We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to go for a steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grill / St-Georges

Le Grill / St-Georges
890 De St-Jovite, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3J8, Canada
+1 819-429-5319
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: #1 Steakhouse in Tremblant that uses best ingredients, everything is made on site, using local produce
Iowa Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Place to go for a steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Worth the trip to old town mont tremblant. Took cab from the Fairmont to enjoy a steak. My steak had Great flavor, was cooked perfectly. The fries were a little soggy which was a bummer but maybe they were supposed to be that way. Felt like the price was worth every bite. Enjoyed the waiter and staff who seemed to be friendlier and more talkative than the restaurant staff at and around the Fairmont hotel. Our tip indicated this feeling!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    73
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Rockin' ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The concierge, bartender, and valet at our hotel ALL recommended Le Grill for steak and ribs. We were not disappointed. After sharing a large, fresh, leafy salad, my husband had the 9 oz. sirloin with fries. He said the steak was one of the best he had had and kept trying to share it with me. I appreciated that but I was working on a single beef rib that was so BIG and so tender, I didn't even need a fork! The rib was cooked "osso bucca" style, simmered for hours in a delicious, mild barbecue sauce. The meat fell right off the bone. The rib was served alongside mashed potatoes that were more than just your average potatoes. I think they were yukon gold combined with parsnips and butter but they were delicious! We dined on the front porch overlooking the street. Our server was attentive and helpful in making selections. Overall a GREAT place for beef!

Attached is the bar called St. George. They serve a lighter, bar menu and seemed very popular for happy hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My family's favorit restaurant during our stay in Tremblant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was delicious, service was friendly and courteous. Hubby loved his steak. I enjoyed lamb ravioli.Great choice for finicky families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good lunch and OK prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch and would certainly come back. We had a chicken Caesar salad and a chicken wrap. The fries that came with the wrap were the best we had during our 5 days in Mont Tremblant. The service was fair and the atmosphere was comfortable, but nothing spectacular. Our meal with a beer and glass of wine was about $40

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a good steak ... The steak was very good and the French fries , cooked in pork grease , was amazing ...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grill / St-Georges also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Grill / St-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grill / St-Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.