We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski for the weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne to your Saves list
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1000, Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Au Pied du Mont Sainte-Anne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Prevost, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ski for the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The poeple are nice and the hébergement is nicely located at the foot of the slope...great place to stay...We had good services from the peaople at the front desk ,,,you can purchase fire wood ( synthetic) at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience with us. It is always a pleasure for us to read good reviews like yours.

It is true that our condos location is well appreciated by our guests. From our units, you can easily ski-in and ski-out.

We are glad you liked the fireplace in your condo. That element is also well appreciated by our clients and it allows you to enjoy your stay in a cozy atmosphere.

Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We rented one of the condo studios at the foot of the mountain. Somewhat apprehensive after reading some negative comments, we found the accommodation perfect. Clean, convenient, comfortable. A minute from the ski lift (about 150 meters). Beds very comfy, room quiet. Location perfect for evening walks when hordes go away. Since the studios have internal connection door, a mid size family can lodge very comfortably. Only flaw is the dim lighting in the room. Nice bonus - the fireplace. Can not complain about the Internet connection either. It is a keeper. . I hope they keep these prices next year. The pool is about 1 km away from the studios. Pity.
(The connection is a pair of two padded/sound-proof doors. The noise is not an issue).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. We are glad you appreciate your stay at “Hébergement Mont Sainte-Anne – Le Massif”. It is always a pleasure to read good comments like yours.

It is true that most of our clients really appreciate the condos location. It is good to hear you found your unit that comfortable, clean and quiet. Did you know that we also offer cottages to rent only 1 km away from the mountain? They are more spacious and much closer to the pool than the condos. It might be an interesting avenue next time.

Also, the fireplace is actually well appreciated by our guests. That makes the units coziest and more personal.

Again, thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We spent 2 night here while skiing. We wanted to stay on the hill and this advertises as ski in / ski out. While you can walk from the property to the quad lift it isn't really ski in / ski out. You walk just as far from the hotel as you would from the parking lot and the walk to the gondola is even further.

We had a one bedroom condo. It was clean and well equipped. There was staining in the bathtub as if someone had dyed their hair. The kitchen had everything needed to make meals. There was a fireplace, tv, dvd player with free movie rentals at reception. We were unable to get a king sized bed so had to settle for a queen which led to reduced sleep quality. Also the unit was very noisy. We were on the fourth floor and the noise from above as well from the parking lot was very noticeable.

Underground heated parking was nice. The storage lockers for skis is also on the parking level. It was a bit of a pain each morning to trek in all of our gear down to the basement to fetch our skis and carry them up the stairwell. We looked for on hill ski valet but no service seemed available. Also be warned that the floor of the storage area is very slippery when wet. My boyfriend fell backwards while carrying his gear and bruised himself quite nicely on the concrete floor.

This is a wonderful option for families who are looking to save money by making their own meals. I hadn't planned on making use of the kitchen at all until we realized that the "village" isn't really a village and there isn't much there. Luckily it is a short drive (7 min) into Beaupre where there are more food options and grocery stores.

It is clean and functional and right at the hill. Reception can sell you deeply discounted lift tickets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Public Relations Manager at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad that your overall stay was good, but we apologize for the inconveniences that you have pointed to. “Hébergement Mont Sainte-Anne – Le Massif” distinguishes itself by its location right at the base of the mountain. Generally, our guests appreciate our location on the hill and enjoy the fact that they do not need their car to get to ski station. We are sorry that our advertisements did not meet your expectations on that point.

We are glad you found your condo clean and well equipped. We are also glad you liked our heated underground parking. Our guests really appreciate that parking because they do not have to walk that much to get to their unit.

We are sorry to notice that the skis storage lockers location disappointed you. Since some condos belong to individuals, we have had to set up some rules to respect their concerns. We are also sorry that the floor of the storage was that slippery. Be sure we will let our staff know about that situation to ensure it will not occur again.

We are sorry that the village disappointed you that much. There are some restaurants right on the site, and like you said, there are many options that fit every tastes and budgets only few minutes away from the hotel.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to write this review. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

First off, the girl at the front desk when we were first checking in was very nice and helpful. We rented a 2 bedroom mezzanine condo for one night last week. We knew the town homes were down the road but that didn't bother us since we choose them because they had a hot tub (which we ensured was working before we booked) and was really looking forward to getting in after a day of skiing.
Got our room keys and when we checked in we noticed one bedroom's bed looked like it was just slept in, garbage not emptied, no soap and towels were still in the tub waiting to be taken by house keeping. I called and we went back to the main desk, the woman gave me another key for a different townhome and went there instead.
So finally went to check out the hut tub, it was set and locked to 94°F and we had goose bumps the whole time sitting in it. After being fed up, we just wanted to go back to the room and shower and go to bed. 2 of us had 10 min showers each, and by the time my daughter got in there was no hot water left. After all that, the beds were really uncomfortable.
I figured when I was checking out that I would've been asked "how was your stay"? Instead I was just handed my bill, nothing said at all... no surprise. Paid $210 (including taxes), figured it would've been at least somewhat decent.
Would not stay there again, would actually give it a negative star if the site could do that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Public Relations Manager at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience at Hébergement Mont Sainte-Anne – Le Massif. We are sorry you were not satisfied of your stay. If the people who rented the unit before you had tell us about the hot tub, we could have fixed it. We are sorry to learn that the hot tub did not work properly during your stay and be sure that we will rectify the situation.

We are sorry that the first unit did not suit your expectations. It is not an habit to rent a room that does not look clean, we really apologize for that. Be sure that we will let involved people know about this situation.

Our aim is to offer affordable units for ski lovers and we think we do that well. However, we are sorry you found our mattresses that uncomfortable.

Although we cannot go back in time, we would like to discuss with you and try to repair the situation. To this end, we would greatly appreciate that you contact our lodging Director Mr. Frederick Lavallee at flavallee@hmsalm.com or toll free at 1-800-463-7775.

Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of July for 5 nights with kids.
Pros: spectacular area, Mont Saint Anne is a sky resort, but during the summer it converts to attract tourist in a mountain bike/ outdoor adventure destination. This hotel is very close to everything. Nice semi-private swimming pool. VEry quiet area. Lots of room in the villa to accommodate easily 4-5 people. Very friendly staff. And the price.
Cons: no air conditioning.

Room Tip: Some of the units do not have wi-fi access to Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Public Relations Manager at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Mont Sainte-Anne, which is, as you mention it, a very nice adventure destination.

We are also very happy you found our staff helpful and our rates friendly. We hope to see you again sometime soon, maybe in the winter next time!

Thank you very much, and au revoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Be careful when booking here because these are NOT ski-in, ski-out. From the photo it looks like they are, and I think it's possible to stay right on the hill because that's where you check in, but these townhomes are about 1km away - no shuttle that I'm aware of, so have a car. If you want to be on the hill - make sure you are when booking.

These are VERY basic units at a good price, but I think I'd rather stay in one of the cheap motels down the road than have to sleep on those beds again. We stayed in two different units here - a two bedroom, two floor unit, and a one-bedroom half basement unit, and both had the WORST beds I've ever slept on. It felt like a box spring without a mattress. A basic Ikea mattress would be a step up. We actually checked out early so we wouldn't have to sleep on the bed again.

Everything in these units is as cheap as it could be - basic mismatched furniture, tiny shower that flooded out the door that wouldn't close properly, bare wood window trim with nail holes showing. The two-bedroom had a wood fireplace which was nice. The basement unit had a fake fireplace heater. The bedrooms were tiny - all the beds were doubles not queen-size.

There is also a shared indoor pool and hot tub that was NOT worth the time. The showers wouldn't heat up and the hot tub was disgusting - full of soapy bubbles and hair clumps and not hot enough. GROSS. The pool seemed okay but we didn't use it.

There was a decent pub and gas station store around the corner, and it was only a two minute drive to the hill, so if you want a cheap place with a kitchen, and you have a mattress pad to bring, then I guess book here. We also skied at le Massif and next time we'll be skipping Ste Anne and just going to stay somewhere in Baie St Paul which is closer to Massif - way nicer town, better hill, great restaurants.

Room Tip: specify you want ski-in, ski-out or you won't be on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Public Relations Manager at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Bonjour!


Thank you for taking time to write this review.
We are sorry you were not satisfied with your unit.
As you said, Au pied du Mont Ste-Anne is about 1 km away from the slopes. We also have units that are right at the bottom of the mountain, which are called Village touristique Mont Ste-Anne.
Our goal is to offer very affordable lodging for ski lovers, and I think we do that. We are however sorry you found the mattresses too hard.

Again, thank you for reviewing your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed Feb. 2013 for a 3 night ski vacation. Building and rooms were very clean and well appointed. Underground parking, close to ski lockers was a bonus. Not a true ski in ski out, as the walkways and area around the buildings were fully shovelled and salted each morning. But, the walk is minimal to get from the building up to the closest lift.
We had the one room suite, which had a fold down queen bed (comfortable firm mattress), and a pull out double couch - with a suprisingly comfortable mattress for being a pull-out.
Staff at front desk were more than helpful, and assisted us with our efforts to try and speak French.
The indoor pool and hot tub are a little drive down the road. Pool was very clean, and good size (a bit cool).
Eating establishments at the base of the mountain are very limited. On the weekend, if you didn't have reservations upon your arrival the Friday night, wouldn't get a good time to eat. We ended up using the kitchen in our room, and driving to Ste Anne de Beaupre for dinners.
Overall well pleased with the amenities. Attached photo is view from the room, looking past the ski hill grill/cafeteria.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Responsable relations publiques at Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Bonjour!


First of all, thank you very much for this review, we appreciate it.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Mont Sainte-Anne this much, and we are glad you found your room comfortable and conveniently located. Thank you for the nice comments about our pool and staff members, too! Our team always tries to please visitors as well as possible, and we are always happy when our work is noticed. We also appreciate guests practicing their French with us, which is always fun!

Again, thank you, and please come back whenever you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 1000, Boulevard du Beau Pre, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Au Pied du Mont Sainte-Anne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Beaupre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice location by its geography and history, Au Pied du Mont Ste-Anne is a favorite destination for travelers looking to escape the daily grind with a mix of adventure and leisure. And with Mont Sainte-Anne, Le Massif, and Stoneham all nearby, there’s no shortage of things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.