We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In our top 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Sous l'Edredon

Save Saved
You added Auberge Sous l'Edredon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Sous l'Edredon
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   777 rue Principale, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R2 , Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Val d'Or, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In our top 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Super friendly hosts, clean inside and out, very very good breakfast. We loved the pool and the jacuzzi. All around the Auberge, the nature is great for the eyes. In one word WOW! and we will be back soon for a third trip to this charming place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stéphane's attentiveness and dedication are at the heart of this Bed & Breakfast's charm. One phone call was all it took to impress - our overnight stays were coupled with a day at the nearby Ofuro Spa and a show at the theatre the following night, none of which we had to book ourselves. He did so flawlessly, following our desires and expectations to a tee ; massages included! My boyfriend and I got there before our scheduled check-in time and much to our surprise, our room was ready and impeccable. This B&B is beautifully decorated but what stood out is the personalized service we go from our host. And might I add, Stéphane's homemade breakfasts were beyond delicious!

Thank you,
Jessica & Mathieu 06/28/2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a hotel in St. Sauveur for our summer getaway. Thanks to trip advisor, we found a much better alternative.

This was our first B&B and we must say, it was absolutely perfect. I'll start by saying, the host treats you like family and makes you feel right at home. He was kind enough to give us a personal tour of the place and a quick 101 on what to do in St. Sauveur.

Secondly, it must be mentioned that this Inn is spotless and modern. The grounds are tidy and neat, the heated pool is well maintained and they have a nice jacuzzi.

Thirdly, we were given the queen deluxe room which was very nice. It exceeded our expectations, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were more comfortable than any hotel we've ever been too. The room came with cable TV and it had it's own private washroom with a nice norwegian shower.

In conclusion, we highly recommend this place. It's very convenient as it's situated right in the heart of St. Sauveur and your definitely getting value for fairly low cost. I'd chose this over any hotel in the area.

Merci Stefane, we will be back!

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit, they have a very nice pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place for you. Peaceful, great service and amazing breakfast. Not far from downtown St-Sauveur. Friendly hosts; gorgeous, modern and spacious rooms. The entire establishment is very well maintained and very clean. We will definitely go back very soon for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephane j, Owner at Auberge Sous l'Edredon, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Merci encore pour l'opprtunité d'avoir fait partie de cette belle journée!

Au plaisir de vous revoir l'an prochain pour le 1er anniversaire.

Nick & Stéphane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the first time we staying in a B&B and it was quite the experience. The room was very elegantly decorated, the foyer/salon was like a picture from a magazine, the jacazzi is in a great location on the sunny side of the house. The food was really and the ambiance in the whole place had a nice zen feelling. I would definaly recommend it to others!!! Great job!!!!☺

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went there for our Valentine's gift. We were welcome with a smile and nice gestures. Our host suggested some nice places to go for dinner and his suggestions were very good! Our room was very nice and we had a fireplace to stay warm at night! We tried the JACUZZI and it was sooo relaxing with the snow falling gently on our skin. Very romantic...Breakfest was very yummy! Perfect get away from it all!
Merci :)

Room Tip: the room from the front page of their internet site is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Auberge was a great place to stay for a couple of nights ! My wife and i enjoued every second ! We had planned this little getaway for a while and we were very pleased by our choice . Everything was just super! There is a great view on the ski hills and the auberge is cozy and warm! We are planning on going back there next year. The room service was really efficient and everything is clean. The breakfast was the best , we found it very

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auberge Sous l'Edredon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Sous l'Edredon

Address: 777 rue Principale, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Sous l'Edredon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Sous l'Edredon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Sous L'Edredon Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Sous l'Edredon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.