We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Ottawa ON
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great stay at Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 7 have just returned from a 3 night stay at this resort and what a wonderful time we had. We booked a 3-bedroom condo for our family. It was VERY spacious, clean and well stocked. It had a dishwasher, washer/dryer, vacuum cleaner, dish and dishwasher soap, two flat screen TVs. etc. The beds were comfortable, except for the sofa bed. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and out door hot tub (perfect temperature).(amazing with snow falling...).Very short walk to downtown St-Jovite (very cute town, with several great restaurants and shops) and not far from Tremblant. We checked in at 1:30pm. We also appreciated the indoor garage. All staff was very cordial and pleasant. Continental breakfast was adequate.
We would recommend to build a change room to accommodate guests from condos. It is inconvenient not to have anywhere to change. Internet was nearly non-existent.
However, all in all we loved this resort and highly recommend it.
PS. We rate this 4 stars because of lack of change room and internet service. Everything else was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Dec 30/31st 2012. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, no real complaints. This is obviously a popular family spot so be prepared to hear kids running up and down the halls and for the breakfast area to be crowded and noisy in the mornings. We would probably stay here again if travelling as part of a group but would prefer something less family-friendly as a couple. Had wonderful meals at both Sushi Taxi and Amerika.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

we spent the weekend of December 1st there, it was nice and comfortable. This was the only hotel that offered us the possibility of booking only one night, all the had a minimum of 2 night or else we couldn't book, apparently it's something they do there during sky season. The hotel is not too far from the main street of the village. There is three restaurants right next to the hotel, which was convenient for us, since we were not driving. the room is self was nice and clean with comfortable bed, nothing fancy though. we were also able to get some movie from the reception to watch in the room. the bathroom too were very clean. As a whole the hotel may need a bit of upgrading to make it look a bit more modern, but still nice. The morning breakfast that was included with the stay, was very descent, there was a bit a everything. The staff were all very nice to us, nothing to complain about. I would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from the Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant. Next time I would spend a bit more and stay somewhere else. The free breakfast was really the bare minimum, and the coffee was worse. If you want a better coffee, they charge you $2/cup. If you want a DVD they charge you $10 to rent, and there are signs up in the room saying they will charge you if the sheets or towels are damaged during your stay. In fact, there is an extensive price list in the room of what they will charge you for each item in the room if it gets damaged/goes missing. For the pool they give you 1 towel per person per day, no possibility to get a dry one if you want to swim twice in one day. The room was kind of run down, very bad paint job and the walls were paper thin - we were woken up at 2:30 am by people partying in the room next door. The people at the desk were nice, however, and the outdoor pool was nice, but next time I would stay somewhere else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was impressed with this hotel three years ago, now found that it has an air of benign neglect. Hallways were dimly lit, elevator creaky and small, rooms comfortable but not overly so. Scenery was wonderful, cost of the hotel was reasonable, staff was efficient but not friendly. Fine for an quick stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is located right near the road but not too noisy. Our room was very big and well equipped with a small kitchenette, sofa, and large bed. The bathroom was on the small side though. Every booking seems to be entitled to the complimentary breakfast which on the first morning was hectic (was Labour Day weekend) but the other two days was a much more relaxed affair...there is also the chance to make your own waffles and tea and coffee are available throughout the day.

One off-putting thing was the amount of signs in the room that threatened to charge you if you take away or ruin anything - they have a price for everything including linen and I think the fridge.

The hotel is located about a five minute walk from a small town that has restaurants, bars, shops and a large supermarket. The touristy village of Mt Tremblant is a drive away.

I think this is probably a good alternative and cheaper than staying nearer the main touristy area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Comfort Inn & Suites has spacious and rather luxurious rooms (compared to other Comfort Inns). The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the village and a 10 minute drive to the upper town. The inn has a nice little pool area in and outside but the pools are very small. Some of the rooms had a very peculiar smell.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 860 rue LaLonde | St. Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mont Tremblant
Comfort Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.