We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Pizzateria

Restaurant Pizzateria
118 ch. Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
+1 819-681-4522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great place for lunch and dinner, cool for kids, great terrace all year round, very reasonably priced.
Stittsville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Fresh ingredients and wonderful crust. One of the best meals we could find on resort without paying a fortune.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    110
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing improvements at Pizzateria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We loved Pizzateria this time around. I love how the owner invested in electronic, retractable windows on the terrasse so we could sit outside in the winter and feel perfectly comfortable. The nice fireplace on the patio was great too. We loved the warm brie with onion jam and their vegetable pizza.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place for après ski drink or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The negative reviews probably relate to dinner at weekend when the whole village is too busy and crowded. We ate and drank here 3 or 4 times in the afternoon when it was quiet and we had great service from friendly staff, excellent drinks and good food in a charming environment. Unlike many restaurants in the village, it is light and airy, rather than dark and enclosed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

After a day if skiing this place was nice to unwind. The staff were very nice, great atmosphere. The heaters in the outside tent were just what was needed on a cold day.
The meal was average, not bad but not great. I ordered a Stromboli but was a bit disappointed with it. I would not dismiss this restaurant, just recommend trying something else on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“quick, good service, average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I can't agree that this is great thin crust pizza, but it is decent and convenient to the village. Service was very good especially considering how busy they were.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Pizzateria also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Pizzateria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.