We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides to your Saves list
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Chemin De La Gare, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Blainville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was pleased to hear when we sent a customer from the USA to stay at the Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides how he loved the place, and how the staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean, that he told his wife he would like to come back with the family and show them this place in which he is sure they will love. Threw out his stay here he kept saying great comments.

Customer also quoted that if anybody wants his referral on this hotel he will give 100% and he also loved the english speaking.
Upon his departure back to the USA he said i will be back and want to stay at as place with great satisfaction.

Room Tip: the mountain view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeStSauveur, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Joanna S

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your American Guests had a lovely stay with us at Hotel Les Laurentides St-Sauveur.

We value your comments and look forward to hosting these clients and their family again in the Fall. Fall in the Laurentians is a Magical Moment, when Nature displays it's most vibrant colours!

On behalf of our entire team, Front Desk, Housekeeping, Maintenance crews , thank you.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
44
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I would like to thank hotel & Suites les Laurentides for making our stay at your hotel memorable. I will for sure be returning to your hotel. As I have not one complaint. The service was excellent., and your staff was very polite. So Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeStSauveur, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Jessie W

My staff and myself would like to thank you for your very kind words.
We are pleased that we could make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again very soon.

Sincerely ,
Sam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

All in all a nice hotel. Good value. Our room slightly more expensive than a standard room, and it came with a jacuzzi tub, electric fireplace,Jacuzzi worked well, we even had a kitchenette with a full sized fridge which we made use of.and . Hotel includes free breakfast which was nice actually: boiled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, fruit cocktail, cold cereals, toast, juices, tea, coffee, even a waffle machine! Clean rooms, Walking distance to rue Principale, the outelts, and skiing. The only flaw, which is valid to bring up i believe is that you need to go outside to arrive at the front desk and breakfast room, which is in a separate locale... Not fun when you just want to go down for breakfast in your Jammys and its -30C outside. Other than that a great spot.

Room Tip: upper level rooms have a great view of the ski resort and village. Pay the extra couple of bucks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeStSauveur, Front Office Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Lupo

Thank You for your review of our Hotel.

We appreciate your comments on the QUality and Value offered here.
We pride ourselves in offering clean,comfortable and affordable lodging for our guests.
Our Jacuzzi Suites are well appointed as you mentionned and offer the comfort of a home stay
in a spectacular location -La Vallée de St-Sauveur !

Our exterior corridors offer guests the freedom of access to their rooms without having to go
through a reception hall and long and narrow hotel corridors.

We trust that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we will soon again have the pleasure
of having you and your family stay with us. Repeat guests are always warmly welcomed !

Sincerely
Your front desk team , Eric,Nicolas,Jean Marc and Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are from Washington, DC and have stayed at Les Laurentides several times now. Each time, our experience was very good. The staff were terrific at accommodating any special request we had, including my 2-year old daughter's requests for special treats. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will return again once our now 1-year old is able to stand on skis, probably next Winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeStSauveur, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Wall Dc

Thank you for your kind comments. It's a pleasure for all of us here to host a young family and
find out that we all contributed to making their Holidays a pleasant experience.

As you know repeat guests are like family, we are very happy that already your plans for next winter will include a stay with us again. We do offer great value and our rooms all equipped with kitchenettes offer a great alternative for families. Our Complimentary Continental breakfast
is also an added bonus.

Looking forwrad to your next visit , we remain ,
Sincerely

The entire team at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides St-Sauveur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

my wife stayed here a few weeks ago and loved the service we got. now im a person that when i enter a resturant and or hotel and or other places im always looking around for flaws, but from this place i didnt really need nor had to because the greeting from the front desk personnel were awsome and very polite.Our room was also amazing and worth every penny the jaccuzzi wow huge!!
we also had a chance to go to a resturant that was refered to us by the frontdesk staff, the resturant was called orange et pamplamousse and let me say wow to that aswell if you wanna go to a cousy romantic resturant then you are not going wrong with that choice.

overall a wonderfull night was well planned and we are looking forward to going back very soon!!!

Room Tip: jaccuzzi suite 3rd floor king bed which you will sleep like a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeStSauveur, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hello Ramboman1991

Thank you for such a good review. All of us here at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
strive to offer a warm welcome to all of our guests. We also take pride in offering
Clean, confortable and best value to each and every guest.

Your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted that you were able to sample
some of the excellent restaurants that La Vallée de St-Sauveur has to offer to visitors.
We are pleased to work closely with our local business community and to offer our guests
discounts at selected restaurants and shops.

We look forward to your return visit, rest assure we will do all possible to make your second visit as enjoyable as your first time !

Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Hotel and Suites several times including when it was called Travelodge and we have always had a great stay. The reason being that we have been able to depend on the consistent excellent quality of the accommodations as well as the service. The excellent dollar value is a bonus, especially since it includes a hearty starter breakfast with lots of variety of choices. The hotel is conveniently and safely located within walking distance of outlet stores, a couple of plazas and fast food chains. This experience helps to add to the charm and quaintness of St. Sauveur.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the jacuzzi suit as it is well worth the difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLesLaurentides, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank You Bill R .
We appreciate your comments about our Property.
Everyone here is dedicated to making your stay with us enjoyable.
We always strive to provide every guest with the best possible experience.
We all look forward to your next visit with us .
Thank you for your very kind comments.

Sam Chadda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Adele, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My partner and I booked a room here - King Jacuzzi -
Very nice and clean room !
Front desk Staff were all extremely nice and helpful
Complimentary breakfast had lots of Extra's you don't expect from a freebee !
Over all this was an excellent choice for a week end Get away !

Loved it !

Room Tip: Very well situated within walking distance to most shops and Main Street Principale Excellent rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides

Address: 190 Chemin De La Gare, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Travelodge St-Sauveur located in the heart of the beautiful town of St-Sauveur. Jacuzzi suites and regular rooms, with free continental breakfast. We are close to ski hills, aquatic parks, golf courses, restaurants, shopping, and theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.