We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for watching sports” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Mardi's

Fat Mardi's
3035 Chemin De la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1Z0, Canada
(819) 681-2439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 116 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hudson, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great for watching sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

great food and beer. excellent for watching sports too. we watched the March Madness games here with no issue

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    63
    32
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very disappointing experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have not been this disappointed with a restaurant in a very long time! After reading the menu and several reviews, we were very excited to try Fat Mardi's. The best part of our meal was the drinks.. Our server was friendly, but disappeared for long periods at a time. There seemed to be several employees in the back area standing around. We ordered fish and chips and the Canal Street Burger, which when they arrived, left something to be desired. There were no garnishes - they had even forgot the coleslaw with the fish. The burger was bland, as the mango chutney had very little taste. Even more disappointing was the fish, which was severely undercooked and inedible. We were reassured that the fish was pre-cooked and that I would not get sick, but even our server agreed that it did not look good enough to eat and did not charge us for the meal. We had an overall poor experience here, and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food and setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We love this restaurant, and have eaten there every time we come! We really like the Cajun style food and atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Ate here our second night at the hill. It was a Sunday night so not busy at all. Service was prompt and our waitress was excellent at helping us with the menu. We had the calamari which was very good, slightly spicey with a creole flair. I had the Voodoo Stew...caution, this is VERY spicy. I loved it as I enjoy spicy food but it probably would have turned off the average diner. My son said his burger was very good and we were able to get mashed potatoes with his burger instead of fries...which he loved. A pretty good value for being right on the hill, good prices and good food . Definitely recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We ate here on our first night and it was just ok. It was bar food but the beer was good. Service was quick but food was nothing to write home about.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Mardi's also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Fat Mardi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Mardi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.