We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. Everything was perfect. The room layout was really good, and the general colors of the room and hotel made it look like a chalet. The views from the window was AMAZING. On the front side of the hotel you could see a mountain with chalets on it. On the other side, it looked down to a forest, past that the town of Mont-Tremblant, and in the back you could see Mont-Tremblant itself. The continental breakfast was WAY more than I would have expected it to be. It had an indoor pool and an oudoor pool in the WINTER!!! And a hot tub. The outdoor pool was around 100-102*F. It was nice. The only down side, was that there was no fitness room. But that didn't really matter since, everyone mostly got a lot of exercise swimming in the pools. In general this hotel was a wonderful place in Mont-Tremblant.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with an even number, you have an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
60
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights at Comfort Inn and Suites in Mont Tremblant January 15 -16 2013. We found the service very accommodating and the location perfect for our purpose. Although there is no fitness centre we spent one day walking through the woods at Domaine St Bernard which was peaceful and full of cross country skiers and people on snow shoes. «we would definitely return for another great day outdoors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa ON
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 7 have just returned from a 3 night stay at this resort and what a wonderful time we had. We booked a 3-bedroom condo for our family. It was VERY spacious, clean and well stocked. It had a dishwasher, washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, dish and dishwasher soap, two flat screen TVs. etc. The beds were comfortable, except for the sofa bed. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and out door hot tub (perfect temperature).(amazing with snow falling...).Very short walk to downtown St-Jovite (very cute town, with several great restaurants and shops) and not far from Tremblant. We checked in at 1:30pm. We also appreciated the indoor garage. All staff was very cordial and pleasant. Continental breakfast was adequate.
We would recommend to build a change room to accommodate guests from condos. It is inconvenient not to have anywhere to change. Internet was nearly non-existent.
However, all in all we loved this resort and highly recommend it.
PS. We rate this 4 stars because of lack of change room and internet service. Everything else was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Dec 30/31st 2012. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, no real complaints. This is obviously a popular family spot so be prepared to hear kids running up and down the halls and for the breakfast area to be crowded and noisy in the mornings. We would probably stay here again if travelling as part of a group but would prefer something less family-friendly as a couple. Had wonderful meals at both Sushi Taxi and Amerika.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

we spent the weekend of December 1st there, it was nice and comfortable. This was the only hotel that offered us the possibility of booking only one night, all the had a minimum of 2 night or else we couldn't book, apparently it's something they do there during sky season. The hotel is not too far from the main street of the village. There is three restaurants right next to the hotel, which was convenient for us, since we were not driving. the room is self was nice and clean with comfortable bed, nothing fancy though. we were also able to get some movie from the reception to watch in the room. the bathroom too were very clean. As a whole the hotel may need a bit of upgrading to make it look a bit more modern, but still nice. The morning breakfast that was included with the stay, was very descent, there was a bit a everything. The staff were all very nice to us, nothing to complain about. I would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from the Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant. Next time I would spend a bit more and stay somewhere else. The free breakfast was really the bare minimum, and the coffee was worse. If you want a better coffee, they charge you $2/cup. If you want a DVD they charge you $10 to rent, and there are signs up in the room saying they will charge you if the sheets or towels are damaged during your stay. In fact, there is an extensive price list in the room of what they will charge you for each item in the room if it gets damaged/goes missing. For the pool they give you 1 towel per person per day, no possibility to get a dry one if you want to swim twice in one day. The room was kind of run down, very bad paint job and the walls were paper thin - we were woken up at 2:30 am by people partying in the room next door. The people at the desk were nice, however, and the outdoor pool was nice, but next time I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was impressed with this hotel three years ago, now found that it has an air of benign neglect. Hallways were dimly lit, elevator creaky and small, rooms comfortable but not overly so. Scenery was wonderful, cost of the hotel was reasonable, staff was efficient but not friendly. Fine for an quick stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.