We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne to your Saves list
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Beaupre Boulevard, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our family for a week's skiing. On arrival we asked to upgrade to the refurbished studio rooms and this was done without a fuss. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, nespresso machines and a kitchenette as well as full bathroom with a deep tub!
The service throughout our eight night stay could not be faulted, particularly from the front desk manager Cesar. All our group, including our two young grandsons thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and we look forward to returning

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear flissie_1
Thanks for your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next ski vacation in Quebec.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Emsdale, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here March 16-20 2014 under a Spring Madness Package. Excellent value with free parking, great access to the gondola (second floor), room was spacious (be aware though, it is luck of the draw and some rooms are very tiny), clean, and probably 75% renovated with new furniture bedding etc.. kitchenette was circa 1970. Swimming pool is small but good for kids, outdoor hot tub nice. Minor things I would comment on would be the kitchenettes need a few more utensils (scissors, a good knife, dish rack for drying dishes), the games room is in need of attention (X Box 360's do not work, pool table is missing balls) and front desk staff could be more friendly. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: When selecting a "Standard Room" be aware that there are large and small. We had a large r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear emsdale,
Thanks for your comments; we take note regarding the game room and the utensils in the kitchenette.
Looking forward to welcoming your again at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have been going almost every march break since 2000. No line ups on the ski hill. Love the double outdoor hot tub. Dominic the lobby singer is amazing. You usually have great Winter skiing conditions rather than Spring skiing. We have always found the staff friendly and accommodating. If you want a modern looking room ask for the 4th floor. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor. It has been remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Bonjour Vida Y !
Thanks for your comments. Looking forward to see you next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at the Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne during a ski trip over the Ontario family day weekend (third weekend in February). We checked in early because the ski hill was closed due to stormy weather upon arrival. The front desk staff were very friendly and arranged storage for our travel gear while we waited for our room. We were given keys to access the pool and family activity room, a great option for kids during time away form the ski hill. The games room and kids play area are well kept, and while the indoor pool is small it was all we really needed when we weren't out on the ski hill. The outdoor hot-tubs are perfect for relaxing at the end of the day!
We stayed in a Nordic room with 2 queen size beds and a small kitchenette. We used the kitchenette to prepare most lunches and dinners - this is not a full kitchen so planning is a must if using the kitchentte for meals. The room was clean and exactly as desribed on the hotel website. We used the small cafe on the main level for breakfast and coffee each day, and found the staff there to be very friendly. We did not eat in the main restaurent so can not comment on the food and service there.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, and found the stay to be very close to what is described on their website and through most other reviews on Tripadvisor. We will definately consider this hotel again on future trips to the ski hill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Maxim550
Thanks for your comments, looking forward to receiving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our room was sufficient for our needs though the decor for our room was in dire need of an upgrade from the 80's. The WiFi key card system was unreliable. We had to exchange our cards daily and we saw many guests before and after us with the same problem. No apologies for the inconvenience and once the front desk tried to blame us for the malfunctioning cards. Will definitely look into other accommodations when skiing at Mont Sainte Anne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Janet B,

Your comments are appreciated and enable us to improve our services. We will make sure the receptionnists are more professional and aware of our customers’ requests.
The key system is new and more secure. Their are still a few adjustments to make and we are working on that. For some reason,when these keys are in contact with other keys, they stop working. With this system, there are less people on every floor, less noise in the corridors and better security, which is very positive. I hope I have answered your concerns.

Thank you for your interest and pertinent comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is not a new property and it has been the subject of significant upgrades over the years. Although far from perfect, I quite liked my stay at this property.

What I liked: Extremely friendly check-in staff who went above and beyond to make my stay a good one. Very modern common areas and fairly good conference facilities. Good food options on-site with a few other options within walking distance. Reliable wifi service. Fairly large rooms, which in my case included a fully equipped kitchenette. The decor is fairly modern and the layout is basic but functional. Very comfortable hypoallergenic alternatives to feather pillows and bedding. Adequate temperature control.

What to watch for / could be improved: You can easily tell that this property was built decades ago. The kitchenette appliances look very 1970s/1980s and there are many other obvious signs showing the actual age of the property. Bathroom amenities were quite basic

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexatrem, Public Relations Manager at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ottwatrvlr,
Thanks for your comments, they truly describe the Chateau. For your next stay, try our new Studio NORDIK room, completly renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The location was perfect a real ski-in ski-out and great amenities. We were lucky to be welcome by Cesar's at the reception, who provide an remarkable service topped by sincere kindness.
I would suggest this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 500 Beaupre Boulevard, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Hotel Beaupre
Chateau Mont St Anne
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.