We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Review Room was clean and bed was...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts to your Saves list
Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 rue Leonard, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 0A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    61
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
82
28
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 Hotel for 4 nights in July. Our room was comfortable and had a king-size bed and flat-screen tv. I had read that animals can stay at this hotel, so I mentioned I was allergic to animals when I booked the room. I was told that the 2nd floor rooms were reserved for animals, therefore my room was on another floor. The location of this hotel is great. It's a 10 minute walk to the village, where there are numerous restaurants. Walmart, Jean Coutu and Le Tigre Geant are a 3-5 minute walk. The hotel provides passes that can be used at 3 different beaches that are located 5 minutes driving distance from the hotel. Bring your beach chairs and umbrellas. There is a coffee pot, microwave and fridge in the room and breakfast is served until 10 am. Complimentary juice, bagels, muffins, waffels, cereal and toast are available. There is a small eating area in the lobby but also a conference room near the lobby that serves the same breakfast. The coffee in the lobby is excellent. The staff is efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to meniton if you are allergic to animals to avoid a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel Super 8 in Ste-Agathe-des-Monts. We are happy that you enjoy our services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here overnight while on a cycling trip and the hotel manager was the most helpful person we've ever met. He came out to help us with our bicycles and then he stored them for us. He is an avid cyclist and we had a long conversation with him about cycling along Le P’tit Train du Nord. ( I reviewed that separately) The hotel is fairly priced, newly renovated and very clean. I would certainly stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience at our hotel. Our frontdesk person , Guy is a very good cyclist and like to share his passion with other cyclist. I am very happy that he help you to make sure you had a good experience with us.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent hotel. The staff were super friendly! The location was great although the restaurants in the area (with the exception of St. Hubert Bar B Q weren't open very late.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again.

I wish you a nice day!

Lyne Malenfant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts

Address: 500 rue Leonard, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new hotel ... Super 8 Sainte Agathe, Quebec, Canada! Our lovely hotel offers 74 brand new guest rooms (including 22 Jacuzzi King Suites) on four floors. Conveniently located just 20 minutes away from Saint-Sauveur and Mont Tremblant and with the magnificent Lac des Sables at the heart of downtown, you'll be able to carry out your outdoor activities year-round. Our hotel is ideally located near Giant Tiger and the Wal-Mart Mega Centre at rue Leonard and we are by far the perfect choice in the Sainte Agathe (SAINTE-AGATHE-DES-MONTS) area. Our many services and amenities, complimentary Continental breakfast, and massive 80 foot water slide all add to the experience. Don't forget - kids under 18 stay for FREE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sainte Agathe Des Monts
Super Eight Sainte Agathe Des Monts
Sainte Agathe Des Monts Super Eight
Sainte Agathe Des Monts Super 8
Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe Des Monts Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hotel - Sainte Agathe des Monts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.