We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, long lines, but so worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique

Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique
350 Rue Saint-Denis, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R3, Canada
450-227-4671
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fun for the whole family, with 15 attractions.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Overpriced, long lines, but so worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

As any other water park, this one is very expensive, about $35.00 for a day ticket. Lines can be very long on hot days (sometimes up to 2 hours in the scorching heat) so bring lots of drinking water and sun screen. Rides are very safe, lifeguards are always on duty, but some rides are not really appropriate for children (the Niagara for example). Best wave pool, though. I would suggest going very early in the morning or late in the evening to avoid the crowds of people.

How to get there from Montreal? Very simple!
-Highway 15 North
-Exit 58 (Piedmont/Mont-Avila)
-Turn left at the stop sign, then right at the next stop sign. Destination on left

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St.Adele
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It was ok !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Entry fee a bit pricey for what you get..but I am not complaining..you can get a discount if you book online..rides were fun..we went during the week so it was full but not crowded... Even standing in the line for 20 minutes ..hmmm a bit long... But we went with our daughter and we had a lots of fun..no doubt about that!

Food ok...fast food..

Big no no for us was..that as soon as you enter park...all the signs are only in French ...and I mean all of them...it was bothering me a lot because if you do not speak / read French..you can not understand pool rules, emergency warnings etc...
I really do not mind French but has to be in both...English and French ..security reasons, no?
And same thing for employes...if you do not speak French ...too bad for you! They were not nice.. They seems to be pretty annoyed with English people asking questions...

But it was very nice place for kids and next summer I am sure we will go again... It is not like we have a choice if you do not want to drive few hours to a different water park ;-)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“We loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My daughter and I went to visit the Aquatic park Aug. 2012. This was our first time at this park and we were not familiar with it but we had been to water parks before so we were not worried. We started off with the Colorado slide. We walked and walked and walked up the mountain and noticed people sitting and catching their breath. We then reached the lineup, it took about 10-15 min before we were asked to put a helmet on and sit in a little 5 foot inflated rafted facing each other. I must admit, I was a little worried when they asked me to wear a helmet I did not go on rides at other water parks where I would need the safety of a helmet!
I was facing the wrong way, my daughter was seeing where we were going and all I could see was her reaction so I knew to brace myself. Well folks this was the craziest ride I have ever been on it just kept going and going and when we thought we were done it would zip around a curve and drop us down again. I’m glad we did it but oh dear I would not recommend this as the first ride to do you need to build up to this one. I had a headache coming off so we went straight for the lazy river. We talked a few more rides like le Grand Remou where you need the chair lift to take you up the mountain. This one also kept on going for a good 15 min but not as rough as the first one…lol

The food was good, we had a beaver tail and had some hot dogs, fries and pizza for lunch. Prices were typical of water park but they did have some family deals.

We went to the park during the week on a Tuesday. We were told the weekend it normally much busier so we were lucky the wait time was only 15-25 min per slide.

My daughter loved it and we would go again for sure but like I said we would not start with the same ride next time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Having visited other water parks, we were disappointed with the variety of slides. My kids payed the same price although due to their difference in height they could not do all the slides. The price should vary according to height as it does in other parks. The kids enjoyed the wave pool as well as the Manic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
2 reviews
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great time had by all! Nice to have different rides at waterpark! The viking was a lot of fun too! Lines were not too long, nice to have carpets and such down instead of walking on pavement to rides.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mont Saint-Sauveur Parc Aquatique to your Saves list