We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniënt.stay in weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Inn Peace River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nova Inn Peace River to your Saves list
Nova Inn Peace River
8010 - 100 Avenue, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peace River
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conveniënt.stay in weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a good sleep, although other guests arrived late and loud. breakfast is a simple DIY. rooms are OK.
The location is convenient. Nova Inn is close to Tim Horton's and Walmart. Would'nt mind staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We wish you many great travels.
Sincerely- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
4
3
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unity, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a mixed review. This hotel is a very nice and reasonably modern hotel. However, it is evident that it is hard to keep the hotel at the caliber it should be. Much of the clientele is hardworking folk ( I fit into this category too), who have somewhat dirty work clothes and boots and well...it transfers to carpets and furniture if folks aren't careful. So, while the hotel is kept pretty gosh darn clean in most regards, there is signs of premature ware and some ground in "ick". The room I had was a suite, which was a nice layout. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary toiletries (soaps, shampoo, ect) were of a much higher quality than most hotels. My room had a cabinet that had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cutting board, cutlery ect. (nice touch). However it might have been a good to have made the cabinets more permanent with a sink. As a result, the many previous guests must have washed their dishes in the marble bathroom sink, leaving deep gouges. The staff is pleasant, polite, and professional, but somewhat aloof. The walls and floors are thin so it is easy to hear neighbors, but the other guest where well behaved so it wasn't too bothersome. They had a guest appreciation supper, which was very nice. There is complimentary breakfast, it is on the very light side, and if you aren't there early you will miss out on juice. But Tim Hortons is right across, so it's only a hop skip and a jump to have a fuller breakfast.

My review relays a much more pessimistic aire than my experience. It really is a nice hotel, I am just held back from giving a better rating because of these factors. For the town, and the quality the price point seems exactly at the fair mark.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback in all areas and will certainly look to improve where possible.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Nova Hotels again in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Due to a last minute cancellation by Super 8 (so soon after a poor review - any connection?) I had to scramble to book two different hotels for my 2 night 2 day business trip to Peace River. (I'll be looking into the Super 8 things again.) Kudos to Nova Inn for accommodating me the first night. The room was quite nice, clean, comfortable and lots of in room amenities. One minor item, they really should look at using the Keurig individual coffee maker instead of the older coffee pot - like I said, minor. Check in took a while as the lady on the front desk had been left alone with no help when a mini rush occurred, but it went smoothly. I got a pretty good sleep as the bed had a nice memory foan topper.Breakfast was a little light - continental rather than full hot breakfast, but at least that meant no cold eggs and sausage or bacon to contend with on a buffet. I didn't leave hungry and that is what was important. Parking was strange to say the least. A lot of rig pigs and work crews stayed there and their rig rocket trucks took up a space and a half each out front so had to trudge through muddy areas to carry bags into the room until I discovered paved parking behind the hotel - accessed through the same muddy, gravelly area. That is the only complaint. The price was a little higher than other hotels in the area, but still within acceptable and reasonable parameters. I would go back again.

Room Tip: This hotel is well above the highway nearby and windows are modern and well installed, so road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank-you for your review.
We truly appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve at our properties.
We wish you all the best throughout the future and hope to welcome you back to a Nova Hotel property again.
Sincerely- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently stayed in 3 different hotels in the Peace River region....paid $109 (before taxes) with a breakfast included. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable...a quiet hotel that I would use again. No pool or restaurant attached however this was not a disincentive to my stay.

Room Tip: Tim Hortons across the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Peace River and we hope to welcome you back to another Nova Hotel in the future.
All the best - Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Peace River.It is close to shopping and restaurants and short drive to downtown Peace River. Hotel itself always clean and rooms comfy and homey. Comfortable beds and good water pressure. Quiet so sleep is easy . Staff are friendly and helpful and coffee is always on. Good breakfast in mornings with fresh fruit And egg nun witches. Great place to stay but often hard to get in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review.
It is always a pleasure to hear that we are meeting and exceeding our guests needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely, Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was enjoyable and the king suite room was excellent. My only issues in 2 weeks were they didn't put new shampoo in my room and when I paid the front desk clerk had trouble figuring out how to properly charge me because I was paying a day before I left. Breakfast did not look that great so I never had it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank-you very kindly for your response.
We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into the concerns you brought forth.
We wish you many succesful travels throughout the future. -Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The rooms are extremely comfortable. I stayed at two other Inn's in town before settling here for almost two months. Seeing as this was not a holiday destination for me, the friendly 'indifference' from the front desk staff is probably not a big deal but would have been a plus. Very thin walls, roof and floors. The slightest movement could be heard. I give this a 4/5 because the senior management were outstanding in resolving any issues I have over the two month work related stay. Front desk staff seriously need better training in Emergency Response procedures and just attending to general maintenance. Fireplace in the rooms a very, very nice touch. Very Clean. Very Comfortable when not noisy. (A few of those nights!) Very nicely appointed for the price.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would help eliminate noise from partying and fighting in the rooms above. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review.
It is always a pleasure to hear about the positive experiences that our guests enjoy at our properties.
All the best throughout future travels- Mindy Smythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Inn Peace River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Peace River

Address: 8010 - 100 Avenue, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Peace River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Peace River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Nova Inn Peace River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Peace River Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Inn Peace River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.