We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Charcoal Broiled

Harry's Charcoal Broiled
891 Talbot St, Saint Thomas, Ontario N5P 1E6, Canada
(519) 633-3713
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Saint Thomas, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Walked in an greeted by none. The staff doesn't communicate with each other the boss's attitude is horrible. His response when asked i don't care people keep coming back for my food. bull! never returning

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3rd Time wasn't the charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I recently picked up a Friday night treat here, the 3rd time for this particular place in about 2 months. The first time was absolutely delicious. So good in fact that 2 weeks later, I convinced my husband to have it again. Not so good this time. The food is always hot, prepared right there in front of you, but this time, there was just something missing. The fries were tough, chewy and flavourless. The burger was ok, nothing special but passable. Well I had a craving this past Friday so we tried again. This is it for a while. The fries were disgusting. Again they were flavourless and tough. A bunch of overcooked small pieces ( yes I know they are fresh cut and you get small pieces with fresh cut.. but that's not all you should get.) The burger was black around the edges, and tasted all the way through of burned meat. Perhaps I'm trying to hard to replicate that first meal. Absence will surely make the heart grow fonder, and the memory forget how bad that last meal was. Too bad too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First time at this restaurant in all of my years in St.Thomas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family decided that we wanted to try something different in St.Thomas so we thought why not try this restaurant out as we had never been to it before so we really did not know what to expect. Turns out taking our family out to eat at Harry's is cheaper than taking them out to eat at McDonalds! The food was good, it was hot and made to order with a nice variety, even for the children. The only downfalls about my experience at this restaurant is that you have to pay extra for onions (and cheese and bacon but that is to be expected). When the cashier made a mistake and realized that she didn't ring something in I was about to pull out my debit card for a second transaction and was told not to worry about it by the manager.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a cheese burger the other day it taste like pork then beef it taste terrible never again save your money

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
“The only place to eat in St Thomas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food there is no other place to eat in St Thomas have got amazing food everytime I eat at this establishment been going there since I was a kid keep up the good work guys don't change anything and you will continue to succeed

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Charcoal Broiled also viewed

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to Harry's Charcoal Broiled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Charcoal Broiled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.