for exploring all that the region has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
32
35
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For those who haven't been to Mont Tremblant yet, go. This sprawling hotel is situated on the other side of the lake looking directly at Mont Tremblant. We stayed in one of its series of condos, which were kitted out with everything you need for an enjoyable lengthy stay; dishwasher, washing machine, fridge and and two gorgeous walk-out balconies. Make sure you bring your walking boots when you get here though, navigating up and down stairs and hallways isn't always the most pleasant thing to do especially after a long car ride up, but the view makes it all worthwhile.This little slice of heaven comes with all amenities included in the price of your stay, and a fairly cheap full breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First off: Location Location absolutely stunning. Great staff very good food. Now for the bad news. The condo unit was a 2 room fully furnished. It was not clean, grungy, outdated (accept for the bed which was comfortable) windows were filthy and the bathroom tile had mold the carpets were dirty and there was an order of mustiness throughout. It's ashamed as the Groupon deal was the best way to have us discover the place (our first time). Unless the hotel could show us that they had better accomodations than what we had we, unfortunately, would not go back there to stay overnight.
They also need to better maintain the little bit of beach front they have from the Canada geese feces all over the place. Not hygenic. This place definitely has the potential to be spectacular if the money is invested.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have just arrived from spending a fantastic time at the Hotel du Lac with a friend. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but VERY clean. We had a second floor suite with balcony overlooking the lake and Tremblant village. Full kitchen, washer/dryer, Nothing but good things to say about the staff. I was worried that since we went on a Groupon discount package, that the service was going to be less but that was not the case. From the young lady who was the life guard at the pool, and the other tending the bar to the waiters and reception, everyone was very cordial and helpful. The BBQ dinner, that was included in our package was delicious!. Very nice variety and quality. Hats off to the chef! I would definitely recommend especially for a family since there is also a game room and indoor and out door pool, kayaks, peddle boats etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked a deal on groupon for a room with breakfast and a 3 course dinner and we were happy with what we got. The room was gorgeous, the meals were good, and the customer service was better than I was expecting since we are a young couple, in our late 20's and are often treated poorly, especially in an establishment that caters to an older crowd. We did get a lot of looks from other guests as there seems to be an older crowd that frequents this hotel, and we are much younger in age, in comparison. Our room was in the basement, so if you purchase a groupon, be prepared to be in a basement suite. Nonetheless, the suite is beautiful and opens up to a view of the lake. The room also has a fireplace and a kitchenette. It is spacious and very cozy. The beds are a bit outdated and would compare to a motel bed, not hotel quality but still very comfy as it is covered with layers of sheets and pillows. Overall, our experience was a good one and we would certainly return. That being said, we would ONLY return on another Groupon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Que.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely location. Beautiful views of lake and Tremblant village. Very good food at supper and a very nice buffet breakfast. The room was clean and modern. Microwave, fridge in a kitchenette. Pull out couch for children or extra guests. Our suite was in basement of unit and opened up with a patio door to a ground level terrace with a view of lake. Off season, of course, in June so nice and quiet. Fresh air and singing birds.
Down side is there is no beach, just docks for water sports and a rather small outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever been! The room was old and very dirty!! It can be rated as a 1* hotel and not a 4 *. We planned to spend two nights in this hotel but after we saw the room, we decided to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac

Also Known As:
Du Lac Mont Tremblant
Club Tremblant
Hotel Du Lac Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Address: 121, rue Cuttle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel du Lac 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.