We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even consider this... serious!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Vacances Toutes Saisons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Club Vacances Toutes Saisons to your Saves list
Club Vacances Toutes Saisons
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   355 rue Dupont, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Don't even consider this... serious!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We Exchanged in with a very high end trade from Hawaii. Anxious to explore. Had seen some of the negative reviews. Not expecting perfect,, just something comfortable. No stretch of the imagination could have prepared us for this dated, small, musty smelling unfriendly place. Everything about it is uncomfortable.. the furniture, the beds, the cramped space.... It sits just under high tension power lines, along side a very busy and noisy highway. We intended to spend the week. Made it one night,, less than 24 hours and left. As I said,,, don't even think about going there... serious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    35
    17
    13
    16
See reviews for
42
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We exchanged our timeshare to visit this area. We had small one bedroom but was sufficient for 2 people -not sure how comfortable it would be for four as there were only 3 chairs because of the murphy bed. We did not pull it down. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. We had a lower unit which I requested as not to have to carry luggage up. It was warm during our visit and did have to use the fans and open the windows but they were screened so no major problem. The main negative was the laundry was in a basement down steep steps. When I talked to the office they were able to let us use the laundry in another building to avoid the stairs. We found the office efficient and helpful. They had discount tickets to area attractions that we utilized. They also offered a nice day trip to Quebec City which we did not do since we had just been there but it sounded nice. I liked that they sent me an email prior to our visit detailing their services. I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'ange Gardien
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fonctionnel unit, lot of thing to do close by. close to quebec city. enought material in the unit. The pool is heated. enought parking place. The staff is friendly. The staff is very helpful. it is located in a very nice environnement

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are in the middle of our stay here at CVTS. After reading other negative reviews, we began our request for a renovated unit months before our stay. Two emails and one phone call later, we were disappointed when we arrived to find that we were assigned an older unit with no possibility of switching. Despite this, we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to find a clean, nicely decorated unit. It was well equipped with a pretty stocked kitchen and washer/dryer stackable. The furniture and linens could use replacing (I was happy I brought my own pillows as the ones provided were completely flat.) Our biggest complaint was that the electricity for the lighting was not completely working and our first night here, the fire alarm went off for 30 minutes (there was no fire). Since the front desk is closed at 8:00 P.M., there was no one to contact except for the local fire department.

The amentities here are very basic and could use updating, but the proximity to Quebec City, Ile d'Orleans, and Baie Saint Paul make it a central location. I would recommend trying St. Bernard's Pub around the corner and the local IGA market has wonderful, fresh food if you are looking to make meals or grab some cheese, bread, and fruit for a picnic in a QC park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, everthing workrd perfect. We had the 2 bedroom. 1 had twin bed, other a queen. Heat was fantastic! Would have been 5 stars but took off for charging extra for wifi and also indoor pool and gym was an additional charge and was down the road at a different resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This resort is actually three resorts when listed in the RCI directory. All three resorts are serviced by the same front desk and amenity center ( Club Vacanes Le Plateau, Chalets La Falaise and Club Vacanes Toutes Saisons). Our family took three units - one in each resort and the units are vastly different. Club Vacanes Toutes Saisons has the best units followed by Le Plateau and lastly Falaise in terms of being up to date, clean and having additional space and appliances - most notable: Washer/Dryer only in Toutes Saisons. These resorts are not the fanciest units we have ever stayed in. However, these resorts are the closest RCI timeshares to Quebec City, which is why we chose them for June 2013. They make an excellent base for you to tour the area, but I predict that like us, you will not spend your day at the resort. Rather you will venture around the city and coutryside of Quebec.

The staff speaks English, so no worries about French. They are also helpful. The clubhouse is dated and looks like it has had better days. We chose not to do anything at the clubhouse. But there is an outside pool and tennis courts. Although I never say anyone actually use them. The resort does charge a general fee of approx $29 and internet costs an additional $39 per unit. However, it wasn’t working in the Falise unit. My parents like to walk and they discovered a lovely community bike & walking path in the neighborhood attached just below the resort. Super C grocery on the main street (Rue Saint Anne) has the best deal on groceries.

The resort offers many activities. Most of them things we chose to do on our own in the city on our own schedule. However, you may want to join them if you don’t like the idea of driving into Quebec City. We however, found parking to be easy in the city. Great parking down by the cruise ship port. Also great parking in the upper town right beside Parliament (underground by the Rue Dauphine gate). Parkopedia helped us a lot - finding a big garage and then inputing that address into the Garmin GPS - voila, pas de probleme.

While in the city, you really must take a tour with Tours Voir Quebec http://www.toursvoirquebec.com/quebec-city. We did the Grande Tour - a walking historical tour on day way followed by a food tour on day 2. Each tour is about 2.5 hours. Everyone found them to be very informative and entertaining. It also gives you a sense of what you want to see on your own after the tour. Kids really liked the food tour - plus this was the only way I was going to take them inside a 4 diamond restaurant. We also went to the free summer concert series on the plains of Abraham (http://www.ccbn-nbc.gc.ca/_en/edwinbelanger.php to see who is playing while you visit).

Two side day trips worth your time would be the I’Isle d’Orelan and a trip up the scenic highway the runs along side the St. Lawrence river. The Orleans island is a beautiful island with wonderful agritourism opportunities to visit farms, cheese makers etc, buy produce, visit art galleries and discover historic churches and sights.

Of the three resorts that our family received during this trip, Toutes Saisons was by far the best unit. It had more space, was the cleanest and had the most up to date furniture and amenities. Therefore we used this unit as our common meeting area for all of our families to meet for a meal or to hang out before/after going touring. Lots of stairs and no elevator. Being on the third floor gave us more with the added loft which the kids liked as their hangout. This unit had a washer/dryer, while the other units did not. Kitchen was well stocked to include a fondue pot. Only one bathroom, which could make things difficult for showering. Room is rated for 6 people and there is plenty of room. Guest bedroom has two twin beds and the sofa couch opens up in the living room. If you have the chance to choose between the three resorts at this location, you would do best to chose Club Vacances Toutes Saisons units closest to the club house and avoid the older units away from the clubhouse.

Room Tip: Stick to the more modern Club Vacanes units closest to the clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed the week of July 6. 2013 through an exchange in a one bedroom apartment. We were concerned after reading all the negative reviews This is an older resort but they are now in the process of updating the units. Our unit had air conditioning, new appliances in the kitchen, a new leather sofa and chair and a flat screen television in the living room. The bedroom also had a queen bed with a new bedspread and a new armoir and night stands.
The unit was clean upon our arrival and we did not detect any unpleasant odors. This is not a fancy resort and there are no elevators. There are no jacuzzi tubs in the bathroom nor hot tubs but there are two heated exterior pools and a tennis court. We spent the majority of the week exploring the area attractions and old Quebec. The resort offered excellent concierge service

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Vacances Toutes Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Vacances Toutes Saisons

Address: 355 rue Dupont, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Beaupre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Vacances Toutes Saisons 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Vacances Toutes Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Vacances Toutes Saisons Hotel Beaupre
Hotel Vacances Toutes Saisons
Club Vacances Toutes Saisons Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Vacances Toutes Saisons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.