We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try These” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finnigan's Road House

Finnigan's Road House
302 Raglan St S, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 1R5, Canada
(613) 432-8982
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Renfrew
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Renfrew, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try These”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Super baked wings and to die for Finnigan's salad. sometimes entertainment upstairs, always sports on screens

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best of the two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I live in Pembroke and the Finnigans here sucks. Poor service, cold, under cooked food. You're seated fast but then you are abandoned and they got to a booth just inside the bar where waitresses sit and gossip. Strap on the feed bag because your in for a ride!!! Eight separate occasions my wife and I have gone there in the last year giving them a few months because a ``New cook`` is always to blame and the prices go up and your food gets worse. Once we were seated and left alone for so long, I left money for our disgusting pop and we went the Burger King across the street and had some pretty good food.

We went to Renfrew the other day and decided, what the hay! Give that one a shot! EXCELLENT FOOD! EXCELLENT SERVICE!! VERY WELL DONE!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We Think its Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Well, we have been to Renfrew for four years out of the last six and we can't wait to go to Finnigans each time, in fact we don't eat anywhere else of an evening. The food is plentiful and home cooked and we havent had a bad meal there yet. The soup is delicious and the wings very tasty, hoagies and ribs etc are all excellent. Service is also very good and the staff friendly.

Ok, so the decor isnt modern or swish but its clean and decorated like a bar, which is really appropriate because ITS A BAR!! one that serves, in our opinion, good food!! The locals do indeed frequent it which makes it welcoming - the place has character, its comfortable and we will be sure to go back there next time we are in town..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special - sad atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place, as I believe another review described, is more of a bar that does some food. They served spaghetti sauce instead of marinara sauce and appeared not to know the difference. Very average food, and the space needs some serious re-decorating - is seems like the kind of sad old place people go to drink alone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Local best resturant.... Down stair has good night club

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnigan's Road House also viewed

 

Been to Finnigan's Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finnigan's Road House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.