We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it if you buy a Groupon-type deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Lac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel du Lac to your Saves list
Hotel du Lac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121, rue Cuttle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Worth it if you buy a Groupon-type deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked a deal on groupon for a room with breakfast and a 3 course dinner and we were happy with what we got. The room was gorgeous, the meals were good, and the customer service was better than I was expecting since we are a young couple, in our late 20's and are often treated poorly, especially in an establishment that caters to an older crowd. We did get a lot of looks from other guests as there seems to be an older crowd that frequents this hotel, and we are much younger in age, in comparison. Our room was in the basement, so if you purchase a groupon, be prepared to be in a basement suite. Nonetheless, the suite is beautiful and opens up to a view of the lake. The room also has a fireplace and a kitchenette. It is spacious and very cozy. The beds are a bit outdated and would compare to a motel bed, not hotel quality but still very comfy as it is covered with layers of sheets and pillows. Overall, our experience was a good one and we would certainly return. That being said, we would ONLY return on another Groupon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    18
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal, Que.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely location. Beautiful views of lake and Tremblant village. Very good food at supper and a very nice buffet breakfast. The room was clean and modern. Microwave, fridge in a kitchenette. Pull out couch for children or extra guests. Our suite was in basement of unit and opened up with a patio door to a ground level terrace with a view of lake. Off season, of course, in June so nice and quiet. Fresh air and singing birds.
Down side is there is no beach, just docks for water sports and a rather small outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever been! The room was old and very dirty!! It can be rated as a 1* hotel and not a 4 *. We planned to spend two nights in this hotel but after we saw the room, we decided to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a massage and hot stone session at the spa, which is part of the Hotel du Lac. It was very relaxing and a brilliant recharge for getting back on the ski's for the next day. The staff were very friendly and helpful, offering tea, coffee or juice with fruit and banana cake.
We took a cab from Mont Tremblant Village which cost $10 including tip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just checked out yesterday after a 4 night stay. Our stay here was fine in a slightly above average mediocre sort of way. The location is great! Exquisite view across the lake to the mountain, lots of gorgeous snow, quick drive over to the ski resort. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious; full kitchen and fireplace. Decor is nil, no pictures on the walls, no style. They need a designer. Everything is slightly out of date and worn down, but functional. Hot water for showers runs out very quickly. The walls are very thin; you can hear all nearby commotion. My kids were very disappointed because they never got to use the outdoor hot tub, because the caretaker left early every evening (even though they tell you it's open until 9pm). The indoor pool and hot tub were serviceable, manned by a moody teenager who didn't want to be bothered with tourists. So, our stay here was "okay", but the beautiful and exciting locale makes it all worth while! We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent the weekend for a wedding. We rented a 2 bedroom suite. Plain in decor but great space and great views. Exactly as the website describes.Kitchen, fireplace, living room, 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms. Reasonably priced compared to what you'll get right at the base of the mountain. It's only 3 km. away with a free shuttle from the hotel to the base of the mountain from 8am-5pm. Food was very good as was service from all the staff. Free parking. The only point to be aware of is there are are alot of stairs. Would not recommend if you can't easily use stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

we booked for 3 nights stay at the new year.. first we did not get the room booked , we had a very
poor and old room .. it was suppose to be a "chalet style" but it is not, it is a condo..inside the room really different than website .... dirty and very old.. even outside, they don t even clean the
snow.. it is a very "low budget" place and too expensive for the services you get... it is more 2 * than 4.. i paid more money to get the fire place , but can t use with real wood...then i better go to
"Home depot" watching the electric fireplace...i will never came back even for free..

Room Tip: better go inside the village ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac

Address: 121, rue Cuttle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel du Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Mont Tremblant
Club Tremblant
Hotel Du Lac Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;