We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M3P7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for one night in February. Arrived late, had a big breakfast and left. So I can't comment on the pool or the restaurant. But I will say that it was an easy location to find (you can see it from the highway). We walked into a cozy, friendly environment with a nice clean room. The front desk was friendly and helpful (I requested a sewing kit and it was quickly supplied). We had a lovely big free breakfast buffet - hot and cold. I would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I wish you would have gotten more time to see the rest of our hotel. I am happy to hear you felt very welcomed when you arrived. Our staff strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable! I hope you will come and stay again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    67
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
49
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Woodstock, New Brunswick on March 8, 2013. Perfection to the highest. Beautiful rooms, excellent staff, excellent service. The breakfast was the best, we have stayed at the hotel before, each time is exceptional. We had a great sleep, everything so comfortable, it was awesome we both got to use our laptops (the wireless service was great). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We are looking forward to returning once again. We cannot say enough about our stay there – EXCELLENT, AWESOME, EXCELLENT. We are looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We always love to hear from a repeat customer. Our goal is to strive to make each stay better than the one before, and to make sure you are WOW'd eachtime you stay with us. We look forward to you being to come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent location. VERY clean. Pleasant & accommodating staff. Have stayed here before & will again when staying in Woodstock. Bathroom spacious & well supplied with extras. Free hot breakfast well attended by staff & pleasant area to eat in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will be able to come and stay again in the future. We take pride in our clean rooms and our wonderful staff. Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will be sure to pass them along.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
268 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not bad for a Best Western. The free breakfast is decent, with a proper dining area to enjoy it in. The WiFi was down one night, and the hotel reduced my rate to compensate without me having to cause a great fuss. The rooms are clean, and the soap amenities are really nice. The walls are awfully thin though; I could hear everything around me and I needed ear plugs. 7/10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
I am sorry you were having problems with our internet while you stayed at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that my staff reduced your rate due to the inconvenience. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the staff.

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the only place to stay that's clean, friendly, and they throw in a free hot breakfast. The eggs are not the best, but they are edible.
Staff is helpful, and rooms are well appointed. Plus there is a lounge in the hotel, for a beer after work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will be able to come and stay again in the near furture!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I went to This Best Western just off Highway 2 in Woodstock, very conveniently located and the rooms was great. Although I though that for being off the big tourist season (January 2, 2013), the rate was a bit steep, but still very good.
I was unlucky enough to have my room on the same floor as a hockey team (15-16-17 year old players) and they were a very noisy bunch, with no respect to others. After having told a few of them to quiet down, I complained to the front des, the person (Heather) was very nice and gave me another room, and what a room... the big suite with separate living room with gaz fire place, Jaccuzi type bath tub (made my wife very happy), hue TV in living room and one in room. I have been to more expansive hotels with a reputation to be good (Queen Elizabeth in Montreal) and I can easily say this Best Western was the best hotel I had ever been to.
Again, the front desk manager (Heather) was great helping me with this experience.
And to complete this on an even better note, the breakfast was very good... they have a waffle machine, scambled eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, toasts, juice, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, all that was all included. So maybe after all wasn't so expansive after all.

Room Tip: If you want the big suite, room 116 (most likely more expansive, but if you want to spoil yourself o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the teams, but I am glad to hear that Heather was able to change your room to allow you to have a wonderful stay. I hope you will come and stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Gina McHatten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.