We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort for winter fun !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blueberry Lake Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blueberry Lake Resort to your Saves list
Blueberry Lake Resort
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great resort for winter fun !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had great time last year. A beautiful and cozy resort 20 minutes from Mont Tremblant. Each cottage is fully equipped with pool table and fireplace. A lot of fun for kids during winter. Indoor pool, spa, skating ring, skiing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    16
    14
    2
See reviews for
72
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are a group of 7 women who do a "girls weekend" every year in late September. Thought we'd give Blueberry Lake resort a try...Never again! When we arrived, we were impressed with the chalet, until we actually went inside. Unfortunately, we found mouse droppings on all the beds, and in some cases, under the blankets!! We went to reception to discuss this and were simply told "well, it is that time of year"! We fully understand that critters look for shelter as the cold starts to settle in, however, it was obvious that nobody had even bothered to check the chalet prior to our arrival. The fact that the trash from the last occupants had not been removed only confirmed the lack of general maintenance! The carpet in the living room was covered in stains and burn marks and should have been replaced a long time ago. The pots and pans needed to be washed prior to being used! When you pay that much for a chalet, I don't think it's unreasonable to expect better service than what was recieved and i certainly don't expect to be questioning the degree of cleanliness! It was disapointing, to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBLR, General Manager at Blueberry Lake Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Julie

I am very sorry that you had these issues

I agree with you completey that you should not have received a chalet in this condition and it is wholly unacceptable. As you can see from our ratings we normally score very highly for cleanliness, we pride ourselves on presenting the chalets in immaculate conditon and as such we take this very seriously

As soon as I was made aware of your issues I tried to contact the member of your group however my calls have only been going to voicemail. I will contact you directly with my contact details so we can discuss this further.

Again please accept my apologies that your stay was not as it should have been.

Kind regards

Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our group of 8 had an amazing long weekend at this awesome resort! We rented a Papineau chalet with hot tub and pool table and it was perfect. Fully equipped kitchen-we cooked a turkey! The thermal bath, steam room and sauna were great too. We saw tons of wildlife-10 deer, raccoons, beaver, red squirrel...I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Place is so comfy that time just flies. Log chalet right by the lake wih plenty of activities to do. We were a group of friends and family and we enjoyed doing racket, skiing, etc. Hanging out by the fireplace and doing nothing in this well decorated chalet was plenty for those who wanted to enjoy some r&r. Highly recOmmend!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at this property in August 2012 with my family. This was the third year we vacationed here. Overall this is a nice place to get away, if you get a chalet that is well concealed from the others it feels like you have your own private log home. This year we had unit #36, a 4 bedroom Papineau model, which is starting to show the effects of rental wear & tear. As well we had a direct view to the next chalet as there are not many trees between the two properties. This was our least favorite of the units we have stayed in. It was clean and the bed in the master bedroom was good but not so for the queen bed in the upstairs bedroom. The cues for the pool table in the family room were worn out and not usable. The hot tub outside was clean and worked well. I would recommend that when booking at this property ask to have a unit that is secluded from the others. I would not suggest paying the premium for the lake front units as they are not directly at the edge of the lake, they are set back.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that is secluded from the others and not on the main road into the property. The unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our extended family had a pleasant time together up north. The accommodations had ample room (sleeps 10), and was equipped with a hot tub, pool table, table tennis and BBQ plus all the kitchen essentials you need. My only negative comments: the deck railings in our chalet were in desparate need of repair, the bathroom exhaust fans were inoperative, the mountain bike rentals were in need of repair (ie. broken handle bar, flat tire), canoe rental had a broken seat...so okay you get the idea. While I'm sure the resort was nice when it first opened, management needs to do a better job with general maintenance. About the only appliance that was well maintained was the hot tub (I did see the technian visit twice during our 4 day stay). Would I stay here again? Likely not...there are lots of other places in the Tremblant area that you can try.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The chalet was nice and somewhat clean. I say somewhat because the fridge was left dirty and with food in it, and the pots and pans were dirty as well...who wants to have to clean up a place after paying a hefty sum to stay there? Also, we had paid extra to be waterfront... Well, we could see the lake through the trees, and it was a good distance away. A major walking path leading to the lake was passing on our property, right behind our hottub! People were waving hello to us as we were sitting in the hottub; no privacy here!!!
The activites were minimal, and there is no restaurant (they closed it last season I believe). The kids had an ok time, although we could only enter the lake on a dock, no beach. No fire pit. Walls made of paper, very noisy inside chalet. We did love the look of the chalet and the pool table:)
Although we did have a good time with our family and friends, I don`t think we would ever go back. Not up to standards for the price.

Room Tip: Not worth paying extra for ''lake front''. Also stay away from chalet 34, major publ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blueberry Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Lake Resort

Address: 4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just an escape to nature, Blueberry Lake provides guests with accommodation in luxury log chalets, first-class service and all modern amenities, high-speed Internet and 42" plasma screen TVs. In addition to the onsite fine-dining restaurant, gourmet chefs can be scheduled to prepare fine cuisine for guests in the comfort of their own chalet. 25 minutes north of Mont Tremblant, tucked away in one of nature's most beautiful landscapes, Blueberry Lake awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blueberry Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Lake Hotel Mont Tremblant
Blueberry Lake Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blueberry Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.