We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When do I need to book my stay in order to get a perfect room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne to your Saves list
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Beaupre Boulevard, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“When do I need to book my stay in order to get a perfect room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are actually staying in this resort now. It is our only second day. I love to ski here and I actually love this resort, but...... We are very picky about the location and room view. So, i have booked my room in September. Is it advanced enough booking? Reservation said that each Nordic room has at least partial mountain view. In my notes I requested high floor away from elevator. We arrived and we got room without mountain view and just next to the elevator. Are you kidding me? Very nice lady at the front desk said that they can not move me now, they will do it tomorrow. The next day we got another room without mountain view, but far from elevator. We are going down again and asking - are there rooms with the mountain view? Resort is half empty. We were given another room, but next to the elevator. Even more, the elevator is just behind the wall. Now we can here elevator noise every time it is going up and down. I think reception people were just teasing us. So, I am sitting in my room with a nice view and feel stupid. I can't go down and ask for another switch. They will think I am just a b...... I am frustrated. I didn't get a special deal, I paid regular price. Why can't I get what I want. My question - who is getting a perfect room in this chateau?
Mind you, skiing here is perfect!

Room Tip: Make sure to get Nordic room. It is newly renovated, comfortable and big enough for two adults and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

After leaving beautiful Malbaie & Baie Saint-Paul, we headed to Mont-Sainte-Anne for two days. The hotel is well worn, but the two level Nordik suite we stayed in had been recently renovated and was quite nice. There is an upper level loft with the bedroom and a small washroom. The lower level had a full kitchen, fully equipped, and a combined living-dining area that is nicely furnished. There was a big flat screen TV in the lving area and the bedroom loft. There was a very small balcony, really only room to stand - the view was rather uninspiring of townhouses below and a service lane way.

While the room was nice, I was disappointed with the resort. They advertise as an all-season resort, but it clearly is not. There was nothing to do, other than enjoy the nicely landscaped outdoor hot tub. The restaurant was closed, but the staff at the front desk had neglected to tell us - when we went down to try it out, it was dark and closed. There appear to be a couple other on-site restaurants, all also closed, but no forewarning was given to us of this. There is an indoor pool that doesn't look too appealing, an outdoor pool that was too cold to use, but the outdoor hot tub was quite nice. This is a ski resort, and it must be quite busy in the winter season. Not sure what it's like in summer, but the spring & fall must be dead quite as it was for us. We asked at the desk were we could go for a hike, and were directed right across the road for a hike to see a water fall - very bad advice -- this path has been neglected for months, is in quite disrepair and was actually dangerous with broken stairs, trees fallen across the path, etc. No one should go down there.

There is a golf course next door called Le Grand Vallon - this at least was great.

I would not recommend coming to this resort in the shoulder seasons (fall, spring); and I sure hope it's more active in the winter/summer. The room was nice, but if there's not much to do nearby, there's really no reason to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Though this hotel is undoubtedly prepared to host those looking for a ski resort. A stay in it during other seasons can be a very nice experience. Rooms are spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. Nights are very relaxing and the staff is really at your service!!

Room Tip: Higher floors to have a better sight of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Diana R
Thanks for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stay there for the color vibe run. Rooms are very clean and well equipped with small fridge, microwave etc...
This is the first hotel that I have seen the has a play park like McDonalds. My kids had a blast in the game room and the play park. They also had a blow up jumper outside which was a decent size.
Would I stay there again? Sure would!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Bonjour dante100
Thanks for your comments. We are happy your kids had fun in the kid's room.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne was a relaxing place to stay out of the ski season. It is half an hour from the city, and is a quiet alternative to stauying in the city itself. The cafe/shop was a great place to have breakfast and a far cheaper option than the formal breakfast which from enquiry, was quite expensive. Rooms were good and clean, staff friendly. A problem with a door not closing properly was fixed promptly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Bonjour Arthur C
Thanks for your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Right at the base of the gondola with ski lockers and a ski rental shop at the hotel. We stayed in a Nordik 1 bedroom suite, which offered full kitchen facilities, 2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer. European style fireplace uses pre-fab wrapped logs, and they are surprisingly cozy. Saved lots of money with the kids-ski-free package--something not normally offered to teenagers (our were 16 years old). Advantage of allowing kids to return to the room any time they wanted for lunch or to warm up, and because there is also night skiing, we could eat dinner and head back out for a few more runs.

Watch the restaurants--bit pricey on site. Better off bringing your own food or visiting some local places just down the road. Busy at Spring break, but very efficiently run and staff was wonderfully courteous. Pool and outdoor spa was busy so we didn't use them.

Room Tip: Nordik suites are new and european design. 1 bedroom suite is an open loft bedroom and pull out couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Bonjour QuebecFamilyof4
Thanks for your comments !
Looking forward to welcoming you again this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We go to this hotel every year for a one-week ski holiday in February. Our friends will typically stay in condos or chalets nearby, but it seems too much like work to us! We park our car and rarely need it for the rest of the week! Our daily routine: wake up, eat in our little kitchenette, go down for a swim, then kids play in structure while mommy goes to outside hot-baths, then upstairs again to bath, snack and prepare for a day of ski. We drop the kids, by foot, at the ski school, and they take care of fitting them some skis, and keeping the wee ones occupied and fed until their lesson. The bigger kids go for a 5hour block of ski ( lunch included). Then, us grown ups either ski or spa! We all meet at the ski school later and trot back to our room. The girls can go to the desk and chose a movie for the movie room, play ping pong, or skate (weather permitting!) we either cook in our room, or splurge on the restaurant at the hotel. There is also a dogsledding activity nearby, and if you don't want to do the ride, you can visit the dogs (but call first!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Bonjour Sharon C
Thanks for your comments.
We are looking forward to your next visit this winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 500 Beaupre Boulevard, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Hotel Beaupre
Chateau Mont St Anne
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.