We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but Mediocre Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Maestro

Restaurant Maestro
339 Principale Rue, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec, Canada
(450) 227-2999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food but Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food here was an interesting combination of Asian and Italian - my shrimp dish was tasty. But the server didn't have much knowledge and the treatment was just so-so. We wouldn't go back probably.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Apres Ski Dinner at Maestro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a great time at this place yesterday. Food is allright but in my personal opinion this restaurant is overrated. Great wine selection. Superbe atmosphere, but we were unlucky cause our waitress was rude and unpleasant that night (2nd Floor). If you don't have high expectations regarding food but you wanna have a good time, that's a good choice. About 50-60$ per person excluding drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, QC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sept. 2, 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This restaurant burned down completely in May 2012 but they are now rebuilding. I don't know when it will be completely but when it us, I'll come back and post the date of opening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morin-Heights
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The menu is always original and the quality of the ingredients is fantastic. Nice atmosphere, but service can sometimes be a little slow. Great wine selection.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pasta dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Aubergine puree on the veal chop wasn't a good idea. Entrees need reworking. Stick to the simple pasta dishes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maestro also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Maestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Maestro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.