We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eager to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Mediterranean Restaurant

Little Mediterranean Restaurant
111 Connell Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2M1, Canada (Formerly Simply Dining)
506-328-9719
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 53 restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Eager to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a great place to eat. Friendly welcomes, warm service, with knowledgeable staff. We've eaten there several times. Not pretentious at all. Chef is Moroccan and the menu is eclectic. Canadian (mussels, scallops,lobster) european and north african. Great food, nice portion sizes and well worth the cost. Maybe called Simply Dining, but it's not a fast food place. Make a reservation, have an evening out with family and friends. Don't think there is a childrens menu (although I have seen children in there). Usually busy, with locals, so that's always a good sign. There's a lunch menu too (although we've only ever been there for dinner)
Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    16
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food was the best part”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Arrived shortly after 5pm, sat at the back.
Was given menus and didn't see staff (one waitress training another) for another eleven minutes. Took between five and ten minutes to get our drinks.
Co-owner introduced herself, but I didn't say anything about the delays as I didn't want to make it any worse. Food did arrive and was really the best part of the experience.
After finishing the main course, we sat for some time before I got up and asked for our bill.
Overall, we were in the restaurant for 70 minutes, with a lot of waiting time. I would go back if I knew I wouldn't be sitting doing nothing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint john nb
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Soo glad we found this little gem in Woodstock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Looking for a place to eat, our hotel recommended this restaurant. We were soo delighted to find this place nestled in amongst the towns historical homes ( next time we hope to make it in time to your the historical museum across the street).
The atmosphere, decor and view (in the back dining room) was perfect.
We ordered the bacon wrapped pork tenderloin with portobello peppercorn gravy, garlic mash and sautéed veggies. We were not disappointed and enjoyed every bite.
Even there pub menu had some mouth watering combinations on there to try.... Next time :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

They have a wonderful red table wine. The staff is excellent and the food is amazing. The meal is served quickly for fine dining. Last time I had a curried chicken on bow tie pasta with a hint of Maple Syrup. Wow! Oh and dessert is excellent also - try the cheesecake.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Stop On East Coast Vacation and Worth The 13 Hour Drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Chose this restauraunt for the first meal of a 15 day trip, and we're glad we did!!! The food here is superb. It was served promptly by pleasant staff. Generous, delicious portions. The restauraunt was super clean and the decor was nice. If you are in Woodstock, this is the place to eat!!!!! I believe it is one of the few in town that is not a "fast food Outlet" Meal for 2 and some beer was $88.00

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Woodstock, New Brunswick
Woodstock, New Brunswick
 

Been to Little Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.