We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Pazzo

Coco Pazzo
116 Chemin de Kandahar, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1B1, Canada
819-681-4774
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco Pazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 119 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have been to Coco Pazzo on several occasions in various group settings (bachelorette dinner, dates, and late night dessert with the family) and every time was a yummy and pleasant experience. In fact, I was expecting poor service that one time because we only ordered dessert and one appetizer and figured the waiter would be snooty about us not ordering actual meals, but they were cool with it. I have yet to try the takeout shop though.

I don't usually believe in paying $30 for a pasta dinner, but I find here it's worth it because I like the touch of creativity and you can taste the freshness. I'm just surprised to see so many bad reviews considering the ratings ratio! In any case, I like it and will continue going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    54
    29
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been to Coco Pazzo more than 5 times.....I was there in June 2013 and the experience was fantastic! This time it was a long wkend and there were lot's of people. The lobster Ravioli is delicious, the caesar salad is tasty and very good. We ordered a Pasta Pescatore for my daughter and it was good but considering we paid 30.00$ for the plate I was expecting outstanding. I mentionned it to the waiter when he asked us how was your meal.... and his response was that the pescatore dish was on the menu since the resto opened...and it's a customer favourite....ok so no problem but....it could be that the night we went for dinner and had the pescatore dish....maybe it was not the same....maybe the pasta was different....there could be many reasons why a dish is off....anyways....honestly I would have expected more compassion from the waiter.....SO.....if you go to Coco Pazzo....ask for Nathalie the waitress I always had her when I go to Coco Pazzo who is passionate, fun and when she saw I was leaving the resto although she didnt serve us...she asked me how was my dinner....I told her the truth and she felt for me....to me that is very appreciated!!! It's a good resto...probably one of the better ones in Tremblant....try it, it's still worth it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed sharing the calamari, light and crisp. The pork chop and sweet potato gnocchi was very good. The pasta with lamb sausage and rapini was good, although the rapini was a little on the bitter side. Cheesecake was a little on the heavy side. The bread served was quite dry so that wasn't touched. Service was very good. Extensive wine list, mostly Italian wines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was very good and reasonably priced for the quality. Our waiter had a great personality and made the evening more enjoyable.
We would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times and each time has been very good. The friendly service adds to the experience. The food is delivered as ordered and they are happy to alter menu items if you need to. We have had meat, fish and pasta and they were all very good.
The restaurant can be a bit busy particularly in the summer on a weekend and you should expect to see large groups with kids but that is just the way it is.
The charcuterie platter was excellent particulary the pate as was the lobster ravioli.
For mains try the veal or any pasta dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Pazzo also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Coco Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Pazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.