We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it... Gotten a little Pricey though...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Charcoal Broiled

Harry's Charcoal Broiled
891 Talbot St, Saint Thomas, Ontario N5P 1E6, Canada
(519) 633-3713
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Saint Thomas
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love it... Gotten a little Pricey though...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Charcoal Burger done right. YUM. But not really worth the price to be honest...... At least not as a usual eatery. For the same price, I can go to a restaurant and be served a cheaper but more filling meal.

NONETHELESS... I went here for the first time 10 years ago nearly. We went once a month for a number of years. Me and my mom checked it out a few months ago, and were a little shocked by the price... It is real tasty though!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I been going to Harrys for years great prices great food and nice and clean the staff is very friendly would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“family fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

love it! sooo good. a little pricey these days. but its soo fresh and worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Really good food and reasonably priced. Foot long hot dogs, burgers, fries and more. Nothing fancy, but really good food and ample servings.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie,Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

The Food at Harry's is better than most Small Fast Food type restaurants. We were very pleased with the size of the portions. I had the Steak Sandwich and the Steak came out over the sides of the bun and was cooked just as I had ordered - Med Rare.
Still red in the middle and very tender. My Wife's Salad had a full Chicken breast on top of it (not just a few small pieces ) and was full of bacon, crouton's and was a genourous portion.
The restaurant itself is kept clean and has a very relaxed atmosphere. This was our second trip to Harry's and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Charcoal Broiled also viewed

Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 
Saint Thomas, Ontario
Saint Thomas, Ontario
 

Been to Harry's Charcoal Broiled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Charcoal Broiled, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.